We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corsignano - Pienza to your Saves list
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wonderful hotel with great staff, especially Marco. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very comfortable. On-site Laundry service was top-notch. A very close walk to the beautiful city with the amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJAM10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kindness!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us!
Best regards
Fam. Fioravanti and all f our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Good breakfast. Better rooms are in the back of the hotel, with a very beautiful view to D'Orca valley. Walking distance to old Pienza downtown. Good place to stay and also visit cities around.
Staff is usually very supportive ensuring you have a good stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wonderful hotel close to the old city. Stayed two nights with a Go Ahead walking tour of Tuscany. Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Our modern room had a very nice terrace, and looked away from the city, but had views of the Tuscan countryside. Only ate breakfast there, but it was good, and the cappacino was outstanding (but I love Italian coffee!).
I would definitely recommend this hotel for exploring Pienza, and the surrounding hill towns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeOris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your kind words!
It's real pride for all of our staff members making your stay in Pienza memorable.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel.
Best reagards
Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, the rooms and bathrooms are fab, the wifi is good and it's free. The breakfast is great. We had friends in for a nightcap and the prices were very reasonable. The reception staff were excellent advising us about travel etc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jbblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review!
Your opinion is very important for us and we hope to see you again in out hotel!
thank you from Fam Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Perfect location on walking distance from the historic center. Rooms were very clean, perfect bathroom. Good internet connection. Very friendly staff, good English speaking.

I stayed here 5 nights, on two mornings there was no one who ask what we would like, coffee or tea (i had to search and tell the waiter what we wanted) and we had to wait a few times till new bread arrived from the kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are sorry for delay with which we served your breakfast , maybe it was a very busy morning. Usually the waiters are always two per shift.
However, we will make sure that does not happend.
Thank you and goodbye
from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is modern inside,with bedrooms and en-suites of a high quality. The service is good and the breakfasts most delightful and adequate. A pleasure to stay here. The town is interesting and quaint with wonderful views over the surrounding countryside, and a walk to the centre of town takes a very few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101MichaelGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed the beautiful town of Pienza and your stay with us!
Greetings from Fam. Fioravanti and all our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This privately owned small hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area around Pienza, Montalcino, and Montipulciano in Tuscany. The hotel is excellent, sparkling clean, very comfortable, with larger rooms, and the location of the hotel is perfect in a lovely neighborhood. It is a 2 minute walk to the old town where walking is flat and easily accessible for dinner. ( Don't miss Latte de Luna for lunch or dinner and try the Pici pasta...closed on Tuesdays) The hotel staff is very helpful and pleasant. It is easy to drive in and out of town to explore this magnificent area and the hotel has parking. Wifi is good and free. There is a roof top hot tub which we did not have time to take advantage of but it looked really nice. The Corsignano Hotel really is perfection and a fantastic place to stay for several days.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice, extremely clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review, it's real pride for us making your stay in Pienza unforgettable!
Looking forward to see you again in ous hotel
Greetings from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Relais La Saracina
#3 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Address: Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing