We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Cribo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Cribo to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Cribo
Via Marino Dinucci 8, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“A comfortable overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Spent a night at B&B Cribo as we wanted to be near Pisa airport but somewhere quiet with parking.
Great location. We were able to walk into town after enjoying an evening picnic in the back garden.
The tasty but limited breakfast was served on the balcony.
The owners were helpful & friendly.
We were lucky to have a beautiful room with a painted celing plus free Wifi.
Grazie Mille.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
29
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely 150 year old Tuscan home. The room was very large, even with three adults, space was plentiful. The beds were wonderful, even the fold out more comfortable than most hotel beds. The bath is large, spotless and has a shower and spa tub. it is private to the room, but off the hallway. A screen is placed across to provide more privacy. The quiet, peaceful surroundings, so quiet we could hear the wheels of the regional train in the evening entering and leaving the station a 10 minute walk away were a great change from Anzio the night before. With the regional train service, this is a superb location to see Florence and Pisa. There is a private garden for guests to use, as well as the very short walk to the town center, surprisingly well stocked with cafes bars and patios. The family is friendly, accommodating and caring. I look forward to returning to see what new projects are completed on the property (the pool is planned!).

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days while traveling through Tuscany. This is by far the best place I've stayed in Italy and also one of the best B&B's I've been to. Our room was huge with a comfortable bed, a patio to hang out outside, and a nice kitchen stocked with all of the things we needed to make dinner every night. Probably the best part of this place was the breakfast in the morning with the family that runs the place. The food was delicious and it was non-stop until we had to turn away the delicious pastries, meats, and whatever else they put out for us! I definitely suggest staying here (if you have a car) and the price is really great deal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

When I first heard the name Cribo, I laughed because of the strange name. I stopped laughing after I walked in and saw the spacious bedroom, with one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in during my entire stay in Italy. Things only improved when I went to the bathroom and took a shower with REAL water pressure and not the trickle of water you come to expect from most european showers. I didn't get a chance to try out the spacious tub they had in there but it certainly looked inviting! The owners are extremely friendly and helpful too. Any time I come back I will DEFINITELY be staying here, especially since its right around the corner from a delicious restaurant called Osteria Pasta e Vino. Don't let the names fool you, these 2 hidden gems are worth the visit!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a one night stopover in Pisa on our way home on 17th September 2012 and decided due to the positive comments on here to stay at B&B Cribo. We were not let down, the room was delightful and our welcome was excellent and we enjoyed the interaction with all of the family each time we saw them. We were well advised when we asked for a restaurant recommendation in the evening and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast on the balcony in the morning. Overall we both thoroughly recommend B&B Cribo and will gladly book to stay there again on a future trip to Pisa.
Doug and Amie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Cribo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Cribo

Address: Via Marino Dinucci 8, 56017 San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small thermal country one finds per feet of the Pisan Mountains, near the Leaning Tower and the historical Lucca.Our B&B town is placed in a quiet zone and dipped in the green to offer you all the relaxation you wish, furthermore you will find a accepting environment familiar to expect. Near the sporting covered swimming pool systems, a football ground, a court, a wide green area and a game park for San Giuliano Terme council property children natural beach of Marina of Vecchiano .the B&B is near Station of San Giuliano Terme to 5 minutes and bus stop 50 meters x Aereporto Pisa-Lucca and back, railway and airport 10 minutes drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Cribo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cribo Province Of Pisa/San Giuliano Terme, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Cribo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.