We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway in Pienza Centro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Camere Andrei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Camere Andrei to your Saves list
B&B Camere Andrei
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway in Pienza Centro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei in March 2013. Other than a bit difficult to find, I highly recommend this place. The host, Benedetto was extremely gracious and accomodating. To be literally a 100 feet from centro Pienza and to have free parking was one if the reasons I chose Camere Andrei. Pienza is tiny and quaint with friendly local people and an array of specialty shops and several great restaurants. The sunset vistas from Pienza are incredible and wirth the trip alone! The room was spacious and spotless with comfortable bedding, good wi fi and a flatscreen TV. Eclectic art is displayed throughout the boutique hotel as well as in the breakfast room. The breakfast was average but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Thank you so much!!! Have a great time in Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
73
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parabiago, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The location is just perfect, right outside Pienza gates (it will only take you 2 minutes to reach the old city) and very close to the most wonderful, breathtaking countryside I've ever seen in my life. I think most of Tuscany postcard pictures were taken here. The b&b is extremely quiet and clean: our room and bathroom were huge, with somewhat "grandma" style furniture. TV, air-conditioning and a small fridge were also available. Breakfast, served in the common room, is rich with different choices but overall it could be a little improved with more home made products. Benedetto, the owner, has always been very kind and exhaustive in his suggestions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying here with us and we are very glad to hear you were happy here.
We are happy to inform all of you that we have our homemade cake for breakfast from now! Thank you for your nice review and we would be happy to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we loved our room - . it was perfect. And the breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. It was a
great location, clean , quiet. and easy to find. I cant think of a better choice.!!!! My husband i agreed that it was one of our favorite B&B's on the whole trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying here and we are very happy to know that you liked our B&B! Hopefully see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Do yourself a favour and include Camere Andrei in your next visit to Toscana.We stayed 4 nights there in September 2012. Great location, just opposite the gates to the Pienza amazing old city. We were serviced by Benedetto, who apart from serving a nice breakfast, recommended various tips for our stay, and was very helpful and very nice. The room was large, comfortable and very clean.We also had a vast balcony.The important thing was thefact that we could always park in front of the place, from where we could easily drive out all over the area. We fully recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Zeeva,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at B&B Camere Andrei, and we hope to have you as our guest again.
Kind regards
Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

If you find yourself in Pienza for a stay you simply could not find a cleaner more picturesque b&b than camere Andrei. Run by the extremely humble and gentlemanly Benedetto Andrei. Probably the nicest, most cozy B & B in Toscana !
I'm a fussy yank but Benedetto has it "figured out ".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at B&B Camere Andrei. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you come to Pienza!
Kind Regards
Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Out of a two week trip around Italy and the Mediterranean, this was my favorite place we stayed. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, easy walking distance to everything, super friendly staff and the best wi-fi of the entire trip! I loved the old antique furniture, homey quilts and the skeleton room key. Super quaint without compromise.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Thank you Charlotte!
Your review is so nice for us!! Ciao.
B&B Camere Andrei Pienza Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked from half a world away, but on arriving in Pienza a welcome signpost at the top of the hill indicated parking - we had arrived - no searching required! What a pleasant relief.
A warm welcome, a very pleasant room, a step across the road to the historic centre, a good typical Italian breakfast & free wifi.What more could the budget conscious traveller ask for?
Would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dears Sir/Madam,
thank you so much for your so kind review, we are very happy.
We hope to meet you again in Pienza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Camere Andrei

Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Camere Andrei 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Camere Andrei is a cosy bed & breakfast in the centre of Pienza, the most important and beautiful Renaissance town in the Val d'Orcia. Our bed & breakfast has given visitors a warm professional welcome and offered them a classic stay worthy of the best Tuscan tradition since 1998. Our attention to decor, hospitality and comfort, together with all the services of a small hotel, make B&B Camere Andrei the ideal solution for travellers who wish to visit Pienza and some of the beautiful cities in Tuscany, such as Florence, Siena, Montepulciano, Cortona and Montalcino. If you are looking for a distinctive inexpensive holiday, B&B Camere Andrei is just right for you. We will be glad to accommodate you in the town "born from a thought of love and a dream of beauty," as Giovanni Pascoli wrote. You can take in the unique Pienza atmosphere and admire the picturesque Tuscan scenery, where harmony, history, culture and tradition merge A walk through the streets of the town overlooking the magical Vald'Orcia, an aperitif or dinner in one of the many characteristic bars and restaurants, where you can taste a vintage Brunello di Montalcino or Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, accompanied - perhaps - by the famous Pienza Pecorino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Camere Andrei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.