We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and beautiful accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci
Save Saved
You added Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci to your Saves list
Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montespertoli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and beautiful accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent two nights at Il Borgo. The rooms are very nice and spacious with each having two bedrooms, living room and kitchen.
The staff were very helpfull and attentive to our needs. The views of Montespertoli from our room were fabulous. Each morning we received a wonderful breakfast basket which was always full of pleasant goodies. The staff arranged for us a tour of Chianti wineries. what a great experience.
Thank you Tracy for taking care of all our needs.Grazie Mille.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Il Borgo was a wonderful gem in Tuscany. The accommodations were serene and lovely. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The tours were outstanding and our driver was flexible when we wanted to make changes to our day.

If you are looking for a peaceful, first class experience in Tuscany, I highly recommend Il Borgo.

Room Tip: We were traveling with friends, so the 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit was ideal. And what a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My stay at Il Borgo for 1 1/2 weeks was a very positive experience. The apartment was clean, roomy and nicely decorated. On arrival the kitchen is stocked with cereaL, milk, juice, bottled water and wine and all are replenished as you use them! Every morning a beautiful basket of breakfast foods and a thermos of coffee is left on a little stool on your patio or balcony. The staff is very attentive and helpful. I dealt mostly with Marta and nothing was too much for her. She even researched and found the name of a restaurant that I went to on a previous trip in another town! Tracy came with a mop in 5 minutes when my misdirected shower head resulted in puddles on the bathroom floor. They answered endless questions, gave directions and recommendations for restaurants. I can't say enough about the staff! The location is beautiful with an amazing view of the Tuscan countryside from the pool! If you go on their tour package, a car is not needed as they drive you everywhere. The tour package can't be beat, especially ordering anything you want to eat and drink off the menu for meals! And everyday there was a little gift in the breakfast basket, such as a journal, pen, book mark, tablet, calendar and a little dish! All in all, a wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fantastic! Start each morning with the wonderful breakfast basket which always has a few surprises. Follow breakfast with a tour to some interesting place. Then to dinner at a different local restaurant each night. Il Borgo does the logistics, drives the van, provides the guides, have the restaurants planned and reserved, everything. All you have to do is to be there to enjoy it! Could not have enjoyed it more! Highly recommended. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had the most wonderful time during our week's stay in September 2013. The accommodations, meals, staff and day trips were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We highly recommend the stay at Il Borgo de Villa Bossi Pucci and Gina Ruggiero, who arranged the trip there and our stay in Florence, was wonderful in coordinating the arrangements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed a splendid (most excellent) week at Il Borgo. From our very comfortable home away from home, we experienced some of the best of Tuscany. Allesandro and all of the staff at Il Borgo were very pleasant, attentive, and wonderful to deal with. We didn't need to worry about a thing. Each morning a breakfast basket was waiting outside our door. The location, the grounds, and the service at Il Borgo were 5-star, from start to finish!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you ware looking to relax and explore the Tuscany region, Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci is meant for you. Sit back and enjoy visiting the surrounding cities without having to worry about a thing other than what type of gelato you will have each day. Our visit started with being picked up in Florence and driven 45 minutes to the villa. Upon arrival, we were graciously greeted by Allesandro. Each day, we embarked on a new adventure after having a relaxing breakfast in our comfortable apartment. We enjoyed meeting and traveling with the other guests staying at the villa which made the day trips most enjoyable. The final night of our stay, we had a fun time preparing our own dinner in the kitchen at the villa under the warm tutelage of Barbara. From the beginning to the end, our every need was taken care of in a delightfully warm and Italian manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

Address: Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hill top estate located in the heart of Tuscany 16 miles south of Florence comprised of beautifully restored fully-equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments. Each has its own breakfast kitchen, living room, en suite bath and terrace or balcony. All rooms are elegantly furnished with great care given to retaining the classic features of the original structures: the warm rich colors, open wood beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Ask about our signature program "Lessons of Tuscany" including hilltown excursions, dinners at local family restaurants and optional classes such as cooking, photography, Italian language, wine appreciation and more. A beautiful village in perfect harmony with its surroundings overlooking the Chianti vineyards, olive groves and distant castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Hotel Montespertoli
Il Borgo Di Florence
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.