We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boboba Il Villaggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boboba Il Villaggio to your Saves list
Boboba Il Villaggio
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
West Linton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were pleased to find that after a warning from hotels.com we did not need to pay any of the extras (excpet £30 for kitchen use) meaning we paid $15pppn. The appartments were basic but clean and comfy enough. Place was desserted and all the park facilities closed but this suited us as we were there to recoperate after a busy week. Only bad comment was that locals shoot boar in the area behind the hotel which was noisy and very early!
Area looked run down but one club looked like it would have been good (if anything was open!). Coop nearby and lots of coffee and ice cream places.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

After a very long drive the car navigation told us that we would be 15 min late (23:15 instead of 23:00). We called the hotel to tell them we would be 15 minutes late. Their answer: this is not possible...they would be closed. I told them that we were travelling with small children and we were prepared to pay extra. Answer: NO, after 23:00 we are closed. We asked for an alternative Hotel...Anwer: No idea. For an Hotel with any Level of Service this is really terrible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Good base to Pisa and Florence. Good coffee at the bar. Nothing else.
Apartment very clean. The receptionist was rude. In our apartment smelled gas (there is gas heating) and the receptionist did not want us to replace the room. He said there is no free while the resort was empty (we were there off season). The next day and all night and the morning there was no hot water. Then it turned out, however, that there are rooms available and we can move. Unfortunately, nowhere was the hot water ...

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We visited Marina di Pisa (2 adults and 2 children) during a 2 week self directed tour of Italy. The relaxing atmosphere of this seaside town was a pleasant, and much needed break for our 11 and 9 year old children who were tiring of the museums and churches. Admittedly, we were here in early April, and the town was "off-season", but there were several restaurants on the sea open, and a few shops in-town. We stayed at the Boboba II Villaggio hotel which was OK. The rate was only $60 USD per night. The sleeping arrangement for our 1 bedroom apartment was nice. There was a washer/dryer on premises, but it did cost about 12 Euro to wash and dry one load of clothes!! The restaurant at the hotel was very good! The restaurant prices were good, the house wine was great!! Good variety of oven-fired pizza, fish dishes, pasta dishes. I hear that this town gets very crowded during summer vacation. I am glad that we were there during the off-season to enjoy walks along the promenade by the sea (the "beach" is all large stones).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed in January, so not much beach activity, and the place very quiet. Only paid €50 for 4 bed apartment on Venere, so a real bargain. Everything you need for a good holiday. Would imagine the place would get very busy and noisy in summer, full of families. We had a good time and would recommend it to anyone. Didn't get charged any surcharges or extras.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Boboba Il Villaggion was close to everything, very "Beach" style. Be wary of using the kitchen in the room, as there is a 25 Euro charge.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

you need to get the bus from centros 2, come out the main entrance of the train station and cross the road infront (along the strip of shops) follow the signs for tickets and information and you will come to the bus stop, you can get tickets here for 1.80 each way. Pisa marina (what we saw of it) was lovely it takes about 30mins to get here and look out for the waterslide on your left. Be carefull for the charge of the kitchenette as they didnt tell us about this, not that we used it (very cheeky cost!) we didnt get chance to use the pool as we were only there for 1 night and went to the leaning tower which was great (costs 15euros)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boboba Il Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boboba Il Villaggio

Address: Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boboba Il Villaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boboba Il Villaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boboba Il Villaggio Hotel Marina Di Pisa
Boboba Il Villaggio Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boboba Il Villaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.