We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please, let me move here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci
Save Saved
You added Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci to your Saves list
Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Montespertoli
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Please, let me move here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

I've never been more comfortable, more relaxed than I've been at Il Borgo. It is truly a vacation.

The location is absolutely breathtaking! Alessandro takes care of everything, even things you never thought of. He anticipates your every wish. He provided such wonderful memories for us.

The villa that we stayed in was lovely. Beautifully decorated! Spacious with Everything we could possibly need.

Lessons of Tuscany was fascinating. Everyday we were taken by our wonderful driver Danieli to different cities.
Each day was special.

I have been back to Il Borgo 4 times and will return again this summer. Each time I travel with a different group of family or friends. Everyone of them have loved it. My dad calls it his trip of a lifetime"

I cannot recommend this place enough. Please go!

And yes, I want to live there!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Everything about our seven day stay at Il Borgo was perfect--from the delicious breakfast basket delivered to our apartment every morning to our dellicious meals at assorted neighborhood restaurants. Our host, Allesandro, and our driver, Daniele, did everything in their power to make this the best vacation ever. What we liked best, besides the lovely accomodations and the great food, was the flexibility in the sightseeing and the chance to have many experiences "off the beaten track." Our week at Il Borgo was a crazy bargain, considering that 2 meals a day and transportation was inlcuded.

Room Tip: My only complaint (very small) is that the rooms were dark and the lighting could be upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

8 of us spent a fabulous week at Villa Borgo. We were provided with a van to take us to the various points of interest where we were met with extremely knowledgable tour guides. One evening we were treated to a fun filled cooking class. This place rocks!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

There are not enough ways to describe the amazing service, hospitality and beauty that ll Borgo offers. This was our third stay at ll Borgo and we hope to take advantage of their fractional ownership at some point. My now, husband (and two children later), fell in love at ll Borgo (we were not married our first two visits) and capture those moments every time we return. Every staff member you encounter feels more like a great friend or family member even after just one day there. Every accomodation is thought of in advance and the little extra's (candies by your bedside, gifts in your morning breakfast basket, iteneraries, tidbits about daytrips, cold drinks waiting upon your return) There truly are too many to list. From the moment a driver picks you up, to the moment you must say goodbye, you are treated respectfully, as if you are the most important guest they have. (But you see Allessandro and other staff members providing the same service to every guest) I just can't say enough. Stay there you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: there are options: single rooms up to three bedroom suites. Options that will fit couples or family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this resort for one week with a Michigan State University Alumni Association Tour. The resort overlooked Tusan hills and vineyards and had a good size swimming pool. Every day a wonderful breakfast in a basket was delivered to our villa. There was a daily gift in the basket also. The villa was large with one large bedroom, one bathroom, a kitchen and a living room. Doors opened to a back patio. Every day we had a driver take us to a different city in Tuscany where we had a guided walking tour for our group. Before we left each day, Alessandro would provide us with a map of the city we were going to with the time written on it and the location where we were supposed to meet our driver. One day, we went to a vineyard and production area where Chianti was produced and tasted a variety of Chianti wines. When we returned to this resort, Alessandro was waiting for us with a refreshing beverage and a discussion about our dinner in the evening. This vacation was ideal - seeing historical Tuscan cities, having wonderful breakfasts and dinners and having a very gracious host. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the side that overlook the Tuscan Hills. Our room did not. However, the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Subject: Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci
Location: Florence, Tuscany, Italy, Europe


From the minute Daniele our driver for the week picked us up at the airport, itnwas love at first sight. He was accommodating, polite, helpful, fun, and
professional. When we arrived at our Villa at Il Borgo (the address is Florence) but it is really in the Chianti region of Tuscany. Alesandro our host was there to greet us as he did every morning during our stay. He made sure we had the best teacher and chef for our Lessons of Tuscany, where we learned to paint pottery and also cook. Alesandro also greeted us each morning to highlight our itinerary and made any adjustments that we requested. He arranged to have all our pottery shipped back to the US.
Gina, from Villa Vita, is the one who booked our trip and arranged everything
for us. She was incredible and we found her by chance on the internet. OMG! she is so professional and briefed us on everything from what to bring to the currency, and flights. Everyday we went to a different town to explore and sightsee. Every evening we ate locally at a authentic Italian restaurant,
specializing in Tuscan cuisine. In case you decide to go, I do not want to spoil any more surprises provided by our host, Alesandro. He will spoil you, I
guarantee it.

Room Tip: We preferred the lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is the type of place you dream of....all the amenities at your fingertips, gorgeous surroundings (we couldn't stop looking at the view from our balcony!), and friendly people who anticipate your every need. Every morning a huge basket of food is perched on the stool outside our villa door....it's enough to feed 6+ people! Whenever the complimentary bottle of wine is drunk, another one miraculously appears! When we had a question about a particular site or store of interest, we would return in the afternoon and Alessandro had researched the topic completely, giving us contact info, directions, hours of operation, and even brochures. It was such a pleasure each day to be greeted by Alessandro and Daniele and whisked off to a different town. Alessandro always made sure we had our bottle of water, umbrella (if needed) and detailed map of our destination. Daniele is such a nice man and we so enjoyed practicing our Italian with him. He is an amazingly skilled driver, navigating those Tuscany roads with ease! This was the trip of our dreams and we could not have had a better experience at Villa Il Borgo!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci

Address: Via Romita 2 A | Montagnana, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hill top estate located in the heart of Tuscany 16 miles south of Florence comprised of beautifully restored fully-equipped one, two and three bedroom apartments. Each has its own breakfast kitchen, living room, en suite bath and terrace or balcony. All rooms are elegantly furnished with great care given to retaining the classic features of the original structures: the warm rich colors, open wood beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Ask about our signature program "Lessons of Tuscany" including hilltown excursions, dinners at local family restaurants and optional classes such as cooking, photography, Italian language, wine appreciation and more. A beautiful village in perfect harmony with its surroundings overlooking the Chianti vineyards, olive groves and distant castles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Hotel Montespertoli
Il Borgo Di Florence
Il Borgo Di Villa Bossi-Pucci Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Borgo di Villa Bossi-Pucci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.