We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience we've ever had!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Save Saved
You added Villa Le Torri to your Saves list
Via Poppiano, 88, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Novi, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best experience we've ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from staying two weeks at Le Torri Villa and it was the best travel accommodations we have ever had! The villa was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean and inviting.
Our host, Gabry made us feel extremely welcome and at home. His mom and dad, Paulo and Maria-Pia , and his wife Emanuella were equally as friendly and accommodating. They all did everything they could to make our stay one that we will always remember.
Their welcome dinner was phenominal and the food and wine were exquisite. It also gave us the chance to meet with and get to know the other folks who were staying at the villa. We met people from Nova Scotia, Florida, South Africa and Israel. We now know why people from around the world choose Villa Le Torri as their destination for accommodations!
This stunningly beautiful villa in the hills of the Chianti Tuscany region is one that we will revisit and would recommend to anyone we know who is traveling to Italy. We found it to be very centrally located to visit many different areas and Gabry is very helpful in making any arrangements you may need.
We will be returning and next time hope to stay even longer! If you are looking for the best value for your money and a real true feeling of what Tuscany is all about, you must stay at Villa Le Torri.
We can't say enough good things about this experience and it was because of Gabry and his family that we would give this the highest rating possible. They are so genuinely friendly and welcoming and work so very hard to provide their guests with the best possible amenities.
Thank you Gabry and family for making this the best vacation we have ever had!
Vince and Mary Jane

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
106
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of 3 spent 8 weeks at Le Torri and loved every moment. Gabry, Paulo and Maria-Pia were outstanding hosts in every respect, very helpful and generous and also allowing us our own quiet time. The facilities at Le Torri were excellent in quality and provided all of the comforts needed for a family away from home. Le Torri is perfectly located in a beautifully picturesque area of Tuscany that is close to Florence, Siena and Pisa as well as smaller towns like San Gimignano, Certaldo, Monteriggioni and Vinci which we visited regularly and very easily. Days in Florence meant that we could drive to nearby Galluzzo, park the car and take a short bus ride into the centre of the city. Our 10 year old daughter enjoyed playing with the dog at Le Torri and a local equestrian centre was excellent in terms of tuition and value. The local village of San Quirico is full of friendly people and had everything that we needed such as a bank, butcher, general stores, etc. and for bigger grocery shopping the drive to San Casiano was very easy with a more than adequate selection of goods. Even though we were at Le Torri for 8 weeks, we didn't want to leave and could have easily stayed forever. We have vowed to return again soon. We also found that Le Torri represented excellent value for money. However, the most memorable part of our stay at Le Torri was Gabry and his family who not only provided facilities for a wonderful holiday but the warmth and friendliness of genuine, kind and family oriented people. They were at work around Le Torri every day that we were there, such is the pride that they take in their business. The whole experience was 11 out of 10 for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was here almost a year ago this week for Christmas Vacation. The Villa is set amongst the beautiful scenic hills of Tuscany. Imagine olive fields, castles and vineyards. I was with a family friend and a big group of his family. We had a big group and took up two of the apartments. It has lovely authentic farmhouse feel with all the modern conveniences (which I think may be an exact phrase from their info..but its so true!!) Montespertoli is the quintessential Tuscan town which is close by and was a very festive place to be for the Christmas/New Years holiday. I cannot stress enough how authentic and beautiful this Villa is. The staff is family and amazing. Our group was big with kids and were a little rowdy at times but all in all it was a life changing experience. Driving around and exploring the area was so much fun. Love Villa Le Torri

Room Tip: They have limited rooms so book sooner than later for the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We returned to Le Torri for our second visit after a break of 6 years, the place and Gabbri and family are just as good as ever. We had a one bedroom split level first floor apartment which had everything required and full of character.

The welcome meal and the mid week feast should not be missed. A great way to meet other guests and fabulous food.

Ideally situated close to a small village with a couple of bars shops and a great butchers. The town around 5 km away is a normal working town with some decent restaurants and a supermarket. Many places to visit including Florence, Sienna, Pisa etc. are all easy day trips leaving time to relax by the beautiful pool area in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just came back from one week stay at Le Torri with very positive impressions. Feels like home thousands km's away from own house. Located in a very quiet area on top of the hill with great views over the valleys of Chianti, this villa is a fantastic place to relax from noise and stress. The apartment has everything one needs for a comfortable stay - spacious rooms, very well tasted décor, all facilities in the kitchen, very warm inside. We came in November so were a bit afraid of being cold - yet everything was made for us to feel great, including the temperature in the rooms. The area in the villa, at the end of November, is totally green and in blossom - you can't believe is really November. The owner, Gabriele, is very kind and attentive to guests' needs and very helpful for any advise around. It was truly amazing to stay at a place where we felt so comfortable and had absolutely no problems with anything throughout the week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This review is well overdue. My husband and I stayed in Le Torri after a week in Venice at the end of September and it was amazing! We used Le Torri as our base in Tuscany and it was the perfect place for day trips. Although we did day trips to Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimingano and Chianti, we had a hard time leaving this beautiful villa. Our favorite time of the day was coming home after a day of touring and having a glass of wine by the pool on the beautiful grounds. The owners of the villla are so welcoming and gave us the best advice on where to go and what to do. The olive groves and pool are amazing! My husband and I are not a fan of big resorts and like to stay at B&B's and family run places all over the world. This tops our list and we can not wait to return! We felt like family here and it was great to get to know so many other friendly guests. The dog and 2 kitties who live at the villa are so sweet and we had a blast interacting with them. There are so many family run wineries and restaurants close by. If you are looking to stay in a big city, then this is not for you. If you are looking for a homey, beautiful, picturesque place to stay - look no further. Waking up in the morning to the rolling hills of Tuscany, olive groves and vineyards seemed like something out of a movie. We can not wait to return! TIP - buy the olive oil they make on the property....it is incredible! One more thing....Wednesday night dinner...you would be crazy to miss out on it! SUPERB!

Room Tip: all rooms are great! huge king bed, terrace, and views of the rolling hills of tuscany. full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here from October 30 - November 4, 2012. We chose this as our home base for exploring Tuscany based on a friend's recommendation and the many great reviews on TA. The four of us (including my husband and his parents) stayed in a really really charming 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor, and I don't think I've ever loved a vacation rental more than this one. Unfortunately, we weren't able to join the Saturday or Wednesday meals (we weren't on site when those meals happened), and we wished we'd been able to do that. Otherwise, the hotel, the grounds, the rooms, the amenities, the quiet beautiful location, the nearby town and restaurants -- everything was fantastic. Thank you, Gabriel and family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Address: Via Poppiano, 88, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Le Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.