We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
Save
You added Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Lecchi, Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
july 2015
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Touch of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was an outstanding 18th century Villa in Tuscany.Father did the rebuild. Mother, daughters & families do the rest. Mother Linda (age 75) is the number one chef. Each room is distinctive. Where original frescos were present & in reasonable condition, they have been preserved. Rooms & bathroom were spacious.
We were there for 4 nights & had breakfast & dinner at the Villa each day. The food was outstanding. The wine on the table was excellent and was made by the family, as was the olive oil.(they grow both grapes and olives)
The view was spectacular. The gates were locked at night & the place was very quiet. Any speciaL needs of the group were taken care of immediately. Truly a caring family!
There is a pool (outdoors) which was not open for the season yet. There's also an indoor spa & sauna that I did not use.

Room Tip: Each was unique & all are great! However, there are no elevators. The staff (family) are only to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
72
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had the wonderful experience of staying at this beautiful Villa which is family owned and operated for four nights. Laura and her entire family work very hard to make your experience there a memorable one. The rooms are comforable and very clean. Every morning the breakfast choices of frittata's, pizza's, a variety of meats/cheeses, juices and pastries were endless. The dinners were always four courses and very delicious. All of the meals were homemade and prepared by the grandmother . The entire family worked very hard to make our time there memorable and very delightful. Without a doubt we would return to Villa Lecchi again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Villa Lecchi. The grounds are beautiful, the views, spectacular. Our room was very comfortable, and the meals were delicious. Breakfast had an outstanding array of choices, and the dinners were a treat every time. We couldn't have asked for more. We loved our little vacation with Laura and her family!

Room Tip: We had an amazing view from our room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this family run property for four nights as one stop of five made throughout Italy. Villa Lecchi was our favorite. Laura and her family made us feel like relatives that they could not do enough for. The homemade meals by Grand Mama were very special. Every day I spent time in the spa, walked in the countryside, meditated, and watched the sunrise and sunset; all while doing day trips to many wonderful nearby Tuscan cities and villages. The hill top location is simply breathtaking. It felt dreamlike. Consider this property if you wish to a glimpse of Italian culture rather than being a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location, the view, the amazing meals, the wonderful family hospitality all make this a wonderful treasure. Our breakfasts on the patio under the trees in the morning and dinners in the evenings were magical. The food is an absolute stand out, better than many fine hotels. Grandma even hosted a cooking class for us in the kitchen. The location is great for day trips to many of the sites in Tuscany. And the view from the patio for cocktails in the evening is amazing. The rooms are an older style with heavy draperies and decor fitting for such an old villa so if you want a sleek modern style this is not it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have visitten Villa Lecchi with my family and my friends every summer for many years. The Villa is a mansion on the top of the hill, and really make you feel like a prince. The owner, Laura, treat her guests as personal friends, and you feel very welcome. The view from the terrasse is very beautiful. And the food ... I've very seldom taster food of such quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took the Odysseys tour of Italy from Naples to Venice. As one of our stops, we stayed at the Villa Lecchi Hotel in Poggibonsi, Italy. It was a wonderful Villa and the family that owns and runs the Villa made us feel very welcome and at home from the very beginning of when we arrived. The view from the Villa was breathtaking. The Ragazzo Family are wonderful people. Laura was great with our initial greeting and kind and helpful all the way through. Her children were very helpful and respectful.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and there were olive oil products put in the bathroom for us to use for our showers. There was nothing to complain about with the rooms. They were wonderful.

The food was excellent. We had breakfast and dinner at the Villa, and they were both great. The breakfast had such a variety of wonderful foods, and the coffee was great. There was breakfast pizza, frittata, fresh bread, fruit, coffee cakes, pastry, homemade preserves...just about anything that could make you happy. The breakfast was the best at Villa Lecchi that we had in our entire trip. Laura's husband, sister, her mother, and her children all helped with cooking and serving. They were always so gracious and kind.

Dinner was also a wonderful experience. We always had a 4-course meal, and it was different every night. It was a laid back atmosphere that enabled us to visit with each other and the tables were always set beautifully.

Laura's husband showed us how to make biscuits (like our biscotti), and we got to eat them for our dinner the night that he showed us how they were made. They were the best I have ever eaten. They even made sure that we had the recipe.

I thought I lost my recipe, and I wanted the recipe for the Tiramisu Coffee Cake they made, so I emailed Laura this week. She answered me back within a few hours with both recipes. I call that service.

My husband had some laundry done while we were there, and he got it back so clean and nicely folded. It was very reasonable and very well done.

We would stay at the Villa again, and again, and again. We loved Italy, but this was one of our favorite places, and we loved the Ragazzo family. They were perfect hosts and were wonderful to us while we were there.

Donna K.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique. You would need to look at each one of them to decide where you wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca

Address: Hotel Villa Lecchi, Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#5 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lecchi is a wonderful 4-star hotel located in the province of Siena, which was born from the restoration of a nineteenth-century residence that belonged to the Venturi Ginori family during that period. During your stay, you will have the opportunity to breathe a unique and unforgettable atmosphere, the fruitful encounter between the location's rich history and the utmost attention to detail of the current property. Surrounded by two hectares of parkland and overlooking Via Cassia, one of the oldest roads in the Italian territory, Villa Lecchi is the perfect destination for those seeking the tranquility and beauty of the Tuscan countryside, while having the main tourist destinations in the region within convenient reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'Epoca Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.