We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place, super people,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Rondini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Podere Le Rondini to your Saves list
Podere Le Rondini
Via di Poppiano 3, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Super place, super people,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was a wonderful place , gently people, unique zone . No1 zonein italy, special food, great wine , great aceto balsamico, great oil, great people , air of breathness clear , i recomend to anyone ho want to see the special

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baudour, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Podere during New Year's week, December 2012 - January 2012 with my husband and 2 small children. From the moment I contacted Nicola, he was attentive with answering my questions and providing extra information. His mother Paola (or Mamma Paola as we like to call her) also is an excellent hostess. The apartment we rented was very large and immaculately clean. The decor is simple Tuscan, but feels very welcoming. They even had the apartment decorated for the holidays, which was a nice touch when being away from home for Christmas and New Years.

If you stay, you MUST have Mamma Paola cook for you. Lots of thought went into the meal, from the table setting (beautiful table cloth, live plants and candles) to the delicious appetizers, pasta and roast chicken. You are also served a bottle of the wine from their vineyard and it was very good.

We loved how Nicola took the time to show us the other units for rent (all of which have AMAZING views of the nearby hilltop town of Montespertoli), and tell us the interesting history of his family's home.

The location is great as a homebase for exploring Tuscany. Pisa and Luca were an hour drive away, Florence an easy 20 minutes, San Gimignano about 40, and Siena about 50 minutes.

Do note that you are unable to do laundry yourself here (I think some of their literature says there is a laundry room to use, but Mamma Paola does the laundry for you). The laundry came back quickly and very nicely folded, however it did have a faint cigarette smoke smell to it. Additionally, we had some difficulty getting a comfortable heating temperature in the unit (it was either too hot or too cold, difficult to find the balance).

However, with those very minor complaints I would not hesitate to stay here again and really hope we can return in the future! (Preferably without our children so we can take advantage of the romantic setting and all the joys Tuscandy and Podere le Rodini have to offer!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Level Contributor
279 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a week at Podere Le Rondini in early October and it was fantastic. The surrounding countryside was beautiful, and the villa is located an easy drive from many of the locations in Tuscany that we wanted to visit. Stefano was a great host - he helped us find our way around the region, helped me obtain a gps to replace the one I had that was not working and took me on a drive through Chianti. Nicola also took us on a winery tour that was interesting and fun. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent a week at Podere Le Rondini in late September and it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in the Acero apartment which was very modern and clean, plus it had everything we needed. The surrounding countryside was beautiful, and the villa is located an easy drive from many of the Tuscan villages we wanted to visit.

Nicola was a fantastic host - he helped us find our way around the region, booked some restaurants for us, and even organised a cooking class at a nearby property as their own chef was on leave. We also took part in the winery tour and wine degustation which was a lot of fun.

The four of us who stayed would all go back in a heart beat, which is a good indication of how much we enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just spent a week at Podere Le Rondini, and everything about our stay was outstanding. Since we had already spent quite a bit of time in Florence, Montespertoli was a perfect base for visiting the wine country and the other beautiful Tuscan cities. Paulo prepared a beautiful dinner for us with only a few hours notice, and dining with the family was a special treat. I can't say enough about the kindness and special treatment that Nicola gives his guests. He even paid our parking fine that we received in San Gimignano so that our vacation would not be spent having to try to figure that out. Each day he gave us suggestions of where to park and ran off Google maps for us. This is a beautiful place to visit with breathtaking views. I viewed all the apartments while I was there, and there seems to be something for everyone. We took one with a kitchen so we would have the convenience of making meals ourselves. The market is very convenient, there is a great little Patisserie and great gelato all in the town of Montespertoli. Hope you enjoy Italy as much as we did!

Room Tip: All the apartments are lovely...just depends on what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent ten days with our friends at Podere Le Rondini at the end of August and beginning of September. We really enjoyed our stay there thanks to the hospitality of Nicola and his family. It is a lovely place with a wonderful surrounding, close to the principal Tuscans monuments. The apartments are very good and useful furnished in a luxurious way. We would recommended it to everyone, who likes Tuscany.
Martin, Blanka and Eliska

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we enjoyed a week at le Rondini in early June, with a large group. The accommodations were perfect, the ambience - story book. Nicola and his parents, Paola and Mario are warm gracious hosts and extremely helpful. Our prepared meals were grand and the grounds so lovely.

the whole area is wonderful and these special new friends fill us with warmth.

Highly recommend Podere le Rondini!!
Pat and Sal

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Podere Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Rondini

Address: Via di Poppiano 3, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Podere Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Rondini Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Le Rondini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.