We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farm House La Moraia

Save Saved
You added Farm House La Moraia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farm House La Moraia
Localita Talciona 37, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Modena, Italy
1 review
“holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

we had a lovely holiday,beautiful area,very quiet in the mid'st of this nature
but it's got a good position because your near to siena and not far from Florence
so it was nice to go and have some days out. We had a lovely little house,and the
people were very helpful and always ready to give us all the information needed.
it must be lovely in the summer,there is a beautiful swimming pool!!! we are planning
to go back maybe in the summer.yes!!!!! good price too

Room Tip: we had a lovely house
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
23
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days after New Year's. Our apartment was basic but charming with a four-burner gas stovetop (paid all of 24 cents for gas usage, even cooked a full dinner one night) and fireplace (although we had to scrounge around for firewood post-NYE bonfire). Ilaria and her family have definitely put lots of work into restoring this place. She and her mother gave us a ride into Poggibonsi and the housekeeper drove us to the train station when we left; call ahead and they'll be happy to pick you up when you arrive! The surrounding landscape is beautiful even in the winter and after a 45-minute walk to the train/bus station, the ride into San Gimignano takes 20 minutes. The agritourism offerings include their olive oil and wine available for purchase. Wonderful if you're just planning to relax in the countryside, a bit inconvenient if you're planning to travel around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at la Moraia for 5 days during my holidays in Europe and I absolutely loved it!
It was one of the most beautiful places I visited in Tuscany. It was so relaxing and peaceful and the perfect place to take a break from being a tourist.
The accommodation was clean and cosy and had all the amenities needed. The staff were extremely accommodating and were very helpful in recommending other places to visit nearby and making suggestions for the rest of the trip in other parts of Italy.
My stay at la Moraia was a great Italian experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On a recent trip to Europe my friends and I stayed in various different farmhouses ('agriturismo') and b & b's throughout the Italian countryside. La Moraia was by far my favourite. One of the biggest differences between this particular establishment and others was the amazing hospitality that we received from the family who run it, and their staff. They willingly gave us suggestions for places to see and things to do in the neighbouring small towns, and made us feel at home. The apartments were impeccable and beautifully-furnished, and maintained very well, as was the pool. The surroundings were breath-taking, and the location very convenient. We were delightfully surprised when we arrived, as it was one of the more affordable places that we had booked throughout our holiday. I would recommend this place over and over again, and i hope to return very soon. My week-long stay there was definitely the highlight of my European holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were charmed the moment we saw the pictures of this beautiful farmhouse. Even more once we got there. It lived up to all our expectations. We stayed for a long weekend and deeply regret not being able to spend more time here. Wonderful location in the hills with stunning views of Tuscan countryside near the highlights of Siena, Florence, San Gimignano,Volterra and Monterigionni amongst others. Our apartment was impeccably clean, service and sorroundings beyond our expectations. Alina was a delight, friendly, efficient and very accommodating. It’s a family-run business and you’ll experience a wonderful homey atmosphere. It's in a prime location to many attractions with a short driving distance away. A true experience on " Tuscan lifestyle". Warm welcome, very good wine at a reasonable price, spacious and clean rooms, excellent service. The surroundings of the farm are amazing. There are acres of vineyards all around and the garden is tastefully laid out with a delightful swimming pool. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed one week in mid-October in La Moraia. We had a wonderful time there. We had the apartments named Colonica 3, 4 and 5 on the top floor of the main building. The views from our windows were breathtaking overlooking the vineyards and the olive trees. .as were the views from the pool and the gardens surrounding the property. Bedrooms and bathrooms of all the apartments were spacious and beautifully decorated .Hillaria,the host, was very friendly and nice. We have stayed in several agriturismos in Italy and La Moraia is one of the most charming, both for the beauty and comfort of the property and the hospitality of the owners The dinner they organized once a week, prepared by Hillaria’s mum, was simply delicious!! The wine they produced was excellent and very cheap . We loved this place and hope to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent 2 lovely weeks in this marvelous farm with horseback-riding and wine tasting. The family who runs the Farm are very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and will absolutely return. Lovely appartements and surroundings with own poolarea with georgeouse view! We had the opportunity to try food and wine from the farm and also got some historic speech from one of the owner that was very interesting. We can really recommend La Moraia!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farm House La Moraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm House La Moraia

Address: Localita Talciona 37, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Farm House La Moraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farm House La Moraia Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm House La Moraia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.