We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany accommodation of the highest quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Save
You added Villa Le Torri to your Saves list
Via Poppiano, 88, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tuscany accommodation of the highest quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The excellent response from fellow guests at Le Torri, gives and indication of the outstanding quality of apartment accommodation experienced by residents. Gabriele, the owner and manager of this superb Tuscan complex, works intimately with his immediate family to provide brilliant service. The Cantini family prepare a complimentary dinner on the first night and this is an opportunity for new arrivals to socialize and share experiences. At the same time, you can wine and dine on Tuscan food of epicurean standards. With this great introduction, you can now relax and utilize the facilities in this unique location from the immaculate gardens to the spacious swimming pool and BBQ area. Access to the surrounding region, including Florence, is a pleasurable event. When in Tuscany, the Le Torri experience is a must for your destination.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear garden on the second and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We just returned from a three week trip to Italy and the highlight was our week in Tuscany at Le Torri. Le Torri is well situated making day trips to Florence, Siena, Lucca, and a number of other neat towns easily accessible. The property is beautiful and was everything I would have expected from a villa in this beautiful area. The apartment itself was roomy, clean, well appointed - there was nothing else we could have wanted. The grounds are devine - fruit trees, vegetable garden, chickens, plenty of picnic and seating areas, etc. The pool was a perfect place to relax with a glass (or 2) of wine and watch the kids swim as we relaxed from a day of sightseeing. The welcome buffet (included) was incredible, and the Wednesday night dinner (€ 30) should not be missed - some of the more memorable meals of the trip. Not only was the food fantastic but the setting was magical. We so enjoyed meeting people from all around the world and sharing a meal and wine as we all quickly became friends. Gabriele is the ultimate host. He is always present to guide your daily travels, suggest a restaurant, or answer any questions.
We traveled with family that has visited Le Torri upwards of 6 times. I understand why they keep returning and I hope to get back there someday! Thank you Gabriele, and family, for sharing this magical place with us!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful month in Europe which began the second week of June with a week in Tuscany at LE VILLA TORRI, an amazing historic villa conversion into 9 apartments of which our group of 11 resided in 3. ..... sits atop the Poppiano hill on an expanse of beautifully maintained gardens, gazebos and a pool that rescued us everyday as we were surviving the European heat wave that week,.... The apartments are spacious, airy, totally self contained with all the necessary amenities to cook your own meals (which for us consisted of breakfast and happy hour snacks) and have incredible views from every window! The owner/operator Gabriel and his family are the genteel hosts of this wonderful villa, warmly welcoming, as well as the incredible chefs of the Saturday night welcome BBQ/dinner which far surpasses anything we've previously experienced and the Wednesday night dinner (30 euros) which was again a beautifully tableaued Italian 6 course meal on the patio accompanied by a great local chianti! Gabriel assisted us in all of our sightseeing queries, suggesting the easiest ways of getting to, parking and eating at, as well as reserving tickets for our various points of interest each day... Le torri is an easy Drive to Sienna (so much to see!), Pisa (the leaning tower being the point of interest) continuing on to Marina di Pisa which is a beautiful beach resort community on the Mediterranean for those that want to take the time on the back country roads, Lucca, a wonderfully walled city, Florence (the uffizi and the David of course!), Montespertoli (10 mins drive) a lovely town where we enjoyed the last day of the wine festival complete with parade!!! We also attended a wonderful wine tasting tour in the Costello di Poppiano Guicciardini (7 mins walking distance) which he kindly arranged for us... This was a week that created wonderful memories and we have Gabriel and le torri to thank! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and l cannot say enough praise for this absolutely lovely home. Gabrielle and his family made us feel welcome beyond any other places we have stayed in the past. The welcome dinner on Saturday was amazing and the Wednesday 7 course dinner on Wednesday was to die for. It was actually one, if not the best dinner we had in Italy over our 3 week visit to Italy. The serenity of the lovely home was extremely central to all the nearby cities we ventured to each day by car. Our lovely apartment was a welcome retreat after a long day of walking and sightseeing. We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return and recommend this lovely home to all our friends and to anyone who will listen:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This villa has 8 apartments, and is heavily booked during the tourist season. We had a great ground floor apartment where we were able to do our own cooking, a great advantage as my husband hurt his back & didn't want to subject himself to sitting at restaurant chairs.
The gardens are excellent being tended, mainly by the grandparents with granddaughter in tow. There are all kinds of fruits, lemons, limes, oranges, cherries etc on the trees and a large vegetable garden.
Gabrielle is an excellent host, making everyone feel at home. We were not there for the free Sat evening BBQ, which by all accounts was great. We did however purchase tickets, €30 for the Wed evening dinner. Definitely not to be missed, not just the value, but the food. Amazing.
There was opportunity to either keep to yourself or chat around the pool.
Most other guests took day trips. Gabrielle provides ideas and places where to park free in Florence etc when you book. We definitely want to return.

Room Tip: If you want a 2 bedroom apartment, then they are on second & third floors,(first & second in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Torri celebrating our anniversary. Gabrielle and his family are very warm and welcoming. I have never stayed somewhere that I loved as much as this place and highly recommend to anyone looking for a home base in Tuscany to visit Florence and the surrounding hill towns. The welcome buffet is incredible and you must do the home cooked dinner. We are already planning a trip back to Le Torri in our future, you won't find a better place to stay in Tuscany.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, which definitely wasn't long enough. From the welcome by Gabriele, the Saturday evening buffet, a Tuscan dinner and a pizza evening this was a superb holiday.
The apartments are spacious, clean and supplied with all the tools you need to cook and eat 'at home', we were on the ground floor so had the added pleasure of eating outside.
The family go to great lengths to make the holiday enjoyable and this a brilliant spot for visiting the surrounding towns and beauty spots.
We wouldn't hesitate to return, we had a fantastic holiday and met some people we will certainly keep in touch with.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Address: Via Poppiano, 88, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Le Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.