We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED this visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lecchi Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Lecchi Hotel
Save
You added Villa Lecchi Hotel to your Saves list
Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Pleasanton, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED this visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent 4 incredibly wonderful nights at this family run hotel/restaurant. The family is very friendly, trusting and accomodating. The meals were...to die for and we happened to get an incredible room on the third floor which had stairs to the tower of this 18th century restored villa. We had a 360 degree view of the beautiful countryside of Tuscany.

Room Tip: I think ours was 314...ask for a room that leads to the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here october 2009 with our little baby, and recommended it to friends this year. We loved it and our friends did to! So two years later it still is a beautiful place. We will definitely return when back in Italy. Laura and her family are so nice and grandmother prepared good Italian food. The view is spectacular with ever changing colours of the sky and surrounding landscape.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

There's something about Villa Lecchi and it's always hard to leave. Loved it (my second time) and will return once more. Lovely rooms, stunning view and Laura is always helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We spent 14 days in Italy for our 25th wedding anniversary. The four day stay at Villa Lecchi was the relaxing part. Using the villa as the base, we travelled the Tuscany countryside and soaked up as much of the culture and the wine as we could.
The villa was more than we expected. The view was breathtaking and the accommodations were amazing. Breakfast was phenomenal but what really makes this place special is the truly charming hosts! Right from our greeting at check in, Laura and her family made us feel like we belonged. She happily reviewed our daily sightseeing agendas and added "off the grid" sites only locals know.
We hope to return some day to this wonderful place and enjoy a glass of wine with Laura!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This place was amazing and our room was large, romantic, and clean. Just as beautiful as the pics on the website! The grounds are gorgeous and we checked out both the pool an the hot tub. The 4-course home cooked dinners were delicious and Laura offered some helpful suggestions for day trips and driving directions. We stayed here based on other travelers' high reviews, and they did not disappoint! I've never stayed in a finer hotel.

The only negative is that I think the tap water tasted terrible. It was hot and we were thirsty in the evening after Villa Lecci's tasty meal. Just make sure to buy water before you arrive, and all is well.

Be careful when booking online - the link on TripAdvisor takes you to Casa Lecci in Castellina in Chianti which is a completely different hotel in a different town. We emailed to secure our reservation after cancelling the one we accidentally booked as Casa Lecci.

Room Tip: Email for reservation! Individuals/Couples might get a free upgrade since the hotel caters to larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphys, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Villa Lecchi is away from the noise but a train ride away from Siena or Florence. The room we had was very large and also had its own patio. The bathroom was very large by european standards. The hotel is run by a family and they all work. And they make you feel at home. What we liked least was leaving. we were there as part of an REI trekking trip and we liked it so much we stayed two extra nights rather than go back up to Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 11. It has its own patio off the rom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We were fortunate enough to have 2 nights at Villa Lecchi and would have loved to stay longer. Set high on a hill overlooking Tuscany and within a short drive to all the places you want to see in this beautiful region. Our room was large, comfortable and beautifully furnished and even had a spiral staircase to our own private tower where we ate dinner one evening. The food here was the best we had in Italy, all prepared by Laura and her family, even home made jams etc with breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful, ask to see the chapel. The new spa area was delightful and the massage was one of the best I have had. You must try this amazing villa, it is great value as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lecchi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lecchi Hotel

Address: Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#4 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and elegant villa with a wonderful view of the Chianti hills, magic patio for your drinks, garden for your breakfast, elegant restaurant for your meals. The relaxing SPA will spoil you Tuscan and genuine cooking will satisfy you at the end of your long day. On request vegetarian meals. Nice wine list will offer the best of Tuscan and Italian wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Lecchi Hotel Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lecchi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.