We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farm House La Moraia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Farm House La Moraia to your Saves list
Farm House La Moraia
Localita Talciona 37, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“A Tuscan delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I stayed one week in mid-October in La Moraia. We had a wonderful time there. We had the apartments named Colonica 3, 4 and 5 on the top floor of the main building. The views from our windows were breathtaking overlooking the vineyards and the olive trees. .as were the views from the pool and the gardens surrounding the property. Bedrooms and bathrooms of all the apartments were spacious and beautifully decorated .Hillaria,the host, was very friendly and nice. We have stayed in several agriturismos in Italy and La Moraia is one of the most charming, both for the beauty and comfort of the property and the hospitality of the owners The dinner they organized once a week, prepared by Hillaria’s mum, was simply delicious!! The wine they produced was excellent and very cheap . We loved this place and hope to come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    14
    13
    11
See reviews for
27
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent 2 lovely weeks in this marvelous farm with horseback-riding and wine tasting. The family who runs the Farm are very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and will absolutely return. Lovely appartements and surroundings with own poolarea with georgeouse view! We had the opportunity to try food and wine from the farm and also got some historic speech from one of the owner that was very interesting. We can really recommend La Moraia!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enskede, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of the most personally agriturismo you can visit, don't miss it!
I have been there twice; last time a couple of months ago together with friends and family for a big party, some years ago with a friend.
The apartments are individually decorated and furnitured in a Tuscan style and feeling, some of them with an open fireplace, fully equiped with your needs.
The family is so nice, always there to support you with anything you need; proposals for excursions nearby like lovely San Gimignano, Siena or Volterra, all of them very close to reach. As well as Florence, just half an hour away. They produce their own wine and olive oil, which you can buy on the farm, of course.
The pool area is really nice, and the agriturismo is situated very beautifully among the Tuscan valleys. Poggibonsi is the closest little town, where you find nice local restaurants and a big supermarket.
I will be back, soon!

Room Tip: I do not remember the names of each apartments, but for information me and my friends rented almost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The apartment was a nice apartment but on the picture it looks more beautiful than in reallity. So i was a little disapoint whene we arrived. The place is also in the middle of nowhere so you have to drive a rough road to get somewere
Swimingpool was in october still open, only green colour but it was clean.
The heater was not working ( we were here in october) so it was cold, its also a cold apartment, maybe really fine in the summer. We warmt it up with candelight but still realy cold.
There is nothing in the apartment like soap or those things. We also mist wifi. In the supermarket there is also free wifi but we needed a code that we did not know. It was overall fine, the housekeeper was kind. But one visit was enough for us

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Quiet place, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves. You are close to many places of interest, especially to picturesque small towns and villages in Chianti Mountains. The kitchen is reasonably equipped, so you can prepare your own meal and and sip local Chianti. In close Poggibonsi you can find more nice "trattorias". For traveling updated GPS is recommended. La Moraia is very suitable place for people looking for standstill and able take care about the themselves. We have got spacious apartment, where air-condition was really not needed. It is a pity there is not no internet access, many visitors would appreciated it in such a remoteness locality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Only go here if you are very well prepared for a week away with your family or friends. This is not the place to stay if you are just passing through and unfamiliar with the roads and your GPS is not working. We were not provided with clear directions so we were lost in Poggibonsi for two hours trying to find parking and the tourist information office. We did not have a problem with the gas charge or cleaning charge as we understood that when we booked but when we found that we didn't have dish washing liquid or toilet paper or even a sponge we felt that this information should have been provided in the description. After a trip to the supermarket we shared some of these things with a NZ couple downstairs. If you want to be left alone and already know the area then stay...if you want to meet friendly owners who can help you with information about where to eat and where to go then find somewhere else. We never met the owners only a manager. She was nice enough but never volunteered any helpful information about the area. The map she gave us after we arrived was great, not sure why they can't give you this when you book. It did say all supermarkets are closed on Sunday but this is incorrect. There is a big supermarket open which she knew about and only told us about after we returned from our trip into town. All in all not a pleasant experience when this is the only place we had booked in Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We were for the 4th time in this region (Tuscany/Umbria). We just stayed over night, having breakfast (self-catering) in the morning heading for splendid Tuscany sights everyday. We travelled as a family with one (adult) child.
We had a spacy apartment with one large bedroom one living room with kitchen and bathroom. We got all what was stated. The only claim is uncomfortable bed in the living room which you can bear for one week being young. The extra charge was for gas (hot water).
We did not like Poggibonsi town, you can easily get lost equipped only by hand-made plan by the house-lady.
The house made wine can be skipped, no extra .experience in this region.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.2 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
2.8 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#4 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country House Croce di Bibbiano
8.9 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
4.1 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 9 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm House La Moraia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm House La Moraia

Address: Localita Talciona 37, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Farm House La Moraia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farm House La Moraia Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farm House La Moraia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.