We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine agriturismo in breathtaking location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Cerreto

Save Saved
You added Agriturismo Cerreto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Agriturismo Cerreto
STR. Prov.le 71 per S. Anna in C., 53026 Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Genuine agriturismo in breathtaking location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have little to add to the excellent reviews below, this is a spectacular structure run by people who know how to create that hard to find blend of professionalism and friendliness.
This was our second stay and if anything, was beter than the first. The rooms are clean and well furnished with a fireplace (not needed this time with 35+degrees of August heat) and the buildings are sensitively restructured.
Great pool with fantastic views of the Val D'Orcia and wonderful surroundings in general, even the "challenging" access road was fun, if taken at the right speed ( VERY slow).
Drinking a glass of their wine as I write, which may explain the glowing review, but I doubt it - this really is a wonderful place to experience Tuscany at its best.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located just down the road from St Anna in Comprena, Cerreto sits within its own olive and wine producing estate within a forested area just north of the lovely town of Pienza. The location was sublime and peaceful with views of the Tuscan landscape spreading out before us each morning as we sat down to eat our breakfast of local bread, cakes and conserves which arrived each morning in a hamper basket all set out in our own small garden area with table and chairs - very romantic!

Guests have the run of the place with extensive grounds and facilities including the immaculately kept pool, bikes, a kitchen garden and a BBQ area. Beautiful, comfortable accommodation with simple cooking arrangement for light meals Cerreto is also well placed for scores of places of interest including the more popular sights as well as those little places off the beaten track - for example check out Castelmuzio a few kilometres up the road.

Monica, the owner, is warm and attentive and maintains the highest standards of accommodation and presentation with fine attention to detail - each apartment has a leather bound book containing information with suggestions of where to go and what to do including local restaurants, wine bars, places of interest etc. We've been to Tuscany a couple of times but have now discovered some new gems as a result of Monica's suggestions.

Tuscany never fails to deliver on all those things quintessentially Italian and so it is with Agriturismo Cerreto. We shall return ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Cerreto 3 nights, and were sad upon leaving, yet knew we would return. From making the reservation to the farewell, it was nothing short of pleasurable. Monica and her husband are lovely, and are helpful and could not be more accomodating.. The setting is peaceful and feels remote, but is less than 10 minutes from Pienza,. The room is lovely, comfortable, and equipped with espresso pot, and small kitchen. Breakfast is fine, fresh. Monica's suggestions for dinner were great, and simply, I can't wait to return. Nancy and Beth

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed here last month at the recommendation of Agriturismo Cretaiole, which is the top rated agriturismo place on Trip Advisor and are so glad we did. Agriturismo Cerreto is about a 10-15 drive from Pienza, set on a huge estate of olive trees, vineyards, and forest, and is set way back off of the road. The estate is managed by Monica Baldelli, a charming hostess, whose family has owned the land and buildings for several generations. While Monica and her family do not live on the property any longer (they have a home in Pienza), she and her staff are on site all day providing a delicious basket of breakfast treats in the morning and giving great ideas for sightseeing, restaurants, and other things to do.

The stone farmhouse and villa itself are beautiful - every room looks out to the Tuscan farms, is very clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The pool is kept immaculate and is open until about 9:00 pm in the summer and bikes are available for rent. The location is also superb and is about a 25 minute drive to Montepulciano where you will want to go to visit the town, cellars, and shops. We noticed that most guests were Italian as the word has not gotten out to the English speaking Trip Advisor community about this beautiful place to stay. Visit their website, read more about it, and book it soon! You won't regret it as it was our best villa on our recent trip to Tuscany!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agriturismo Cerreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cerreto

Address: STR. Prov.le 71 per S. Anna in C., 53026 Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Specialty lodging in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments accommodate 2 to 7 people each. The agriturismo’s maximum capacity is 25 guests. Cerreto is surrounded by small roads and paths that are ideal for walking or mountain bike rides that start right outsidethe farmhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Cerreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Cerreto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.