We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay in pienza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei

Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 26 Pienza B&B and Inns
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay in pienza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we loved our room - . it was perfect. And the breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. It was a
great location, clean , quiet. and easy to find. I cant think of a better choice.!!!! My husband i agreed that it was one of our favorite B&B's on the whole trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying here and we are very happy to know that you liked our B&B! Hopefully see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
61
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Do yourself a favour and include Camere Andrei in your next visit to Toscana.We stayed 4 nights there in September 2012. Great location, just opposite the gates to the Pienza amazing old city. We were serviced by Benedetto, who apart from serving a nice breakfast, recommended various tips for our stay, and was very helpful and very nice. The room was large, comfortable and very clean.We also had a vast balcony.The important thing was thefact that we could always park in front of the place, from where we could easily drive out all over the area. We fully recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Zeeva,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at B&B Camere Andrei, and we hope to have you as our guest again.
Kind regards
Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

If you find yourself in Pienza for a stay you simply could not find a cleaner more picturesque b&b than camere Andrei. Run by the extremely humble and gentlemanly Benedetto Andrei. Probably the nicest, most cozy B & B in Toscana !
I'm a fussy yank but Benedetto has it "figured out ".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at B&B Camere Andrei. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you come to Pienza!
Kind Regards
Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Out of a two week trip around Italy and the Mediterranean, this was my favorite place we stayed. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, easy walking distance to everything, super friendly staff and the best wi-fi of the entire trip! I loved the old antique furniture, homey quilts and the skeleton room key. Super quaint without compromise.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Thank you Charlotte!
Your review is so nice for us!! Ciao.
B&B Camere Andrei Pienza Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked from half a world away, but on arriving in Pienza a welcome signpost at the top of the hill indicated parking - we had arrived - no searching required! What a pleasant relief.
A warm welcome, a very pleasant room, a step across the road to the historic centre, a good typical Italian breakfast & free wifi.What more could the budget conscious traveller ask for?
Would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dears Sir/Madam,
thank you so much for your so kind review, we are very happy.
We hope to meet you again in Pienza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punxsy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

May 2012. We have stayed at Camera Andrei on four occasions and each time we have found the place perfect. The location is very close to the center of the walled town (about 200 feet) and you still have a place to park. The rooms are clean, spacious and the host is kind and helpful. You won't' find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you. Have a nice future time, please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rüsselsheim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were very lucky to stay at this charming B&B at pienza, as pienza is the best part of Toscana and this B&B is the best fo Pienza. We had a twin room at ground floor and it has a door connected to the garden. We always leave the door open as we both love the lovely breeze and the pleasant smell it brings from the flowers in the garden.The room is clean and spacious. Wifi is free. A microwave and safe in the room. Breakfastroom is also at ground floor. Breakfast is lovely and included in the rate. We had the best coffee during our stay in Toscana:) Parking is free. You can park your car either in front of the house or behind. Location is perfect. Easy access to old city and to the road down to the beautiful valley of Orica. Don't forget to ask the owner Mr. Benedetto Andrei for recommendations. He recommended a restaurant which offers toscana food and gave us the most unforgettable dinning experience in Toscana. Besides, he knows how to find the fantastic views of the valley. Followed his suggestions, we find the best place to enjoy the panoramic view of valley and drove to the heart of the valley to get a deeper taste of country life. However, we were very unlucky because we had to shorten our stay from 3 nights to 1 night. We were all reluctant to leave this B&B and are already looking forward to our next stay at Camere Andrei B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei

Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.