We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another satisfied client” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Camere Andrei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Camere Andrei to your Saves list
B&B Camere Andrei
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 33 Pienza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another satisfied client”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Not much to write that hasn't already been written. Camere Andrei is the best choice for the traveler who demands quality and value.

I've stayed in Pienza and its environs more than a dozen times and have lodged at several inns and B&Bs. All have proven affordable, clean, comfortable and well managed, but Camere Andrei is the best in all respects. The rooms and common areas are tastefully appointed and clean. Breakfast is ample, and Andrei makes it a point to ensure his guests are well taken care of. Prices are also quite fair. Although parking is a little tight, there should be enough for all guests even when the inn is at full capacity.

The building is set off about 100m from the town center, and this is an advantage as it has much better lighting than the accommodations in the town proper. Very good restaurants and convenience stores are within a 5 minute walk. And, of course, Pienza has many attractions for the traveler interested in history and culture.

Camere Andrei will be my first choice when I return to the Val d'Orcia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you soooo much for your very good survey! It is a pleasure to host people kind like you!
I hope we can see another time. Sincerely Benedetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    43
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Newer building with comfortable beds, clean rooms, building and grounds. Parking on the grounds. Walk across the street to the town center. This was a perfect spot for the four of us (2 rooms) to see several Tuscany hill towns and have wonderful restaurants nearby in Pienza. Montalcino, Montepulciano, Montechietto, and several other small towns within 30 minutes drive. Friends of ours gave us the heads up on this B&B from their trip last summer.

Room Tip: The upstairs room on the west side have a little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! Have a nice stay in Italy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I spent 4 days in Pienza in August and had a very nice and comfortable stay at the B&B. I first thought it was a little expensive (my first night was on holiday so it was a little more expensive) but it turned out to be very reasonable and worth it. It is located close to the town center (1 minute walk), nice restaurants, cafes and bars, and grocery stores yet very quiet. The room was very spacious with a huge bathroom and it was bright with big windows and a balcony. Although it was very hot in Tuscany (40 in Florence), inside the B&B was kept cool so it was very comfortable. The cleanliness was excellent. They provided a big bottle of water every day and there were a small fridge and microwave in the room, which was very helpful for a single traveler like me. The breakfast was simple (fresh bread, yogurt, fruits, orange juice, and coffee) but enough. I enjoyed freshly brewed coffee in my room every morning. The host was resourceful and very helpful. He showed me some nice and charming little towns on the map that were not on the guidebooks. I visited some of them and enjoyed them all. If you are looking for a nice, cozy and charming place in Tuscany, I strongly recommend Pienza. I visited several towns throughout my 10 day trip in Tuscany and Pienza was the most charming and lovely.

私はこのB&Bに8月に4日間滞在しました。日本からホームページを通じて予約をしたときは、滞在の最初の日が祝日だということもあってか、一人旅の宿泊料にしては料金が少し高めかなと思いましたが、滞在してみてその思いは吹き飛びました。このB&Bは町の中心(レストラン、カフェ、ショッピングエリア)まで徒歩1分と近く(生協が5分ほど歩いたところにありました)便利な場所に位置しながらもとても静かでした。私が泊まったのは大きなバスルームつきの(バスタブはありません。トスカーナのB&Bではそれが普通みたいです。)広々とした部屋でとても快適でした。観音開きの大きな窓とバルコニーがあって、部屋全体がとても明るかったです。トスカーナの夏はとても暑かった(フィレンツェでは40度でした)のですが、B&Bの中は全然暑くなかったので快適でした。B&B全体がとても清潔でした。毎日1ℓのペットボトルの水が提供され、部屋には冷蔵庫と電子レンジが備え付けられていたので、一人旅の私には大変ありがたかったです。朝食はパン、ヨーグルト、りんごやオレンジなどの果物、オレンジジュース、コーヒーといったシンプルなものでしたが十分でした。毎朝自分の部屋でイタリアンコーヒーをいれて楽しみました。このB&Bの人はピエンツァの町のことはもちろん、周辺の町や観光するのにいい場所についてもよく知っていて、丁寧にアドバイスをしてくれました。ガイドブックに載っていないような周辺の小さな町を地図上で示して、行き方も教えてくれました。お勧めのところにいくつか行ってみましたが、どれも素敵でとてもよかったです。私は10日間のトスカーナの一人旅でいくつかの町を訪れましたが、ピエンツァは花がいっぱいで清潔で一番チャーミングな町でした。夏だけでなく春も秋も訪れてみたいと思います。

