We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest b & b in Toscana !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Camere Andrei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Camere Andrei to your Saves list
B&B Camere Andrei
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cutest b & b in Toscana !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

If you find yourself in Pienza for a stay you simply could not find a cleaner more picturesque b&b than camere Andrei. Run by the extremely humble and gentlemanly Benedetto Andrei. Probably the nicest, most cozy B & B in Toscana !
I'm a fussy yank but Benedetto has it "figured out ".

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
we're glad you enjoyed your stay at B&B Camere Andrei. We hope to have you as our guest the next time you come to Pienza!
Kind Regards
Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
74
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Out of a two week trip around Italy and the Mediterranean, this was my favorite place we stayed. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, easy walking distance to everything, super friendly staff and the best wi-fi of the entire trip! I loved the old antique furniture, homey quilts and the skeleton room key. Super quaint without compromise.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Thank you Charlotte!
Your review is so nice for us!! Ciao.
B&B Camere Andrei Pienza Italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked from half a world away, but on arriving in Pienza a welcome signpost at the top of the hill indicated parking - we had arrived - no searching required! What a pleasant relief.
A warm welcome, a very pleasant room, a step across the road to the historic centre, a good typical Italian breakfast & free wifi.What more could the budget conscious traveller ask for?
Would love to return sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dears Sir/Madam,
thank you so much for your so kind review, we are very happy.
We hope to meet you again in Pienza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punxsy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

May 2012. We have stayed at Camera Andrei on four occasions and each time we have found the place perfect. The location is very close to the center of the walled town (about 200 feet) and you still have a place to park. The rooms are clean, spacious and the host is kind and helpful. You won't' find a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you, thank you. Have a nice future time, please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were very lucky to stay at this charming B&B at pienza, as pienza is the best part of Toscana and this B&B is the best fo Pienza. We had a twin room at ground floor and it has a door connected to the garden. We always leave the door open as we both love the lovely breeze and the pleasant smell it brings from the flowers in the garden.The room is clean and spacious. Wifi is free. A microwave and safe in the room. Breakfastroom is also at ground floor. Breakfast is lovely and included in the rate. We had the best coffee during our stay in Toscana:) Parking is free. You can park your car either in front of the house or behind. Location is perfect. Easy access to old city and to the road down to the beautiful valley of Orica. Don't forget to ask the owner Mr. Benedetto Andrei for recommendations. He recommended a restaurant which offers toscana food and gave us the most unforgettable dinning experience in Toscana. Besides, he knows how to find the fantastic views of the valley. Followed his suggestions, we find the best place to enjoy the panoramic view of valley and drove to the heart of the valley to get a deeper taste of country life. However, we were very unlucky because we had to shorten our stay from 3 nights to 1 night. We were all reluctant to leave this B&B and are already looking forward to our next stay at Camere Andrei B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found this B&B right next to Pienza, literally walking across the street and you are in the old town. The place is clean and the host quite helpful with restaurant recommendations and flexibility for check-in/out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay in our B&B. It is a pleasure for us to ensure that the stay of our guests is as pleasant as possible. If you ever come back in Pienza we hope to see you again at B&B Camere Andrei!
Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My couple and I we spent a very nice two days at that really authentyc and beautifull village in Vall D'Orcia. The stay at Camere Andrei has been really confortable and pleasant. The room was spacious with private bathroom, everything clean and calm. Mr. Benedetto Andrei, the manager, will make you feel like home. I strongly recomend that B&B if you are thinking about spend several days in a peacefull, historical and beautifull place, breath fress air and enjoy the tipically Touscan landscape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Camere Andrei

Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Camere Andrei 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Camere Andrei is a cosy bed & breakfast in the centre of Pienza, the most important and beautiful Renaissance town in the Val d'Orcia. Our bed & breakfast has given visitors a warm professional welcome and offered them a classic stay worthy of the best Tuscan tradition since 1998. Our attention to decor, hospitality and comfort, together with all the services of a small hotel, make B&B Camere Andrei the ideal solution for travellers who wish to visit Pienza and some of the beautiful cities in Tuscany, such as Florence, Siena, Montepulciano, Cortona and Montalcino. If you are looking for a distinctive inexpensive holiday, B&B Camere Andrei is just right for you. We will be glad to accommodate you in the town "born from a thought of love and a dream of beauty," as Giovanni Pascoli wrote. You can take in the unique Pienza atmosphere and admire the picturesque Tuscan scenery, where harmony, history, culture and tradition merge A walk through the streets of the town overlooking the magical Vald'Orcia, an aperitif or dinner in one of the many characteristic bars and restaurants, where you can taste a vintage Brunello di Montalcino or Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, accompanied - perhaps - by the famous Pienza Pecorino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Camere Andrei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.