We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ICKY!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Save Saved
You added Manzi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manzi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Marina di Pisa
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ICKY!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty. The toilet was in the shower stall, the bathroom door stuck whenever you closed it, i found multiple hairs in my bed and it smelled bad! All for over 90 Euro per night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    20
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We needed a one night stop at Pisa on our way from Venice to Rome and we didn’t want to stay in the center of town close to the tower to avoid hassling with the traffic and parking especially we knew that most of the area around the tower are prohibited for driving and kind of tickets traps.

I did my reservation be email in advance and made a phone call to confirm they got it. I asked for a quadruple sea view room with air condition for my wife and me plus two children. The price of the room was much less than the similar in the town center. When we got there we found the only available quadruple sea view room was without AC so we opted to a triple room which accommodated us without a problem. The staff knows a little English that was enough to make the reservation and answer the questions related the hotel.

The hotel is about 12 miles from Pisa and it was easy to find. The location of the hotel is great. It is directly on the sea shore and the view from the room was fantastic. The parking was free and no problem at all. We had a choice of parking on front of the hotel or inside the hotel back garden.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. One thing so that was odd for us was the location of the toilet inside the shower.

The shore front across the street, even it was rocky, was a bonus for the kids considering the other alternatives in town.

There was an Italian restaurant down the street which had a good food and plenty of customers with a waiting line. We ordered pizza and went back to the hotel and ate it on the roof which had chairs and umbrella plus the beautiful sea view. On a side note, I forgot the restaurant name but I see other reviewer mentioned ‘Cliff’, next to the restaurant is a strategically located gelato shop.

The included breakfast was nice and plenty and the staff were friendly.

I will go back if I visit Pisa again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I love the location of this hotel. It is directly on the water front. There is a small sand beach a minute away and rock beaches everywhere. The hotel room was very big, roomy and clean. The only strange thing about the room was the towels, they were table cloths. The beds were very comfortable. The room has AC. The staff was nice but they do not speak very good english, so we just smiled alot. Marina di Pisa is a great place to relax and enjoy classic Italy. It was a beautiful break from the city life!! There is an excellent place to eat right down the street called "Cliff". Affordable and the best Italian food I ate!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

I stayed at Manzi's one night only at the end of my vacation in Tuscany. It is relatively close to the airport (20 min by car), so it is quite convenient. The rooms are simple, nice and very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the sea. The owner is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

This is a smallish and as some say, slightly dated hotel. However the charm and location of the place and the helpfulness of the owner and staff more than overcome any small issues with the decor. If your looking for a very reasonably priced hotel with a great location and most of the comforts you need then go no further. The only thing we slightly missed was a refrigerator, but again no big deal. The views from the front facing rooms are spectacular, although the pay off for this is that you are directly above the road, however we found noise not a severe problem and by the time we returned from our evening meal hardly noticable. A couple of restaurants within a 2 min walk. The Cliff, good prices and great tasty food with a good selection of local wines and very helpful staff is highly recommended.
There is a small selection of local shops including a pharmacy , other eateries that seem to be seasonal, a shore front bar/ sandwich/icecream parlour and a small supermarket within walking distance.

The hotel, and the area in general is ideal for couples and older travellers, I dont think it holds much for families other than a nice place to pass through for a night or so. it would be difficult to keep children entertained as the shore front is rocky with a small pebble beach at best

To sum up, bear in mind you are not booking into the Hilton (or paying those prices) and you will enjoy your stay here. A great place to chill out

  • Liked — Location and views and staff
  • Disliked — No real issues
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

A nice little place that kicked off the first stop in our journey. It was very easy to find and right across the street from the water. Beautiful views! The place was clean and the breakfast was very adequate. It was a little weird to have the toilet in the shower, but once you get over that the room was good, even though the bed was low.
We would have liked to stay in this town a little longer had we known it was so nice. We wanted to avoid the high prices of Pisa by staying out of the way. We did that and if opportunity strikes, we will come back to this place.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Could hear some noise on the street.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

We stayed at Manzi from 23rd to 29th August.
Clean and secure rooms; service with a smile.
If you are lucky like us to have a room with a balcony facing the sea you will have fantastic views" what a sun set". We strolled the road in front of the hotel from beginning of the marina to Trennia about 4 miles and could not see a better hotel. The staff did not speak much English, but that didn’t stop them to understand you and provide what you need (long live sign language). About 20 minutes bus journey from Pisa Centrale station for 1.75 Euro; frequent service till late at night.
I forgot the price is fantastically cheap for what you get.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Address: Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.