We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Brandano

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Petroio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo Brandano
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Val Gelata, 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Petroio
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service, the atmosphere, the food. It´s just state of the art. The manager/host and his staff is just right on. Restaurant/winelist is top class. The view over the hills and the garden tops it all. You will have problems finding a better place. Seriously.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
160
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

You will not find a better host that Ousmane, who presides over both the restaurant and B&B. We didn't stay there but got a tour of the rooms, which were so spacious and lovely in tiny Petroio. We did, however, eat there three times in two days, if that gives you any indication of how wonderful it is. Two dinners (one a pork roast wrapped in bacon plus risotto covered in truffles), one a homemade pasta all with dessert) and a breakfast-all were so wonderful and made and served with such an abundance of care. Wear your comfortable shoes to climb from the parking to the town, but then just sit back and enjoy the view and the food and the marvelous Ousmane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Palazzo Brandano for dinner for the 3rd time recently and found it just as wonderful as our previous visits. the food, service and ambiance is excellent. It is such a find we will always return when we are in Tuscany.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Oosman and his staff are really great. No request was too much, he even carried our five pieces of luggage from the parking lot up to the hotel, about 250 meter of steep climb. (Petroio was closed for their annaul festival when we arrived.) Dinner was great and his recommendations to wine farms and restaurants were tops. They really make a three star building in a too small village feel like a great guest house.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I wanted to stay somewhere with a lot of character, away from large cities where we could see what life in Tuscany is really like. We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights of our trip and stayed in the Botticelli room which was absolutely stunning. Ousmane was an amazing host. I had sent him an email while my wife and I were staying in Florence, inquiring about any recommendations he may have when we arrived in Petroio. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a nice glass of white wine to relax a bit after a long drive. After freshening up, we had an amazing dinner overlooking the beautiful countryside. The following morning, Ousmane has an entire day planned out for us (cheese tastings, wine tastings, a little site seeing, and another amazing dinner in Montepulciano). It was everything my wife and I could have hoped for, and then some.

Room Tip: Really don't think you could go wrong with any room in this fabulous hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and i stayed at the plazzo Brandano for 3 nights in July, and it was an incredible experience
The hotel rooms where very comfortable and warming, the staff made you feel very special, and could not do enough to ensure our stay was memorable.
If you command excellent customer service, and enjoy fine food and wines, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the heart of the Tuscan countryside, between the hills, lies a small sleepy village, Petroio, and on that hilltop we found the place for our stay. Petroio lies in perfect distance from the larger towns to visit in Tuscany, but still far enough if you want some peace and quite.

We were a large family on this trip, taking up almost the whole hotel. The host and employees took good care of us, helping us with anything and I believe every family member, from age 0-84, were pleased with our stay. The wines were great and the dinners made of local ingredients were (as in the Italien way) great and generous. The atmosphere in the hotel was very welcoming, romantic and familiar, as in an Italian home. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Address: Via Val Gelata, 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Petroio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palazzo Brandano 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio, Italy - Tuscany
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Brandano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Brandano to your Saves list