We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent agriturismo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Montalbino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Montalbino to your Saves list
Agriturismo Montalbino
Via Colle a Montalbino, 10, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent agriturismo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had a fantastic holiday at Montalbino. Nice appartment, very kind owners, delicious restaurant. Perfect for young kids with playgrounds, animal farm and swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent a week in late August at Agriturismo Montalbino and really loved it. Everything was beautiful, the house (La Legnaia), the grounds and the pool area. Anna and her husband were very friendly and laid-back and the view from the restaurant was fantastic. Our three children loved the pool and in the evenings played table tennis and football with some other kids staying there. The only thing I was a bit disappointed by was the lack of organised activities, contrary to what was suggested on the website video. The week before we were there there was something going on but not in our week, maybe because it was nearing the end of the season. We would still love to go back there some day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Agriturismo Montalbino, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Anja, Thank you so much for your words about MONTALBINO! We were so pleased to have you here and we are really sorry that you couldn't find any activity during your stay. The reason is that we had the local event "A VEGLIA SULLE AIE DI MONTESPERTOLI" for two weeks. We organized dinners with special menues and folk entertainments on Fridays and many country activities on Sundays ay LA LOMBRICAIA. We wish you all the best for your faNTASTIC FAMILY!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

we have spent 2 weeks here and loved it. Beautiful place, beautiful environment, but above all great service. Anna did her best to have a broken airco fixed as soon as possible, allthough it was difficult to find a technician. When we had a car accident she took over the communication part with the car rental and helped us to get the best possible solution. For me this is real hospitality. We are coming back next year !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed there with a couple of friends. This place is amazing and the scenary fabulous! Anna and Marco are great; the restaurant serves delicious food and good breakfast at very reasonable prices. The accommodation is not very luxurious, but you have everything you need and it is agriturismo....Only minor comment is that we really missed a dishwasher. I would certainly go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Its been a decade of us going almost yearly to Montalbino - simply the most relaxing and tranquil holiday destination we've ever been to, the whole family are now 'addicts' to the montalbino bug - once you've been here the conversation all year is guaranteed to be what are we going to do when we get there next year and reminding you how brilliant the holiday was!
It is telling that despite the rest of the world to choose from we cant stop ourselves every year re booking virtually immediately,
Anna and Marco are your most gracious and kind hosts and we have seen their dedication to building the Agriturismo into the outstanding holiday destination it is now.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laois Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was our 3rd time in Montalbino and it only gets better and better. Once again we had a lovely relaxing holiday and our 4 year old and 20 month old had a ball! The food is as good as ever and the hospitality second to none! We stayed in a different apartment this year and it was very comfortable! Thanks to Anna and Marco and all your staff for making our holiday such a great one (as usual!!), we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

All 17 of our family stayed at AgriturismoMontalbino. Our 7 grandchildren(ages 10 to 21/2 years werein heaven, having so much freedom to run and play. they loved the animals, the pool, the food. Anna and Marco were extremely welcoming. You can see that they know what young families need. We loved having L'Oricaia for big family gathering. And the two other houses were perfect for two of our sons and their children.
I would definitey reccommend Montalbino for familes with youn children. We all hated to leave. Thanks Anna and Marco, the Tanzola Family

Room Tip: Bring your beach towels, not provided for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Montalbino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Montalbino

Address: Via Colle a Montalbino, 10, 50025 Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
appartamenti,Residence,firenze,pisa,siena,tuscany,gimignano,volterra,Vacation,toscana,agriturismo,Hotel,Travel,montespertoli,Tuscany, Hotels Tuscany,Welcome to Italy,Hotels Tuscany,Hotel Tuscany,Hospitality Tuscany,Lodge Tuscany,Tiny Residen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Montalbino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Montalbino Italy/Montespertoli, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Montalbino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.