We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casale di Villore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casale di Villore
Save
You added Casale di Villore to your Saves list
Localita Villore 2, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week in Tuscany, and one of the highlights was staying in Casale di Villore. It's a gorgeous property with stunning views of rolling green hills, olive trees abound, and the pool is also beautiful (even though it was too chilly to use it).

We were there with our two-year-old son who loved running around, playing with the rocks and looking at the pool. It's a quiet, lovely place where you can listen to the birds singing all day and watch butterflies flitting about. We stayed in the Granaio apartment, which was more than perfect for all of our needs. It was comfortable, spacious, and when we needed to use the heater, it worked very, very well. The kitchen is great, and we enjoyed our apperitivos and dinners while watching a gorgeous Tuscan sunset every night.

Poggibonsi town has everything you need for groceries and other things (we needed to have our car looked at while we were there), but it is a bit of a drive away (15 min or so). I would say a car is a necessity. Antonio was also so helpful, answering all of our questions and giving great recommendations. We would happily return any time.

Room Tip: Just a tip for anyone traveling with kids - we picked Granaio even though it was bigger than necessa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Such a beautiful place! Antonio was wonderful and so helpful. Lela was adorable! The apartments were beautiful. To sit outside at night with a glass of wine and watch the incrediable sunset was heaven. I would highly recommend Casale Villore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were 2 married couples traveling through Italy by car. We wanted old, authentic, Tuscan feel and found it here. We cannot adequately describe the views, the lawns, the quietness and richness of this property. Why drive back to town to eat when groceries and wine from local stores, prepared here, and enjoyed alfresco was so much better. The rooms were immaculately cleaned, bright and airy. Antonio was always there to give recommendations and directions. It was wonderful to share a bottle of wine with the other guests, out on the lawn, and did I mention the views!!?? This hilltop location gave us sunrises and sunsets. Poggibonsi was close to a major highway and manageable by car to find anything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is a perfect place with a very nice and firedly host!
A very nice location to unwind and enjoy the faboulous landscape and beautiful surrounding cities.
Thank you, Antonio for the wonderful time.
We will definitely come back!
T&K

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a really fantastic holiday here in September 2012.The views from the villa are simply wonderful with the towers of San Gimignano visible in the distance. Several lovely sunsets and a beautiful property.Driving to Tuscan towns like Sienna and Florence was quite simple.All in all we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My girlfriends and I spent a week at Casale di Villore in September. We had always stayed in hotels and wanted something different. When we arrived at the villa, the scenery was surreal. It was on a hill overlooking grape vines and olive trees. There was also a fig tree in bloom and the figs were outstanding. Our accommodations were clean and very well equipped. We went to the market and had breakfast at the villa and went out for and lunch or dinner. We met other people staying there and had a wonderful time sitting outside and getting to know them. The sunsets were magnificent.
Antonio was more like a brother than an owner. We rented a car and he would let us know areas and things to see. He would give us a map and show us how to get where we wanted to go. It was the most relaxing vacation we had ever gone on. No more hotels and tour buses for us. We hope to be able to return to Villore soon.
Ann, Paulette, and Lois

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Our group of six adults spent a week at Casale di Villore in September 2012. Overall, our experience exceeded all our expectations - and by a large margin. The property is simply beautiful and commands an incredible view of the Tuscan countryside. It is ideally located between midway between Florence and Siena and is an easy drive to many Tuscan towns. But the property is so pleasant that you hardly need to leave.

Our accommodations were outstanding - exceptionally clean, well furnished, and well stocked with cooking supplies. We rented the largest apartment because of the size of our group and it more than met our needs. In addition, it was a very good value.

Our host, Antonio, made our visit exceptional. He was friendly and accessible and provided excellent restaurant and sightseeing recommendations, driving directions, and information about Tuscany.

Our stay here was outstanding and we really hated to leave. I look forward to returning and would highly recommend Casale di Villore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casale di Villore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale di Villore

Address: Localita Villore 2, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set atop a hill surrounded by vineyards and forests of cypress trees, Il Casale di Villore is an ochre stone farmhouse, medieval in origin, situated in the heart of the Tuscan countryside.A swimming pool, complete with sun loungers, is perfectly positioned on a plateau graced with breathtaking panoramic views. In addition, each apartment has a small private garden ideal for dining al fresco under the stars or simply relaxing on lazy afternoons. Hiking, walking and bicycle trails radiate from Il Casale di Villore. Florence and Siena, renown for their art and architecture, are within easy driving distance as is the medieval city of San Gimignano. Traditional Tuscan dishes are on offer in area restaurants and local wineries open their doors to you for tours and tastings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casale Di Villore Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casale di Villore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.