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear friend,
I remember very vell your stay here in August and I'm happy you had a good memory of Pienza and
B&B Camere Andrei. I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonds,washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed at Camere Andrei with a group of 6 for a week in May of 2011. We had 5 of the 6 rooms. The rooms are very cosy and well appointed, each with a very spacious bathroom. This place is immaculate. Also very quiet and only about a 1 minute walk to the center of Pienza. Another plus is that they have free, off street parking which is a real plus for Pienza. Benedetto, the owner, is very helpful and does speak some English which I think is improving all the time, especially after hosting our group of 6 Americans for a week. The prices are very reasonable as well. We will be staying again for a week in May of 2012. Bravo Benedetto!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Direttore at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Hello, thanks so much for the nice review!
I hope that you will go well the next May, too.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at B&B Camere Andrei for 4 nights with my boyfriend. The BB is very nice and comfortable, situated in a very nice place, in the charming town of Pienza. The rooms are large and comfortable, well heated. Also the bathroom is extremely spacious with a large shower. Everything is very clean and there is everything that can be useful for your stay. The owner, very discreet, is available for any request or advice.
You can park your car in the space in front or in the back of the bb.

Although the breakfast is not exciting, I must admit that I enjoyed having coffee in bed!

I will definitely return to Camere Andrei in the next tour in Val d'Orcia (hopefully really soon)!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear guest, thank you for having written a review on trip advisor, you are very kind.
We hope to see you again in the future.
From 2012 the B & B Camere Andrei will have the new breakfast room !
Sincerely

Benedetto Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

A lovely B&B in a great location at the beautiful town hill of Pienza. Run by mother-and-son, the mom was such a genuinely warm, friendly and helpful lady who went all out to made her guests feel comfortable and welcome. Always with a smile, the lady was so sweet to help me plan my journey of where to visit. And I loved speaking to her in Italian!

The room and bathroom are large.. a haven for single traveller like me and good enough for a couple. It's simple but tastefully decorated..Very clean and well maintained. While I had a room open up to the front garden, it's not noisy. There are limited carparks in front and at the back of the compound..

The slight `imperfection' is that breakfast is already `prepacked' and to be taken in your own room. But the `conetti' was quite nice and there are fresh fruits, yoghurt and juice as well a fresh coffee!!

You're given the key of the main door as well and basically you're left to your own. There are 6 rooms (i think) but you can't hear much of the other guests. Thus, a perfect place for a quiet and peaceful stay.. Indeed it's one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for my `viaggio d'italia' this time.. B&B Camere Andrei is a gem and great value for money..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bene73, Proprietario at B&B Camere Andrei, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear Madam, thank you so much for the good review, we remember of you. You are very very kind. Regards B&B Camere Andrei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed for two nights and had a nice time at this B&B. While the hostess did not speak any English, we were able to muddle through and even were able to borrow a converter after realizing that we had left a piece of ours in our previous hotel. The room and bathrooms were both fairly large, and the included breakfast is provided in the room with a small fridge, which was convenient. The location is ideal - less than five minutes walk into the small town, which is a lovely area to explore. I might recommend requesting a room on the upper floor - we were on the first floor and the noise from the entry area seems to carry with the tile floors. Overall a great value for an amazing location!

Room Tip: Upper rooms to avoid entry way noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Camere Andrei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Camere Andrei

Address: Via Circonvallazione 7, 530256 Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Camere Andrei 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Camere Andrei is a cosy bed & breakfast in the centre of Pienza, the most important and beautiful Renaissance town in the Val d'Orcia. Our bed & breakfast has given visitors a warm professional welcome and offered them a classic stay worthy of the best Tuscan tradition since 1998. Our attention to decor, hospitality and comfort, together with all the services of a small hotel, make B&B Camere Andrei the ideal solution for travellers who wish to visit Pienza and some of the beautiful cities in Tuscany, such as Florence, Siena, Montepulciano, Cortona and Montalcino. If you are looking for a distinctive inexpensive holiday, B&B Camere Andrei is just right for you. We will be glad to accommodate you in the town "born from a thought of love and a dream of beauty," as Giovanni Pascoli wrote. You can take in the unique Pienza atmosphere and admire the picturesque Tuscan scenery, where harmony, history, culture and tradition merge A walk through the streets of the town overlooking the magical Vald'Orcia, an aperitif or dinner in one of the many characteristic bars and restaurants, where you can taste a vintage Brunello di Montalcino or Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, accompanied - perhaps - by the famous Pienza Pecorino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, T4B, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Camere Andrei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Camere Andrei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.