We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Manzi to your Saves list
Manzi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Cork
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel accommodation would not be one of Italy's strengths specially if you are used to a high standard of three star accomodation.

This however while basic is comforable air conditioned and in our room at least had wonderful sea views.

Though set on the street the hotel was remarkably quiet, the welcome was friendly and there was a range of decent cafes restuarants and gellaterias all withing walking distance.

In addition the hotel was easy to find and though had very limited parking on street parking was never a problem.

Breakfast is solid, have your coffee elsewhere though. The bar is quaint old and tiny.

While there spend a day in the Balleno private beach, about a mile from hotel on main road to tirrenia. The chairs and unbrellas are cheap and the food is a real plus, the linguini with zukini and lemon was fab but my personal favourite was the mussels stuffed with meat and seved in a spict tomato sauce, stunning.

There are nicer places in italy but we had a lovely time here and intend to return. Only word of warning is to avoid italain holidays and weekends if you can. Lots of people in Italy and very little beach space

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

(+)
Low price
Nice view to the sea
Wifi
Air conditioning
Acceptable breakfast
Family run hotel with extremely friendly staff
Quiet town with free beach
Good location for visiting Pisa, Livorno or even Cinque Terra
(-)
Staff's English knowledge can be improved
I could bear apartments or rooms with fridge

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Manzi for two nights in July 2008 during our honeymoon trip to Europe. The reason why we chose the hotel was because we were low on budget and wanted to visit the city of Pisa (and its leaning tower) as well as some of Italy's western coast beaches. The hotel itself is far from being luxurious but is very friendly and comfortable. Our room & bathroom were clean and decent and the people running the hotel were very nice to us. We enjoyed a lot walking from the hotel to the sandy beach of tirrenia and the seafood restaurant the hotel owners told us about as well as the concerts that were being held at night during our stay. Staying in 5 hotels during our trip with some being 5-stars and one being on the champs-elysees itself, my husband and I still remember our stay at this hotel and marina di pisa the most (unexpectedly) and always talk about going back there someday!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Very nice family run hotel right on the seafront. Staff attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Free parking and wifi are an added bonus. Very good breakfast . Unlike other reviewers we did not find English a problem. Rooms were nice and paying a few dollars extra for a seaview room with balcony was definitely worth it. Only offputting thing were the towels which are made of material. Awesome view and sunset over the sea. Way cheaper than similar establishments in Pisa and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seafacing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel Manzi is right beside the lungomare, the street that runs along the shore. We had a room with a balcony opening onto the view of the sea, and we could hear the waves on the breakwater. It was the off-season,so the town got very quiet at night.

The hotel staff is excellent. The family that runs it lives on site, and they are quite good to deal with, although it would have helped if we had been able to speak more Italian. They have recently installed free WiFi in the lounge, and it worked well, although we had some connection problems at first.

Marina di Pisa is a great inexpensive place to stay, so you can visit Volterra, Pisa, the Marrema, the Cinque Terra, and Lucca. All are within 120 km. The town also has some great seafood restaurants, and free on-street parking!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was dirty, dirty, dirty. The toilet was in the shower stall, the bathroom door stuck whenever you closed it, i found multiple hairs in my bed and it smelled bad! All for over 90 Euro per night!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina di Pisa hotels

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

We needed a one night stop at Pisa on our way from Venice to Rome and we didn’t want to stay in the center of town close to the tower to avoid hassling with the traffic and parking especially we knew that most of the area around the tower are prohibited for driving and kind of tickets traps.

I did my reservation be email in advance and made a phone call to confirm they got it. I asked for a quadruple sea view room with air condition for my wife and me plus two children. The price of the room was much less than the similar in the town center. When we got there we found the only available quadruple sea view room was without AC so we opted to a triple room which accommodated us without a problem. The staff knows a little English that was enough to make the reservation and answer the questions related the hotel.

The hotel is about 12 miles from Pisa and it was easy to find. The location of the hotel is great. It is directly on the sea shore and the view from the room was fantastic. The parking was free and no problem at all. We had a choice of parking on front of the hotel or inside the hotel back garden.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. One thing so that was odd for us was the location of the toilet inside the shower.

The shore front across the street, even it was rocky, was a bonus for the kids considering the other alternatives in town.

There was an Italian restaurant down the street which had a good food and plenty of customers with a waiting line. We ordered pizza and went back to the hotel and ate it on the roof which had chairs and umbrella plus the beautiful sea view. On a side note, I forgot the restaurant name but I see other reviewer mentioned ‘Cliff’, next to the restaurant is a strategically located gelato shop.

The included breakfast was nice and plenty and the staff were friendly.

I will go back if I visit Pisa again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzi

Address: Via Repubblica Pisana, 25 | Marina di Pisa, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzi Marina Di Pisa
Manzi Hotel Marina Di Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.