We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Manzi to your Saves list
Manzi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Many Apologies for not reviewing sooner - Our Stay was in September 2010.
The options that I can choose for out stay do not date back to 2010, however I would like to post a review for Hotel Manzi, Marina di Pisa

I like the seaside, my partner likes history - so a compromise for us both was to stay by the sea with the facility of easily travel into Pisa, to visit the fantastic Leaning Tower - a must visit!!
Hotel Manzi gave us a wonderful sea view, the staff were so very lovely and the breakfasts gave us a good start to the day.
It was very easy to buy Bus Tickets from the local shops to take us into Pisa, and we also went to Florence on the train!!
When we go back to Pisa, this hotel would be our first choice - Marina di Pisa is a lovely resort - we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Manzi for two nights in July 2008 during our honeymoon trip to Europe. The reason why we chose the hotel was because we were low on budget and wanted to visit the city of Pisa (and its leaning tower) as well as some of Italy's western coast beaches. The hotel itself is far from being luxurious but is very friendly and comfortable. Our room & bathroom were clean and decent and the people running the hotel were very nice to us. We enjoyed a lot walking from the hotel to the sandy beach of tirrenia and the seafood restaurant the hotel owners told us about as well as the concerts that were being held at night during our stay. Staying in 5 hotels during our trip with some being 5-stars and one being on the champs-elysees itself, my husband and I still remember our stay at this hotel and marina di pisa the most (unexpectedly) and always talk about going back there someday!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice family run hotel right on the seafront. Staff attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Free parking and wifi are an added bonus. Very good breakfast . Unlike other reviewers we did not find English a problem. Rooms were nice and paying a few dollars extra for a seaview room with balcony was definitely worth it. Only offputting thing were the towels which are made of material. Awesome view and sunset over the sea. Way cheaper than similar establishments in Pisa and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafacing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel Manzi is right beside the lungomare, the street that runs along the shore. We had a room with a balcony opening onto the view of the sea, and we could hear the waves on the breakwater. It was the off-season,so the town got very quiet at night.

The hotel staff is excellent. The family that runs it lives on site, and they are quite good to deal with, although it would have helped if we had been able to speak more Italian. They have recently installed free WiFi in the lounge, and it worked well, although we had some connection problems at first.

Marina di Pisa is a great inexpensive place to stay, so you can visit Volterra, Pisa, the Marrema, the Cinque Terra, and Lucca. All are within 120 km. The town also has some great seafood restaurants, and free on-street parking!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty. The toilet was in the shower stall, the bathroom door stuck whenever you closed it, i found multiple hairs in my bed and it smelled bad! All for over 90 Euro per night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina di Pisa hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
8.4 mi away
AC Hotel Pisa by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Address: Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.