We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Brandano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palazzo Brandano to your Saves list
Palazzo Brandano
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Val Gelata, 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

go there - amazing food town and service
the best

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Palazzo Brandano in October 2010. We chose Palazzo Brandano because of other reviews we read on trip advisor. Petroio is the quintessential Tuscan hill town (population 300-zero tourist) and Palazzo Brandano is the type of hotel that dreams are made of.

It was our 20th wedding anniversary and Jorgen and Osmane could not do enough for us. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a lovely suite with breathing taking views and a beautiful balcony right outside our door. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect. From recommending day trips and dinner reservations to booking private vineyard tours. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.

We highly recommend the breakfast in house (great start to the day). On our last evening we decided to stay in and dine at their wonderful restaurant. A perfect ending to a perfect stay. Looking forward to returning to Petroio and Palazzo Brandano.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I am going there once a year with my family and it's always a pleasure to be there. We are looking for some quiet and good food.
The service is really good and friendly, the food is delicious and the room are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just got back from the most amazing stay at this unique hotel. Charming and elegant are words to use when discribing this fatastic retreat. The service and care of the staff, are one, among many reasons to stay at this hotel.From the moment the beautiful wooden door is opened, you will be swept away.... Ousmane, the gracious manager, tends to every possible need or want. The furnishings and spacious accomadations blend together to make this a place to come back again and again.The food was spectacular, fresh and deliciously prepared. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Fabulous staff, cozy & spacious accomodations! I LOVE this place! Osmunde, Judith and the entire staff went above and beyond - the best guest service I've ever experienced. It was like they could read our minds - anything we wished for appeared before we finished our thoughts. I can't say enough about the lovely staff, fabulous meals, adorable location and outstanding view.

The experience exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend taking a cooking class as well- such a wonderful experience. Lorenza, the chef, is such a delight!
If you have the opportunity, this hotel is a MUST-SEE!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This place is a diamond in the rough, to say the least! The manager, Ousmane, and his staff are extremely welcoming and accomodating. Your wish is their command. We were received on the premises with champagne and beautiful views. The meals were gourmet and delicious and affordable. The rooms were gorgeous and quite comfortable, including a jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom. The "hotel" (seemed like a private villa to us - we were a party of 12 (6 couples). There are only 9 guest rooms/suites in the place, so we had the place almost to ourselves! It is in the middle of the beautiful Tuscan countryside, away from all of the hubbub of the larger towns, and cities. We were all very comfortable, relaxed, and totally in love with this first class spot. This is a retreat not to be missed!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sunset views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I've had the pleasure to stay in many fine hotels in my life and this is one of those that just carves out a special place in your heart. . . from the moment you step inside, you feel a relaxed calm and are warmly greeted by Judith and Ousame, the director. You are guided inside and treated to a lovely glass of sparking wine and time taken just to visit and get acquainted. We entered the most lovely suite of rooms with amazing views. I could see deer browsing across the field and see flowers throughout the garden area. The food is very noteworthy and served with precision and attention to every detail. It is the special staff that takes Palazzo Brandano very exceptional and put's them at the top of my list. I hope to return someday if we are in the area. Ciao.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Address: Via Val Gelata, 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palazzo Brandano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Brandano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio, Italy - Tuscany
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Brandano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.