We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa and a great host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Rondini

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
Podere Le Rondini
Via di Poppiano 3, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and a great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent a week at Podere Le Rondini in late September and it was absolutely fantastic. We stayed in the Acero apartment which was very modern and clean, plus it had everything we needed. The surrounding countryside was beautiful, and the villa is located an easy drive from many of the Tuscan villages we wanted to visit.

Nicola was a fantastic host - he helped us find our way around the region, booked some restaurants for us, and even organised a cooking class at a nearby property as their own chef was on leave. We also took part in the winery tour and wine degustation which was a lot of fun.

The four of us who stayed would all go back in a heart beat, which is a good indication of how much we enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just spent a week at Podere Le Rondini, and everything about our stay was outstanding. Since we had already spent quite a bit of time in Florence, Montespertoli was a perfect base for visiting the wine country and the other beautiful Tuscan cities. Paulo prepared a beautiful dinner for us with only a few hours notice, and dining with the family was a special treat. I can't say enough about the kindness and special treatment that Nicola gives his guests. He even paid our parking fine that we received in San Gimignano so that our vacation would not be spent having to try to figure that out. Each day he gave us suggestions of where to park and ran off Google maps for us. This is a beautiful place to visit with breathtaking views. I viewed all the apartments while I was there, and there seems to be something for everyone. We took one with a kitchen so we would have the convenience of making meals ourselves. The market is very convenient, there is a great little Patisserie and great gelato all in the town of Montespertoli. Hope you enjoy Italy as much as we did!

Room Tip: All the apartments are lovely...just depends on what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent ten days with our friends at Podere Le Rondini at the end of August and beginning of September. We really enjoyed our stay there thanks to the hospitality of Nicola and his family. It is a lovely place with a wonderful surrounding, close to the principal Tuscans monuments. The apartments are very good and useful furnished in a luxurious way. We would recommended it to everyone, who likes Tuscany.
Martin, Blanka and Eliska

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we enjoyed a week at le Rondini in early June, with a large group. The accommodations were perfect, the ambience - story book. Nicola and his parents, Paola and Mario are warm gracious hosts and extremely helpful. Our prepared meals were grand and the grounds so lovely.

the whole area is wonderful and these special new friends fill us with warmth.

Highly recommend Podere le Rondini!!
Pat and Sal

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are just back from three weeks vacations at Podere le Rondini. That was absolutely fantastic.

Need to admit, I was a bit nervous booking three weeks in a place I did not know, over the internet, but Nicola has been very responsive to all my email requests to provide additional photos and information.

Podere le Rondi is ideally situated approx 30km south of Firenze, and in max 1h drive you can be at San Giminiano, Siena, Volterra, Certaldo, Lucca, Pisa, etc .. and you won't be surrounded by dozen of noisy tourists.

They have apartments / rooms in to building, that allow for some privacy, but also for kids to get together and socialize. The pool is ideally located surrounded by olive trees, great view on the Tuscany hills.

In addition to this, we have been hosted by Paolo, Nicola and Mario in the best ever experiences way, not to omit Thor and Ben. We had twice great tuscan dinner at their place in the Podere ... Paola and Mario cooked great pasta, bisteca (Fiorentina ;-), panzanella, etc. we even got some cooking tricks. I hope they produce some more of this arancello !

We went their for vacations and we lived three weeks there, either laying around by the pool, or visit some of the great cities and places around. I would definitely recommend Podere Le Rondini to my closest friends ... and I would join them !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This place was the grand Jewel of our deep dive into Tuscany. Open a window from your room to see a postcard perfect view. The hosts were beyond hospital, offering cooking classes at their private estate, recommending truly outstanding stake Florentina place, explaining the wine and olive oil growing peculiarities. The location is great. What can I say? Outstanding. I was lucky to have an Italian friend recommend it.

Room Tip: Just ask :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We vacation as a group of about 24 and this year had the best place ever at Podere Le Rondini. During our week in early June 2012, Nicola and Paola could not do enough for us and always with a warm Tuscan smile.
Every morning we had fresh warm baked pastries delivered by Paola. Nicola explained grape growing, care and harvesting in their vineyard. We had several wonderful Tuscan dinners prepared and served by them and one evening entertainment with them and Salvatore providing lovely music.
They also offered tours from the villa and my friend and I took three with Guido.
This is the BEST way to see and learn about the area since he drives and tells the history,
geography, economy and current life in the local area and towns. He customizes the tour to your tastes and preferences and recommends what you will best enjoy.
We also took a tour of Florence with Marco and he knows what you can physically manage as well as the Florence he wants to present. He made reservations and manouevered us through the crowds so we saw much more on our tour than we ever could have managed on our own.
We got an overview of all the highlights of the City, its origins and growth, the rise of the Medici, the life and highlights of the work of Michaelangelo and Leonardo da Vinci. These guides are excellent and personable and definitely we recommend trying to book time with them.
The accommodation was exactly as pictured and described and is spotless with very upscale fittings such as keycard, state of the art showers, wifi. But much better when you are there and enjoy the whole place, the view, the view, the view, dining under the stars, the roses and the Tuscan sun, the pool and the fruit trees.
And so many towns are close, so many Tuscan dishes to sample! The olive oil, the Chianti....so much better when you see the olives and grapes growing, learn why each is so special and to be savored. Not to mention the olive oil soap and shampoo which I am sure will give me the beautiful skin of the Tuscans!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Podere Le Rondini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Rondini

Also Known As:
Podere Le Rondini Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany
Address: Via di Poppiano 3, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Podere Le Rondini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Podere Le Rondini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Podere Le Rondini to your Saves list