We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our nicest stay in Tuscany so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casale di Villore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casale di Villore
Save
You added Casale di Villore to your Saves list
Localita Villore 2, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Melle,belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our nicest stay in Tuscany so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

after hours of extending internet searching we discovered this little paradise on the web .Finally we found what we thought should be the vacation house in Tuscany.How nice it was to arrive and discover that the website of Casale Di Villore as well as all the reviews where what we expected. Location,Location,Location ! Perfect between Firenze and Sienna
The property is gorgeous,the view stunning,the sight at the swimmingpool phenomenal.There is a family atmosphere,The owner is always around and his presence shows how much he cares about the place, maintenance of flowers,swimmingpool...the good feeling of his guests, we especially appreciated the friendly advice for day excursions...The appartement we rent was spacious,nicely furnished.Only the bathroom was a bit old fashion and to small but that is unimportant if you see all the nice things this casa has to offer. We really hope to go back some day !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

So, your children have left home and it is time for the long promised trip to Tuscany. Search no more.... Our life trip included Spain, France, Italy and the Greek Islands and we are constantly asked "what was the highlight?" Of course this is a question which is almost impossible to answer, but when pushed, we always come up with two places. Our week with Antonio driving through the Chianti area, getting lost over and over (and not caring because we were so in heaven that it didn't matter) then arriving home to Il Casale di Villore for dinner and that gorgeous Tuscan sunset each evening. Do not go to Tuscany without spending some time here :-)
(oh yeah, the other place was Annecy in France, but that is for another review)
Frank from Donvale
Melbourne Australia



Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. Booked based on all the positive reviews and even so it exceeded our expectations. Extremely well maintained property in a convenient hilltop location with fantastic views. Easy day trips by car throughout the region from Siena to Florence and countless villages, towns and stops in between. Delightful service from Antonio who greeted us with a smile despite an unexpectedly delayed middle-of-the-night arrival. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Casale di Villore has a piece of my heart forever. I cannot say enough amazing things about this beautiful villa. Antonio and his family are absolutely amazing, and go out of their way to make your stay here wonderful. T

I just got returned from an amazing stay with 26 of my closest friends and family . It was out of this world, a trip that was life changing for all who came! You will cherish every second at Villore, and dream about it when you have to return to your day to day life. It is central to many amazing cities and attractions in Italy. The villa is fully equipped with everything you need to be comfortable and feel at home.

I cannot wait to return, and recommend it to all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We warmly recommend you to come here for your next vacation. We had a wonderful week in Casale di Villore at spring 2012. We had a very warm arrival, thanks to Antonio who was also always available to answer our questions, give us some useful advices. Appartement was nice and well equiped, well located in the Chianti. The garden is like the paradise, with a unforgettable view on Toscana. In a few words, magical. You definitely have to go here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We just returned from a week at Casale di Villore. It was the most beautiful setting I have ever experienced. The grounds are maintained to perfection and the accomodations are exactly what you would want from a vacation like this. Words and pictures cannot describe how amazing this place is. We would definitely return here and look no further. We stayed in the cardisco and were 2 couples and this was perfect for us. Antonio was always available and very helpful with ideas of where to visit and eat. The location was very central to a lot of small hilltowns, Siena, San Gimignano and an easy 50 minute train ride to Florence. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Casale di Villore was everything we expected and more. Antonio too good care of us, recommended a great family run restaurant and circled cities on the map that we should not miss on our informal days of driving through the hills of Chianti. Because of this we found a great place in Volpaia. If you are looking for a central place from which to visit wineries, feel the ambiance of the Tuscan countryside, try your hand at cooking Tuscan style, you will not go wrong with Casale di Villore. Every morning we enjoyed our Italian coffee as we kept our friends up to date with pictures via the great wifi connection from the patio and every evening we enjoyed the view of the countryside with a glass of Chianti. We choose the larger Prugnolo even though we were only two people and we were very happy with the extra space. Every day we went out on an excursion to San Gigigmnano, Voltera, Florence and the surrounding countryside. You won't regret staying at Casale di Villore.

Room Tip: Morellino is fine for two people but you may want to upgrade to Prugnolo if you want some additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casale di Villore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale di Villore

Address: Localita Villore 2, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set atop a hill surrounded by vineyards and forests of cypress trees, Il Casale di Villore is an ochre stone farmhouse, medieval in origin, situated in the heart of the Tuscan countryside.A swimming pool, complete with sun loungers, is perfectly positioned on a plateau graced with breathtaking panoramic views. In addition, each apartment has a small private garden ideal for dining al fresco under the stars or simply relaxing on lazy afternoons. Hiking, walking and bicycle trails radiate from Il Casale di Villore. Florence and Siena, renown for their art and architecture, are within easy driving distance as is the medieval city of San Gimignano. Traditional Tuscan dishes are on offer in area restaurants and local wineries open their doors to you for tours and tastings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casale Di Villore Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casale di Villore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.