We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once we found it we loved it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Airone Pisa Park Hotel to your Saves list
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once we found it we loved it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We arrived in Italy early afternoon and after picking up our hire car at Pisa airport we headed straight for the hotel. We were surprised how quickly we got across the city to the hotel, even though the sat nav took us the long way round.. When we arrived we first saw the pool and decided to get out there as soon as possible. The main house was nice and the area was quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is closed Mondays so the hotel organised take away pizza for those who wanted it.. Which was strange but a nice touch.. We didn't spend that long at the hotel as we took day trips the time we were there but the time we were there it was nice and relaxing with a nice atmosphere. The room was comfortable and clean and I would happily stay here again.

Many thanks,

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    102
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
106
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The good points - the price. Definitely cheaper than most in Pisa and has a swimming pool and is quiet being in a rural location with great views.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The bad points - Being in a rural location away from all facilties, i.e. restaurants.
The rooms were smallish and very basic, although the linen was clean. The air conditioning was barely adequate. The bathroom was basic, with only a tube of shower gel/shampoo all in one available. The towels were awful, being some sort of trendy modern absorbant sheet thing that was only good for one use before being totally soaked.There were no English channels on the TV despite over 200channels. The on sight restaurant was a joke. It was a family run affair and not professional, it did not open until 19:30 so by this time everyone was hungry and virtually the entire hotel sat down at the same time at 19:30, leading the one woman serving to become very stressed, over worked, unfriendly and inefficient. The service was very poor, very slow, the food was poor, tasteless and the menu limited, the only positive was the wine which was good and cheap.
Breakfast is an extra cost and is also a joke. Sold as a buffet breakfast, you only get 3 different juices which were 50% water, and 3 cereals on the buffet, the other items were served directly to your table. You were allowed 1 croissant, 1 bread roll, 1 butter, 1 jam , 2 ham slices, 2 cheese slices. The slices were wafer thin and must have taken some skill to cut that thin, the bread rolls were dry on both mornings we ate, the jam and butter were not sufficient to cover both the croissant and thr roll, you had to decide which was getting the butter and which the jam!!! You were rashioned to one hot drink per person - definitely no free top ups of tea or coffee - the tea bags were very cheap and no matter how long you left it to brew the tea did not get any better!!! Everything for this meal was the cheapest possible, which seemed a real cheek as it was not included in the room price but was an optional extra.
The grounds were inundated with midges and mosquitos for the short time I sat outside.
There is nothing to recommend this hotel apart from the friendliness of the hotel staff (restaurant staff could not be considered friendly). The only recommendation I can make is to find somewhere else to stay for your trip to Pisa.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a nice room in the main building which was very comfortable with good bug screens. Only niggle was not having any English language channels on the Satellite TV which wasn't to serious. Free internet was handy although a little variable.
Breakfast is a little pricey for what it is and a change to the content would be appreciated.
The pool was very clean and pleasant but let down by not enough loungers and no cushions on the ones they have. Don't understand why they don't throw away the broken ones?
Location is good if you have a car but hard to find without a GPS.
Staff were all very nice and helpful. The restaurant next door was ok with excellent starters but our main courses let it down, so the jury is still out for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Although it is picturesque, enchanting, quiet and idyllic, there are a few things that made me feel a little uneasy. Firstly, the bathrooms were clean to a point of sterile and hospital-like on one side of the room, and dirty and leaky unclean shower that was unstable and broken door on the other!? The rooms, rustic would be a positive adjective, basic would be another. Very far away from the town, luckily we had a car. The bus is very expensive apparently, and so is the breakfast. 7,50 E each for very stale rolls and watered down juice. Save your money and have a coffee in town. The restaurant next door is wonderful, beautiful food and service and very reasonable priced.
Yes, it is also a hard to find hotel, even with a GPS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is a basic 3 star - clean and pleasant but no frills. Rooms are underwhelming but clean and presentable with good airconditioning. Only one member of staff on for the hotel at any time so often a wait to get any service as the poor person on front desk had to deal with everything. A pretty pool area and nice pool, but only a few broken down white plastic loungers which need to be updated - and only providing about 8 isn't enough for this size of hotel. Breakfast is in a sauna of an annex and pretty poor - squash instead of juice, sweet croissants and some processed ham and cheese. I wouldn't return as we had children with us and needed to spend quite a bit of time at the hotel as it was a bit too hot to do much sightseeing. Good as a base to view Pisa and Lucca.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was my 5th trip to Airone - and its always a pleasure to stay here. The hotel is surrounded by hills and fields and great country walks .... or hire a bike to see even more. The hotel is a warm and friendly place to stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained but a change is needed in the decor, but if you are like me I only sleep in the room so not a big deal.

Room Tip: No. 3 is my room - near to the pool with a little terrace, however you can now hear the hustle of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Other reviews are right that the rooms are a bit basic but they are comfortable and kept very clean. The pool was also well maintained and the gardens were very peaceful despite being just minutes from the edge of Pisa, whilst commanding great views of the hills and overlooking fields of sunflowers. Overall very relaxing place to stay with a charm of its own as well as a great base for Pisa, Lucca and beyond.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airone Pisa Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airone Pisa Park Hotel

Address: Via Sant'Elena, 4 | Asciano - La Figuretta, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airone Pisa Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Airone Pisa Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airone Pisa Park Hotel Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airone Pisa Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.