We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Tuscan breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza to your Saves list
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Circonvallazione, 7 - int. 3, 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Spontaneously drove via Pienza to Rome, beautiful town & the stay in Hotel Piccolo at the end of the day offered a peaceful night. located right at the edge of the beautiful village it was only a minute or two away from heritage listed buildings, dining, shopping and offered easy access for exploring Pienza. Memorable was the breakfast in the garden - looking at roses, views of the valley and a lady who genuinely was upset when I declined to have a coffee..you know you are in the right spot for a good one when that happens..

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
110
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice and clean. The staff is very nice and able to answer all the questions, like how to take the bus to Siena and where to eat.

The view from the room is very Tuscany. I even got up at 5 to see the sun rise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was basic, small, no view, nothing special. Front desk was not overly friendly, but o-k.
Good outside seating but the weather was rainy during our trip. Inside public area is small and just in front of reception desk. Location to Pienza was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our tuscan holiday for just one night but it is definitely one of the best places we stayed in by far. It is clean and luxurious and the balcony outlooks the beautiful Tuscan countryside around pienza. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with some great homemade cakes. I wish we stayed more than one night here. Definitely coming back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

When we arrived we didn't expect much. The entrance is narrow and the parking extremely tight. But the friendliness of the staff and the stunning views made more than up for it. They had a nice breakfast buffet and before going to bed we had a digestif in the garden. All in all a great deal!

Room Tip: Any room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botwood NL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only one night during our walking tour of Tuscany. The room was comfortable, with a wonderful view of the countryside. The bathroom was good and clean. Breakfast was good, in the typical Italian fashion. The hotel is located a few minutes away from the cent of town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We staggered into the Piccolo Hotel after the climb (some of the farmtrack was 25%+) up to the very picturesque hilltop town of Pienza from Montepulciano as part of our walking holiday to Siena.
The hotel is situated just outside the town walls along from a grocery store where lunch provisions for the next day can be bought.
We were pleased to find the 'hilltop' is a plateau and there was no more climbing within the town which is very attractive with some good restaurants and lots of shops selling pecorino ,(sheep) cheese, the specialty of the area.
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.
Our room was comfortable with a view of the balcony of the neighbouring property where a cyclist was drying his washing!
Breakfast is served in a bright area and on the terrace. It was more than adequate with cereals,fruit, flans, fried eggs, fresh tea and coffee.We were set up for another day's walk.
We would stay there again if we're in the area once more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza

Address: Via Circonvallazione, 7 - int. 3, 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.