We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa San Lucchese Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa San Lucchese Hotel to your Saves list
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita San Lucchese 5, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marseille, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a wonderful location on top of a hill with a lovely and peaceful view ! We stayed there for a week and it was worth doing it! We had all our evening meals there since we loved the food and our breakfasts were nice too. As for the team running the villa, they're so nice, friendly and helpful! Day trips from the hotel are easy , by car or by train( station near by which is very convenient to go to Florence).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    80
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
92
184
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When you approach this hotel, it looks absolutely wonderful. Traditional, tranquil and in the wonderful Tuscany countryside. We stayed for two nights and had all our meals here. The food was Italian -simple, fresh and generally very good.
The hotel though is very tired and really needs a good make over.
The staff were friendly and the service was good. A good knowledge of Italian would have been useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in this hotel. We had an amazing week in a wonderful suite in which we had been upgraded for free. The service was excelent, we were even given trip-advises for our visit toFlorence without asking. The dinner was delicious and the price was equivalent to the quality and the breathtaking view over the toskany landskape. We will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

an amazing team is running this hotel. We loved the food in the amazing terrace and the staff that is working there helped us a lot with suggesting wineries and places to visit! We will definitely return and we recommend this hotel. The room was very comfortable and we love the names in each door.

Room Tip: Rooms looking inland have an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Entered our room, opened the window and what a spectacular view of the valley and surrounding hills. Room was comfortable and a good size as was the bathroom. Beautiful garden out front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good. Ate 2 dinners at the hotel during our 3 night stay and both were very good and reasonably priced. Marco and the 2 Lorenzos as well as the food staff were gracious, accommodating and personable. The elegance of the hotel while old is still charming and romantic.
Mille Grazie Villa San Lucchese

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for one night only but will return. What stroke us most was the kindness of the personal and the owners and the excellent breakfast buffet. We life since 10 years in Italy and we never found so nice smiles and efforts to make clients happy. In addition, the breakfast buffet was very rich included foods for everybody's taste - and we ate the best nut cake of Italy made by the owner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. They upgraded us to corner rooms with spectacular views. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant and patio were amazing, the food and service were excellent. They spent time explaining the history of the hotel and surrounding area and gave us suggestions for places to go. The gardens were in full bloom and the breakfast area was relaxing and inviting. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. One member of our group lost their headset and called the hotel. They searched and found the headset and shipped it to our next destination. They definitely went above and beyond our expectations! Grazie!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa San Lucchese Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Lucchese Hotel

Address: Localita San Lucchese 5, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa San Lucchese Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the hearth of Tuscany, surrounded by a splendid view on the Chianti’s hill, at only 9 kms from the Medieval centre of San Gimignano town, it is located Villa San Lucchese Hotel in Tuscany, a luxury hotel near siena and Florence, an ancient Villa from 15th century, recently renwed respecting the traditional Tuscan style in a modern key.The old historic Villa in tuscany is the ideal place where to combine work and relax, for holiday and meetings in tranquility and good health standards.Managed with a paticular care by Ninci Family, the Hotel offer hospitality in some very elegant rooms and suites, overlooking in the green Italian style garden, equipped by many conforts where the luxury and the charm are in full agreement with simplicity.The personal care which from many years mark this management will make you feel in a familiar atmosphere.At the restaurant, in the panoramic terrace or in the suggestive Dining room (“Limonaia”) you can taste the typical Tuscan Traditional dishes prepared with a light touch and combined with a selection of good wines, collected in our wine store.The Owner Marcantonio Ninci, Professional Sommelier organizes on request guided Wine tasting for our guests with a selection of quality wines from the most important Tuscany areas wine, collected in our Wine Store Cellar.In the morning you can delight in tasting genuine hand-made cakes and for your breakfast you can find a Bio spot.During your stay you can choose to enjoy yourself with the different activities around the villa: the swimming pools surrounded by the luxuriant garden, the tennis court, the bowling green and the park for pleasant walks in a quite oasis where to discover serenity and relax.From the Hotel guests have possibility to visit several historical interest cities, such as: the Medieval Monteriggioni (10 km) and Certaldo Alto (14 km), the Crystal town of Colle Val’ D’Elsa (6 km), Siena (18 km), Florence (36 km), the Etruscan and ancient city of Volterra.Just around the Historical Villa San Lucchese Hotel in the Chianti is possible to visit the most important wine areas: Chianti and Brunello areas. We are at disposal from our guest in giving suggestion about the Wineries to visit, with possibility to book guided Tours and Wine Tasting in Radda in Chianti, Gaiole in Ghianti, Castellina in Chianti or Pienza, Montalcino and Montepulciano, the locations of Vald’Orcia and Gallo Nero wine area.Villa San Lucchese is the ideal hotel for Vacation in Tuscan for guest who love to stay in relax: for families, couples for each Special Occasion and romantic week end, for little groups holidays in sign of Tuscany Food and Wine or for each special Event. The hotel is also very suitable for Business Travelers thanks to all many conforts the rooms are equipped (free wireless connection) and the inside typcial Tuscan Foods restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa San Lucchese Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa San Lucchese Hotel Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany
Hotel San Lucchese
San Lucchese Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa San Lucchese Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.