We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little B&B right next to a fantastic little town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 27 Pienza B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming little B&B right next to a fantastic little town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We found this B&B right next to Pienza, literally walking across the street and you are in the old town. The place is clean and the host quite helpful with restaurant recommendations and flexibility for check-in/out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay in our B&B. It is a pleasure for us to ensure that the stay of our guests is as pleasant as possible. If you ever come back in Pienza we hope to see you again at B&B Camere Andrei!
Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
54
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My couple and I we spent a very nice two days at that really authentyc and beautifull village in Vall D'Orcia. The stay at Camere Andrei has been really confortable and pleasant. The room was spacious with private bathroom, everything clean and calm. Mr. Benedetto Andrei, the manager, will make you feel like home. I strongly recomend that B&B if you are thinking about spend several days in a peacefull, historical and beautifull place, breath fress air and enjoy the tipically Touscan landscape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Not much to write that hasn't already been written. Camere Andrei is the best choice for the traveler who demands quality and value.

I've stayed in Pienza and its environs more than a dozen times and have lodged at several inns and B&Bs. All have proven affordable, clean, comfortable and well managed, but Camere Andrei is the best in all respects. The rooms and common areas are tastefully appointed and clean. Breakfast is ample, and Andrei makes it a point to ensure his guests are well taken care of. Prices are also quite fair. Although parking is a little tight, there should be enough for all guests even when the inn is at full capacity.

The building is set off about 100m from the town center, and this is an advantage as it has much better lighting than the accommodations in the town proper. Very good restaurants and convenience stores are within a 5 minute walk. And, of course, Pienza has many attractions for the traveler interested in history and culture.

Camere Andrei will be my first choice when I return to the Val d'Orcia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you soooo much for your very good survey! It is a pleasure to host people kind like you!
I hope we can see another time. Sincerely Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Newer building with comfortable beds, clean rooms, building and grounds. Parking on the grounds. Walk across the street to the town center. This was a perfect spot for the four of us (2 rooms) to see several Tuscany hill towns and have wonderful restaurants nearby in Pienza. Montalcino, Montepulciano, Montechietto, and several other small towns within 30 minutes drive. Friends of ours gave us the heads up on this B&B from their trip last summer.

Room Tip: The upstairs room on the west side have a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! Have a nice stay in Italy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I spent 4 days in Pienza in August and had a very nice and comfortable stay at the B&B. I first thought it was a little expensive (my first night was on holiday so it was a little more expensive) but it turned out to be very reasonable and worth it. It is located close to the town center (1 minute walk), nice restaurants, cafes and bars, and grocery stores yet very quiet. The room was very spacious with a huge bathroom and it was bright with big windows and a balcony. Although it was very hot in Tuscany (40 in Florence), inside the B&B was kept cool so it was very comfortable. The cleanliness was excellent. They provided a big bottle of water every day and there were a small fridge and microwave in the room, which was very helpful for a single traveler like me. The breakfast was simple (fresh bread, yogurt, fruits, orange juice, and coffee) but enough. I enjoyed freshly brewed coffee in my room every morning. The host was resourceful and very helpful. He showed me some nice and charming little towns on the map that were not on the guidebooks. I visited some of them and enjoyed them all. If you are looking for a nice, cozy and charming place in Tuscany, I strongly recommend Pienza. I visited several towns throughout my 10 day trip in Tuscany and Pienza was the most charming and lovely.

私はこのB&Bに8月に4日間滞在しました。日本からホームページを通じて予約をしたときは、滞在の最初の日が祝日だということもあってか、一人旅の宿泊料にしては料金が少し高めかなと思いましたが、滞在してみてその思いは吹き飛びました。このB&Bは町の中心(レストラン、カフェ、ショッピングエリア)まで徒歩1分と近く(生協が5分ほど歩いたところにありました)便利な場所に位置しながらもとても静かでした。私が泊まったのは大きなバスルームつきの(バスタブはありません。トスカーナのB&Bではそれが普通みたいです。)広々とした部屋でとても快適でした。観音開きの大きな窓とバルコニーがあって、部屋全体がとても明るかったです。トスカーナの夏はとても暑かった(フィレンツェでは40度でした)のですが、B&Bの中は全然暑くなかったので快適でした。B&B全体がとても清潔でした。毎日1ℓのペットボトルの水が提供され、部屋には冷蔵庫と電子レンジが備え付けられていたので、一人旅の私には大変ありがたかったです。朝食はパン、ヨーグルト、りんごやオレンジなどの果物、オレンジジュース、コーヒーといったシンプルなものでしたが十分でした。毎朝自分の部屋でイタリアンコーヒーをいれて楽しみました。このB&Bの人はピエンツァの町のことはもちろん、周辺の町や観光するのにいい場所についてもよく知っていて、丁寧にアドバイスをしてくれました。ガイドブックに載っていないような周辺の小さな町を地図上で示して、行き方も教えてくれました。お勧めのところにいくつか行ってみましたが、どれも素敵でとてもよかったです。私は10日間のトスカーナの一人旅でいくつかの町を訪れましたが、ピエンツァは花がいっぱいで清潔で一番チャーミングな町でした。夏だけでなく春も秋も訪れてみたいと思います。

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear friend,
I remember very vell your stay here in August and I'm happy you had a good memory of Pienza and
B&B Camere Andrei. I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonds,washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at Camere Andrei with a group of 6 for a week in May of 2011. We had 5 of the 6 rooms. The rooms are very cosy and well appointed, each with a very spacious bathroom. This place is immaculate. Also very quiet and only about a 1 minute walk to the center of Pienza. Another plus is that they have free, off street parking which is a real plus for Pienza. Benedetto, the owner, is very helpful and does speak some English which I think is improving all the time, especially after hosting our group of 6 Americans for a week. The prices are very reasonable as well. We will be staying again for a week in May of 2012. Bravo Benedetto!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Direttore at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hello, thanks so much for the nice review!
I hope that you will go well the next May, too.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at B&B Camere Andrei for 4 nights with my boyfriend. The BB is very nice and comfortable, situated in a very nice place, in the charming town of Pienza. The rooms are large and comfortable, well heated. Also the bathroom is extremely spacious with a large shower. Everything is very clean and there is everything that can be useful for your stay. The owner, very discreet, is available for any request or advice.
You can park your car in the space in front or in the back of the bb.

Although the breakfast is not exciting, I must admit that I enjoyed having coffee in bed!

I will definitely return to Camere Andrei in the next tour in Val d'Orcia (hopefully really soon)!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear guest, thank you for having written a review on trip advisor, you are very kind.
We hope to see you again in the future.
From 2012 the B & B Camere Andrei will have the new breakfast room !
Sincerely

Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei

Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bed & Breakfast Camere Andrei to your Saves list