We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with great facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corsignano - Pienza to your Saves list
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This must be the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in - everything was absolutely immaculate. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good and even if you don't find a space in the hotel's own parking bays, there is plenty of on street parking just a 100 yards away. The two hot tubs on the roof terrace were a real bonus. After a couple of hot and sticky days sight seeing it was lovely to soak in the tub and enjoy the last few hours of sunshine. Finally, the staff were delightful and it was incredible value for money though we were there at the end of the season.

Room Tip: No real views and even if your room faces the front as ours did there was little traffic noise as Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    144
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
76
351
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great little hotel. First, Pienza is a great town to visit and Hotel Corsignano is pretty much a no-brainer. Great rooms at a good price and exceptional service. Some 4 stars in Italy seem to grandfather heir way. Not this place. Very contemporary, clean, free internet and most importantly, our room had a great view from a little balcony,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We started our bike trip here and stayed 2 nights. Great hotel and nice location in town. The rooms were clean and up to date. Great breakfasts. Hotel staff friendly. All rooms have a little different character.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Corsignano in Pienza for one week and loved it. It is spotless and our room was comfortable with a nice balcony and extra sitting area and the bath was unusually large for Italy. The entire hotel has been tastefully updated and the location is perfect, a short walk to the graceful old town of Pienza. We were within a short drive to so many beautiful hill towns scattered though the stunning Val D'Orcia and in the evening we just walked into Pienza for dinner. Il Rossellino and Latte De Luna were two favorites.

In addition, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. In particular, Eleanora, who arranged a wonderful wine tour for us. I am so glad we stayed here for the entire week. it was a perfect choice for us!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back of the hotel seem to offer more privacy on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights in the junior suite and the room looked just like the picture. It was a very nice room, larger than most with space to unpack and organize your stuff. The bathroom was modern and nice. The room and hotel in general are spotless. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The town is beautiful. Highly recommend visiting and staying at Corsignano.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having stayed here during the cheese festival thus very busy we found the staff to be helpful, attentive and warm. It has the charm of a family run hotel whilst the professionalism of an international chain. You could not stay in a better place. No hesitations to recommend this wonderful place. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay extra special! Grazie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in Corsignano hotel in Pienza and enjoyed every minute.

The room was large and spotless,so is the bath room, excllent service, great breakfast,very welcome and helpful stuff.
Free Internet, free parking.

Our stay couldn't be better

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#3 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
3.1 mi away
Relais La Saracina
Relais La Saracina
#5 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Address: Via della Madonnina, 11, 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano Pienza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.