We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corsignano - Pienza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Pienza
da Roma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff members are extremely helpful and do their best to accommodate their guests' wishes. The location is great, a short walk from the old town. We did not get a chance to try the hot tubs but they looked very inviting. The breakfast was not elaborate but was very good, in particular the delicious fresh yoghurt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street. The rooms are not noisy but the view is nicer from the back ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile reception at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank You for Your review, it is a real pride for all of our staff members making Your stay in Pienza memorable.

Looking forward to see You in Pienza and at Hotel Corsignano again.
Kind regards.
HOTEL CORSIGNANO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    113
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
52
244
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed one night when researching wedding venues in the area. Given the price we paid we weren't expecting much so we're pleasantly surprised. Our room was brand new, comfortable and clean. The service was good and the breakfast was of a decent standard as well. Although not Tuscan and charming, this place is great value for money and very well located in Pienza. It's perfect if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in your room so we are also recommending it as an option for our wedding guests.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Responsabile reception at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for Your kind words. We are happy and always try to make Your stay in Pienza as comfortable as possible. Yes, our isn't a tipical country tuscan Hotel instead is a new bright and eco friendly Hotel with all the modern comforts at Your service. Perfect for who is looking for a good and totally refurbished Hotel in the heart of the historical Pienza.
I remember You and all visitors that contacting directely the Hotel reception you can always join advantageus offers as You did.

Hope to see You soon and best wishes!
Hotel corsignano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we loved Pienza! It is such a beautiful little town very well preserved with great views. We liked our hotel because being just outside the old city we could drive up to our hotel and not to worry for parking permits

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2012. It is a beautiful hotel with extremely helpful staff (even moved their cars so we could have their parking spaces!). One block from downtown Pienza, which is a lovely Tuscan town to explore. Had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was WONDERFUL! We had reserved one deluxe room and one junior suite. My husband and I took the junior suite -- it had the weirdest shower, with a bubble of glass facing the room and a black curtain to close off the "show" if you don't want your partner to watch you shower from the bed. Disco glow lights in the ceiling of the shower and two chairs set up, presumably to watch the show. Very weird if you are not prepared ahead of time (we were not). Other than that one strange amenity -- the hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you are booking a junior suite, ask if it has one of the "bubble" showers -- you may or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern rooms with very chic bathroom. Small terrace off room. Hotel run in a rather overly efficient but not very 'wam' manner. Nice bar area. Restaurant serves well priced standard local fare. Breakfast a little disappointing in selection with shortage of some items by mid service. Restaurant staff somewhat lacking experience and supervision, but generally OK. As you see...nothing wrong with any aspect here. Just nothing to excite me as I could have been staying in any city in the world. Pienza a lovely little town, which has seen substantial investment from church funds. For me it's a little touristy.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Proprietario at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank You for Your comments.
Yes, Pienza is a bit touristy, is well known all over the world as You maybe know!
During winter time, there is a magic silent atmosphere in Pienza!
We are sorry You didn't like part of the service at restaurant, also if I don't understand what happened to You!
Eleonora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

A perfect room in a wonderfully decorated hotel in the most amazingly preserved little town in Tuscany. The view from our small balcony over the valley was unbelievable. I loved the furniture in the bar area. I'd would like reproduce the bathroom in my own home if only I could find those gorgeous pebbly tiles. Reasonable rates and great breakfast. Visit Pienza and stay here if you're travelling through Tuscany.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsignano1812, Proprietario at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We really Thank You!!!
It's been a pleasure having You as our guest!
Nxt time I will leave You a note with the name of pebbly tiles!

See You soon!
Eleonora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This must be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in - everything was absolutely immaculate. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good and even if you don't find a space in the hotel's own parking bays, there is plenty of on street parking just a 100 yards away. The two hot tubs on the roof terrace were a real bonus. After a couple of hot and sticky days sight seeing it was lovely to soak in the tub and enjoy the last few hours of sunshine. Finally, the staff were delightful and it was incredible value for money though we were there at the end of the season.

Room Tip: No real views and even if your room faces the front as ours did there was little traffic noise as Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Address: Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.