We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Tuscan breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza to your Saves list
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Circonvallazione, 7 - int. 3, 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Spontaneously drove via Pienza to Rome, beautiful town & the stay in Hotel Piccolo at the end of the day offered a peaceful night. located right at the edge of the beautiful village it was only a minute or two away from heritage listed buildings, dining, shopping and offered easy access for exploring Pienza. Memorable was the breakfast in the garden - looking at roses, views of the valley and a lady who genuinely was upset when I declined to have a coffee..you know you are in the right spot for a good one when that happens..

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice and clean. The staff is very nice and able to answer all the questions, like how to take the bus to Siena and where to eat.

The view from the room is very Tuscany. I even got up at 5 to see the sun rise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was basic, small, no view, nothing special. Front desk was not overly friendly, but o-k.
Good outside seating but the weather was rainy during our trip. Inside public area is small and just in front of reception desk. Location to Pienza was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our tuscan holiday for just one night but it is definitely one of the best places we stayed in by far. It is clean and luxurious and the balcony outlooks the beautiful Tuscan countryside around pienza. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with some great homemade cakes. I wish we stayed more than one night here. Definitely coming back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we arrived we didn't expect much. The entrance is narrow and the parking extremely tight. But the friendliness of the staff and the stunning views made more than up for it. They had a nice breakfast buffet and before going to bed we had a digestif in the garden. All in all a great deal!

Room Tip: Any room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botwood NL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only one night during our walking tour of Tuscany. The room was comfortable, with a wonderful view of the countryside. The bathroom was good and clean. Breakfast was good, in the typical Italian fashion. The hotel is located a few minutes away from the cent of town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We staggered into the Piccolo Hotel after the climb (some of the farmtrack was 25%+) up to the very picturesque hilltop town of Pienza from Montepulciano as part of our walking holiday to Siena.
The hotel is situated just outside the town walls along from a grocery store where lunch provisions for the next day can be bought.
We were pleased to find the 'hilltop' is a plateau and there was no more climbing within the town which is very attractive with some good restaurants and lots of shops selling pecorino ,(sheep) cheese, the specialty of the area.
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
Our room was comfortable with a view of the balcony of the neighbouring property where a cyclist was drying his washing!
Breakfast is served in a bright area and on the terrace. It was more than adequate with cereals,fruit, flans, fried eggs, fresh tea and coffee.We were set up for another day's walk.
We would stay there again if we're in the area once more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.3 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#3 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
2.9 mi away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#5 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Address: Via Circonvallazione, 7 - int. 3, 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.