We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Airone Pisa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lovely place Rosarie and team were helpfull in all ways. Large airy rooms venetion windows with great views of surrounding hills. Free bikes to wander around the nearby countryside and a gentle ride in to Pisa along the canal bank and trails . Bus to Pisa and Lucca at the end of a side road for 2 euros. Lucca is a must , old medievel city that you can hire bikes to wander around . Def would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear tim,
thanks for your words.
I am very happy that your stay in our hotel you enjoyed.
We hope to have you again as our loved ones and guests,
See you soon
Rosario and all Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    100
    38
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
104
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was lovely. It was in a beautiful location with a lovely pool and very friendly staff. 10 mins into the centre of pisa. The breakfast was typical continental. The only downside was the restaurant at the hotel did not sell any plain food i.e no pizza or pasta and nothing for children. It was all squids and wild boar. And no restaurant around so you have to go back into pisa for food. There is a local bus at the end of the road that goes to the centre of pisa one way and the other way goes to lucca. I would recommend this hotel for people that wants a quiet rest as the hotel is very peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear ladyluck2,
thanks for letting its review to the TA community.
We are glad that our staff has left the good memories, unfortunately our restaurant does not serve pizza but as soon as we will, Magai the next time you come back to us his children will be able to say that I ate the best pizza in Tuscany.

Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not easy to find , but once there we ware very happy .
Splendid panorama , friendy staff and an excellent breakfast made our last night stay in Toscane unforgetable
An excellent restaurant just behind the hotel ( I forgot the name) was one of the best we had during our 10 days .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Hubert,
thanks for letting its review,
we are very happy and we hope that on his next trip to Tuscany our hotel is the basis for its movements.

Best Regard
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night trip to Pisa to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is out of town, which I considered to be a benefit. 4 mins to town on the bus and a 10 euro cab ride. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We are now considering bringing our family back for a summer holiday as we really thought it was a slice of perfection

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear AmesBee
thanks for letting its review,
we are very happy and we hope torniate each year in Tuscany to celebrate your wedding anniversary, in the meantime, we await you with all your whole family.

Best wishes and see you soon
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We arrived here from Pisa airport for a two night stay at the start of a cycling holiday. The rooms and breakfast we both very good. It's a shame the gardens and grounds were not kept in better condition as this would really improve the impression of the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful both in the hotel and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Mr Wroo1,

hanks for letting its review,
on behalf of all the staff thank you for praising our staff,
we regret that the garden has not made ​​a good impression, he's right our gardener in those days was sick and did not seem well-kept garden, now everything is ok.

Best regard's
Airone Pisa Park hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night to visit Pisa. It is located some km outside of Pisa but still in easy reach. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms fairly large with wooden flooring. The shower had a massage function but was somewhat small. The bed was comfortable. Overall, the stay there was very pleasant and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Direttore at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
thanks for letting its review on TA.
We are very pleased that the location of our hotel gave her the opportunity
to visit both Pisa and Lucca.
We hope to have you again as our guest in the meantime we wish you a good return and see you soon.
Direction of Airone Pisa Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone. Great hospitality, great rooms and great food. Although not in Pisa the bus service takes only a few minutes to get into the city and it was lovely get away after a busy day to relax in a peaceful location. Only wished we could have stayed a few more nights. We would love to take the kids back in the summer to enjoy the swimming pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AironePisaParkHotel, Responsabile reception at Airone Pisa Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review,
thank you for well described our structure.
We take this opportunity to remind all our future guests that the hotel is located 2.5 km from the parking lot free of Piazza dei Miracoli, which can also be reached by bus or by bicycle, as in front of our hotel apart from the cycling path that goes directly to the Piazza dei Miracoli (4,5 KM because made the tour on the contry e long the Roman Aqueduct).
We hope to have you again as our guests together with your children
greetings
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airone Pisa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Address: Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airone Pisa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airone Pisa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airone Pisa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.