We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay during sunny day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa San Giorgio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa San Giorgio to your Saves list
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc. Cinciano, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay during sunny day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was in this hotel for business. It was not really easy to find, but when I arrived I was surprise about the location: amazing view. I was just in the middle of Chianti hill in a place with 360 view (I could see San Gimignano and Larderello central very well). I was upgraded for free in a comfort room, for the low season. Roberto and Riccardo also opened the kitchen just for me, and for few money I had a nice tuscany dinner.
It's a place where I'd like to come back in summer...
Thanks

Room Tip: The comfort room has got private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
13
61
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

A great place, simple but beautiful, quite and traditional "casale", in the middle between Florence, S. Gimignano, Volterra and Siena. Roberto and Rick (Riccardo) have a delicious taste for their custormers. Let try their wonderful andgenuine oil over the classical tuscany "bruschetta".

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

Terrible and unfriendly personel. Location is beautiful, but room oldfashioned bathroom dirty. Leaking toilet, chloroform stench. Co. plak ING didnt help.We didnt seem to have hot water, but that was normal "just let the water run for 10 minutes".and "chloroform is hygienic". We arrived after a whole day of driving and we were told that the restaurant would serve dinner at 8. Arriving at the restaurant, we were told dinner would not be served unless you were a full-pension guest.
We tried to leave asap in the morning only to find out breakfast wasnt served until 8.30. First time we didnt even get a decent cup of coffee:pads in italy, Hello!!!!
We felt sorry for those who booked in advance for à longer period.swimming pool looked dirty and chairs and beds were damaged.
Charming personel would have made up for all the bad, but now i'd recommend everyone To NOT go there, you'd rather sleep in your car. Dont let the pretty pictures fool you.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

This was a clean, comfortable hotel. The room was cleaned daily and the bed linen was changed three times a week. The staff were friendly and helpful. A car was necessary to access the hotel as it was 3-4 kilometers from the nearest town, Poggibonsi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We were two families staying in the hotel. It is a very basic hotel. We choose the hotel for three reasons: pool, A/C and price. The pool was nice, but closed at 7:00 p.m. so the children did not have a chance to swim after a day of sightseeing. Despite the presence of an A/C unit in the room, you do not have control of when you can use it. The power to the A/C was cut at night in each of our rooms, and at random times during the day. Sleeping is hot and stuffy. The rooms are standard double beds with minimal amenities, but clean and in good condition. The shower stalls are small and close with a curtain instead of a door which allows water to flood the bathroom floor no matter how careful you are.

The worse part of our stay was the staff. I have never experienced such cold and unpleasant treatment in all my travels. Not a word was spoken to us during our entire stay unless it was short answer to a direct question. We rushed out of the hotel feeling like our stay was an unwelcome intrusion. This is not a hotel where you will experience the wonderful hospitality of Italy. The price was affordable, but I would have gladly paid more for a more relaxing experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Giorgio

Address: Loc. Cinciano, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa San Giorgio Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa San Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.