We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and special place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci
Save
You added Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci to your Saves list
Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montespertoli
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful and special place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My family of 7 stayed at Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci in May, 2012. We happened upon staying here by chance. After searching the Internet seeking somewhere in Tuscany to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday, I came across Gina at Villa Vita! She was wonderful with her enthusiasm and promptness. I was looking for an effortless yet special place in Tuscany. She made this dream come true.

In traveling with a group that large, I was looking for ease of travel from site to site, coordinated dinners and great accommodations. The Lessons of Tuscany coordinated by Gina was all that and more!

Upon arrival to Villa Bossi Pucci, we knew it was going to be a unique and fabulous experience. We met Alessandro who met us with flowers and an orientation to our villas. There was wine as well as an assortment of refreshments to satisfy us until dinner. The villa was generous in size, was clean and nicely decorated. It also had a beautiful view from our patio.

Every day consisted of visiting a different city (or 2 or 3), sometimes with a guide, but always well planned by Alessandro, who was there to greet you as you left for the day. He explained where we would be going, what we were going to see and always provided us with a map, instructions of where we were to meet and a basket of waters!

Our drivers were always prompt and courteous. We were very comfortable in our van driven mostly by Albano. He was very patient and always smiling, he made our trip even more special!

We also got to experience a cooking class on our first night. Barbara did a fabulous job keeping us all focused and introducing us to some Tuscan recipes. It was a delicious evening where we were able to prepare and eat our dinner right in the kitchen of where we were staying.

Each morning we also woke to a basket filled with many special items...from coffee to breakfast danishes to yogurt as well as surprise gifts. It was always waiting outside our door and devoured before going out for the day.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay and would highly recommend Gina at Villa Vita as well as Villa Bossi Pucci. Alessandro you are to be commended for your commitment and appreciate all you did to make us feel welcome and to insure our group had a good time. Thank you, Gina for helping us make our dream come true.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaVita, Director of Sales at Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It was such a pleasure to have the opportunity to work with you all to create the ideal trip for your sister's big birthday! We are truly thrilled you had a most enjoyable experience! Thank you for your very kind review and for allowing Villa Vita and Il Borgo to take part in your family celebration in Tuscany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A coincidence ... I was at Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci at the same time Leanne was. Everything she said was true (because I traveled to the charming villages with her) and I was equally charmed by Alessandro and Daniele. For Alessandro, nothing was impossible; this included reservations for museums in Florence where I spent three days at the end of our villa stay. Leanne didn't mention the little "gifts" that arrived with our breakfast basket every morning; it was like opening a birthday present each day. My only cautionary note to future guests: Don't even think about dieting. To coin a cliche about dinners -- at a different village every night -- the food is to die for.

Room Tip: The views from the villas "in the back" are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at Villa Bossi Pucci in a two bedroom villa for one week. This part of our Italy trip was truly the highlight. The Villa not only met but exceeded our expectations. Everything from the beautiful breakfast basket that was delivered every morning to the day trips to the charming towns that we travelled to everyday. Our host Alessandro was amazing. When asked for something his response was "No problem, this is easy for me" he was so kind and accommodating. They really do think of every detail here, from the cold bottled water to take with you when you start your day to the cold drinks and cookies that await you when you return and many more little extra that are too numerous to mention. Our driver Daniele was a gem. From the moment he picked us up in the morning to when we returned after dinner he always had a smile on his face.
The restaurants we went to were fantastic. Each restaurant experience we had was different and better than the last, the food we were served that week was amazing.
This really was the trip of a lifetime for us and we hope to return one day soon. Thank you Villa Bossi Pucci for an unforgettable week.
Leanne Nova Scotia

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here a week and everything was wonderful.WE had a ground floor suite with king size bed,kitchen,living room and our own patio.Our host Alessandro was terrific,so helpful at every turn.We had our rental car and did our own thing,Lucca,Sienna,Florrence,wineries and just exploring..Alessandro had us catch a bus into Florrence so we wouldn't have to drive,worked out great.Also reccomended winery"Castello di Verrazzano" that at 50 euro's each with lunch was unbelievable.We aloso drove to Gaiole to a restaurant called Castello La Spaltenna that was the most charming place I have ever eaten.Alessandro also had us take 5 minute walk behind pool to restaurant that served great wood fired pizza and pasta fresca.Only small blip was we kept lossing internet connection if you strayed to far from library.Overall for the price I couldn't imagine a better more beautiful ,helpful place to stay in Tuscany and right inthe middle of the three cities you must see.

Room Tip: We had a great villa rented from a woman named Debbie,close to where we parked
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've never been more comfortable, more relaxed than I've been at Il Borgo. It is truly a vacation.

The location is absolutely breathtaking! Alessandro takes care of everything, even things you never thought of. He anticipates your every wish. He provided such wonderful memories for us.

The villa that we stayed in was lovely. Beautifully decorated! Spacious with Everything we could possibly need.

Lessons of Tuscany was fascinating. Everyday we were taken by our wonderful driver Danieli to different cities.
Each day was special.

I have been back to Il Borgo 4 times and will return again this summer. Each time I travel with a different group of family or friends. Everyone of them have loved it. My dad calls it his trip of a lifetime"

I cannot recommend this place enough. Please go!

And yes, I want to live there!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Everything about our seven day stay at Il Borgo was perfect--from the delicious breakfast basket delivered to our apartment every morning to our dellicious meals at assorted neighborhood restaurants. Our host, Allesandro, and our driver, Daniele, did everything in their power to make this the best vacation ever. What we liked best, besides the lovely accomodations and the great food, was the flexibility in the sightseeing and the chance to have many experiences "off the beaten track." Our week at Il Borgo was a crazy bargain, considering that 2 meals a day and transportation was inlcuded.

Room Tip: My only complaint (very small) is that the rooms were dark and the lighting could be upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

8 of us spent a fabulous week at Villa Borgo. We were provided with a van to take us to the various points of interest where we were met with extremely knowledgable tour guides. One evening we were treated to a fun filled cooking class. This place rocks!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

Address: Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hill top estate located in the heart of Tuscany 16 miles south of Florence comprised of beautifully restored fully-equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments. Each has its own breakfast kitchen, living room, en suite bath and terrace or balcony. All rooms are elegantly furnished with great care given to retaining the classic features of the original structures: the warm rich colors, open wood beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Ask about our signature program "Lessons of Tuscany" including hilltown excursions, dinners at local family restaurants and optional classes such as cooking, photography, Italian language, wine appreciation and more. A beautiful village in perfect harmony with its surroundings overlooking the Chianti vineyards, olive groves and distant castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Hotel Montespertoli
Il Borgo Di Florence
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.