We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September at Vernianello” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Vernianello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Vernianello
Loc. Buche 5, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“September at Vernianello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a fantastic stay with Ilenia and Fabio at Agriturismo Vernianello.
The view, our apartment with the view and Ilenias cooking could not be beat.
Perfectly situated for all of our day trips - a short drive to Castellina in Chianti, Greve, Radda, Siena... beautiful inn in the beautiful countryside.
Highly recommend it!
Thank you Ilenia & Fabio

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
the Hague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were at Vernianello for the second time this year and it was even better as the first! The view is so gorgeous, morning day and night, the cottages are lovely decoration very cool dus to the thick walls and fully equiped.

The location is perfect for visiting Sienna, Florence and Greve, san Giminiano, the Chianti area and even Pisa as Poggibonsi is central and access to the main roads.

However, our 2 year old daughter didn't mind staying home for the entire day either, as she still talkes about the shed with a full supply of toys near the pool area, with barbies, cars, puzzles little dinner cooking stuff with table and chairs. As it is shaded by a tent and blocked off so she could not disappear, we could sit by the pool enjoying the sun, while she made us dinner :-) the pool is nice and big.

Fabio and Ilenia are great hosts, Ilenia cooked us a very nice meal on the day we arrived so we didn't have to cook and she makes a perfect cappucino in the morning. Ilenia makes you feel welcome like old friends and helps out where ever she can, wether it's baby equipment or places to eat or just a chat to see if you are ok. ( but with respect for your privacy)

The wine is so good, you keep coming back for more bottles each night as is the olive oil.

We had a great time, were terribly homesick the moment we left and we will be back and stay longer next year!

Room Tip: The cottages on the front each have their own terrace, istrice and scoiatollo and are perfect for di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstein
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

May - 2012. We wanted to book a typical Tuscan apartement right in between Siena and Florence for our holiday break, if possible in the middle of the vineyards and olive trees. Agriturismo Vernianello checked all the boxes for us. We ended up staying in "Scoiattolo" and "Volpe". Affordable, rural, fantastic views, and well-equiped with attractions for children (our boys are aged 12 and 9) including a splendid pool. The accommodation is pleasantly decorated in "farm house style" and the bedrooms are spacious with plenty of room for luggage. The owners Fabio and Ilenia were very nice and helpful (they even sent our forgotten watch to the Netherlands), and they have very good Chianti wines for sale on the property. Our week in Cedda was too short, and we will most likely return some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Vernianello was perfekt even though it was not summer and we could not use the poolarea. The view over the Chianti hills is wonderful.Vineyards and olive grooves everywhere. There is a small restaurant only for the guests where you can taste lokal, homemade, tuscan food. Our kids, age 5 and 7, really appreciated the playground, the ping pong and of course, most of all - the very social dog Barney.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have just completed 5 nights staying at this very nice Agriturismo. The location is excellent and it was pure luck that we booked somewhere so central to all the major attractions in Tuscany. We were expecting it to be a little basic as the price was very attractive and great value. on first impressions of the appartment (we stayed in volpe) I was a little disappointed - there was no comfortable seating apart from the kitchen chairs (however I expect that this is because it is more of a summer place and most of the time you would be sitting outside enjoying the hammocks over looking the vineyard or lying on a sun bed by the pool!) however they could do with putting in a small sofa in the kitchen area and the bed sheets on the double bed didn't quite fit which meant each night i woke up with the bottom sheet untucked! There was also no electric kettle which was very annoying and when making tea or coffee we had to boil water on the stove. I did ask for one, but they didn't understand what I meant - I have come across this problem before in Europe, I do find it strange that they don't supply a kettle for us English tourists! The place did grew on me over the week - this was down to the stunning views and the hospitality provided by llenia who is a very good cook and it was useful to be able to eat in her little restaurant - which is only open to staying guests on the farm. The food was basic, tuscan fare but well cooked and their wine - produced on the farm was not only delicious but excellent value. We did think that the food prices were a little high for such a small restaurant. We had a fantastic holiday in tuscany and fell in love with the country, food and wine - don't come to tuscany if you are on a diet or want to loose weight! We explored all the main villages and walked and walked... Sienna and San Gimigano were our favourite places. We would recommend this place for a good value stop over if sightseeing and I am sure it is very relaxing in the summer - the pool area looked lovely, but was closed when we were there over Easter.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms at the front - they have stunning views and a breakfast area opposite them t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilenia71, Proprietario at Agriturismo Vernianello, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and for your suggestions.
They are very important for us to improve.
We will try to put a small sofa in the kitchen of the apartment, if you think that this is important.
Concerning the electric kettle (which we put in all our apartments ), unfortunately was not present , because it had been broken by previous guests and we have not had time to replace it before your arrive. We apologize for this.
About the sheets, this is the first time that someone makes this kind of remark. From now on, we ‘ll be careful and we’ll check. Hoping to meet you again .
Our best greetings.
Fam. Mezzedimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We spent 4 beautiful days at this agriturismo - everything was excellent. The rooms very spacious and clean. Fabio and Ilenia were extremely nice and assisted us with all we requested. The views were just breathtaking. The thing we liked most was definitely the food from their restaurant - this was freshly cooked by Ilenia herself. We weren't meant to eat there as we were booked B&B but after eating the first night we ended up eating there on the other 3 nights. We also really enjoyed the great wine that is produced by the owners. fabio also took the time to take us round his wine cellar and explain the wine production process.

I really suggest this agriturismo to anyone looking for a place to relax and to eat some very good Tuscan food.

Stefan
Malta

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We were weary from sightseeing and traveling in Rome. This place was a reprieve for us to relax and enjoy some quiet time. Our kids enjoyed the grounds.....much to do for them. We were able to take day trips to Sienna and San Giammiga(?).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Vernianello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Vernianello

Also Known As:
Agriturismo Vernianello Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany
Address: Loc. Buche 5, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Specialty lodging in Poggibonsi
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Vernianello is a small farm with a homely atmosphere, set in the heart of the Chianti hills, surrounded by forests, vineyards and olive groves.Ideal for those who want to relax and admire the wonderful panorama view, in a pleasant and comfortable atmosphere enjoying home-produced wine and tasting typical rustic Tuscan dishes, prepared with passion , recipes handed down the generations.The following amenities are at the disposition of our guests. An outdoor swimming pool (12x5mt ; open from april till october), a large sun terrace, a terrace with a panoramic view, a 3000 sq. meter garden and a relaxing area where one can sit in the shade of the pines and read a book swinging in a hammock.Children are welcome and to their entertainment ( and for the adults too) there are: table-tennis, table-football, mountain bikes, playground , mini-football pitch/badminton court, air hockey, tam-tam, bocce court, basket, table games and more more.Inside our agriturismo you will use the wi-fi zone to be connected to internet when you want (payment service)Agriturismo Vernianello offers 4 apartments, recently redesigned, all with independent entry and private outside area.Agriturismo Vernianello is situated 5 km from Poggibonsi, a small town, in the Val d'Elsa, which offers everything you will need to make your holiday complete, like supermarkets, an open-market, chemists, post office, banks, hospital and various other stores. Moreover, Poggibonsi is centrally situated for all the Tuscan highlights, like S.Gimignano, Siena, Florence, Volterra and Castellina in Chianti. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Vernianello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Vernianello to your Saves list