We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF TUSCANY...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pienza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena
Save
You added Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena to your Saves list
localita Sant'Anna in Camprena, 53026, Pienza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Parigi, Francia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF TUSCANY...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We got married in Sant'Anna, and every single one of our guests wants to come back. No wonder : breathtaking landscapes, insipiring simplicity, a concentrate of Tuscany's beauty, and on top of that the warmness of Ornella and Stefano's team... What can we say about Sant'Anna that would not be too much "over the top" ? Believe us, my husband and I have travelled for work all around the world, and there is no such place like Sant'Anna.
If you are looking for a place that is sober, simple, right in the heart of Tuscany and yet amazingly beautiful, that's it.

Room Tip: Of course, the "English patient" room is just magnificient (for those who do not mind shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank romana0476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the monastery this month and loved every minute of it. Ornella is a wonderful host and her staff are very friendly. If you have the opportunity to have dinner there, do it! The best gnocchi we've ever had were made by Ornella's mother.

Our room, #34, was simple and clean. We weren't aware there wasn't full room service (fixing bed, taking dirty dishes, etc.) but it wasn't a problem since we were there for only 3 nights. Pienza is a great little town and in a perfect spot for visiting other towns. Look forward to going back some day!

Room Tip: We arrived on a Sunday and weren't aware we couldn't eat there that night so it was back in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sant'Anna last month. Oh my... words just can't describe this beautiful place. To stay in such an old monastery was marvellous. We had a comfortable room outside the main building, which was beautifully private - felt like a villa with the view over we had. Breakfast was great. Sitting in the immaculate garden drinking their wine and watching the sunset is one of my favourite memories of Italy. And the dinners are an absolute must! Exploring the countryside (based on Ornella's recommendations) made it a perfect Tuscan experience. We stayed 3 nights - we could have stayed a lot longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the monestary, and it was fantastic from start to finish. Ornella gave us such a wonderfully enthusiastic, helpful, and warm welcome, from the start and all during our stay. We were there off-season so we benefited by feeling that we were almost alone most of the times, enjoying the beautiful garden, the stunning view, wine at sunset (which Ornella brought us), walks around the quiet grounds, and listening to the church bell ring us awake in the morning. We were some of the other rooms, some with amazing century-old frescos, the old kitchen, and the bedroom upstairs in the main building used in The English Patient movie, etc. We had 2 days of sun, 1 of rain, and it was beautiful in all weather. Breakfast was delicious and filling, and served at long tables. Our stay here was one of highlights of our 3-week trip to Italy. We will, without question, return again some day. Mille grazie, Ornella!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment A which was wonderful (but I assume that the apartments are bigger than the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferNYC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was our best experience in Tuscany. A lovely place, marvellous sigthseeing, warm reception, all you can expect of a cosy place in the middle of the Tuscan fields. Ornella was a wonderful host and made as feel at home, given us excellent advice about where to go in the neighborhood. A must go place - fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxwell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

At the end of July, by the way a very good season to see the Val d’Orcia, we spent 4 nights at this delightful Agriturismo.
Ornella and Stefano are very good hosts. The breakfast with homemade jams , joghurts and very nice croissants is a good start for the day.
The dinners are absolutely amazing.
We got fanstastic suggestions where to spend the days.
So we went to the most beautiful and interesting villages around Pienza.
Pienza itself is worth to spend there almost a day.
We highly recommend Sant’Anna in Camprena. It is a fabulous historical building with a lovely garden, stunning view and relaxing atmosphere.
We will come again .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olesia1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We drove from Marbella to Italy - 2 days on a Grimaldi ferry (Barcelona- Civitavecchia) and everyone needs solace! And what solace. I feel privileged to have had such an experience. We painted there - for 7 days - in the extraordinary gardens and in a huge studio/barn with beautiful beams and stunning ambience. The rooms are contemplative and I couldn't wait to wake every morning to tread the stone floor worn wonky in places by years of monks' feet. A perfect paradise in lots of ways and memories/emotions that will never be surpassed. Please save it for the appreciative! and many thanks to Ornella and Stefano who caretake this piece of heaven with immaculate skill and outstanding pleasance.

Room Tip: Every room is sparse, stunning and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pienza hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.6 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#2 of 56 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Bonello
Agriturismo Bonello
#8 of 56 in Pienza
5.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Macchione
5.6 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Anna in Camprena

Address: localita Sant'Anna in Camprena, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Sant`Anna In Camprena Hotel Pienza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing