We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a family guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arca di Pienza

Save Saved
You added Arca di Pienza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arca di Pienza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Gregorio 19 A/B/C, 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Pienza
Graz, Austria
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Feel like a family guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice small hotel running by one family, hosts are very friendly and attentive, we felt ourselves like we were family guests not hotel guests. The room was lovely, with beautiful terrace (unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to enjoy it). The old town is in 2 minutes walk distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    32
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
71
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury CT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

While the room itself was small, it had a patio- garden area. Breakfast was a small buffet and owners were friendly. The town is known for its pecorino cheese and the shops featured it. Charming walks in and around the small town, worthy of a short visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

It was our third visit to Arca di Pienza in six years and again it was like coming home. We will be back certainly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

It is located about 10-min walk away from town center of Pienza. There's a petrol kiosk opposite of it and a small Coop supermarket right next to it. This family-run place served good quality breakfast and the lady owner who couldn't speak a lot of Englsih was very patient to explain the direction to town and internet access to us. We had a nicely decorated room that has a patio door that opened to a courtyard garden. The whole property was very well mainatined and clean. There is free parking available at a nearby car park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

we've been staying at hotel arca di pienza for 5 nights and i have to say we enjoyed it very much. the staff (most likely a big family) was kind and helpful.
the rooms were very clean and pretty furnished. the breakfast was the first highlight of the day - although they served only white bread :)
i'd highly recommend this place if you're just looking for a cute place to stay over night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is a lovely welcoming place just 5 minutes walk to the historic centre and very reaosnably priced. The hosts are really helpful and very welcoming. There's free parking just across the road. Our room was pleasant but certainly didn't look like any of the rooms on the website. Breakfast choice was limited. My main gripe was the noise from the reception area which easily travels to the bedrooms so noisy early risers are just a nuisance when you want to have a lie in on your holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

we stayed at the Arca for 2 nights. our room was lovely, very clean and warm. Breakfast overflowed with choices of cheeses, meats, yogurt, pastries, jams,cereals and beverages. We arrived very late the first night and our hostess's parents were there to greet us and show us our room. Although they spoke no English, we had absolutely no problem getting settled in our very comfortable room. No problems parking our car on the street and we were just a few steps from the town ( literally). Pienza was centrally located to the hill towns in Tuscany and we traveled the roads easily. The whole staff at the Arca were friendly and helpful. Gloria helped us with maps and directions and umbrellas for the rain. We would absolutely recommend this hotel/B & B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arca di Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arca di Pienza

Address: Via San Gregorio 19 A/B/C, 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arca di Pienza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Arca di Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arca Di Hotel Pienza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arca di Pienza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.