We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boboba Il Villaggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boboba Il Villaggio to your Saves list
Boboba Il Villaggio
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Our stay was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There are so many restaurants in walking distance and many of them have a beautiful view of the water. The Leaning Tower of Pisa is only a short bus ride away. There were six of us (ages 44, 27, 28, 16, 8 and 2) and we all loved our stay and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The outside areas look a bit run down when you arrive, but apartment very modern and well equipped. Nice pool, reserved deck chairs on small private beach. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance, excellent fish place right across the road. Downside is noise from bar - until 1am at the weekend, kids entertainment on til after 11pm most nights, so have to get kids on Italian bedtimes!! Had a great time all in all.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little concerned, however I shouldn't have been. Only a very short stop, however couldn't have asked for anything better. Lovely clean appartment which had everything we needed. Nice sized living/ cooking area, lovely spacious bathroom and bedroom. Excellent outside eating area and fantastic large pool with plenty of sun beds. Friendly staff who were very helpful and ideally situated midway between marina di pisa and verrenia.

Room Tip: We found that whatever you needed, all you had to do was ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

!!!!! Reception is open on Mon-Fri from 9am to 1pm!!!!! If you are arriving late... then please call the hotel in advance.

The property is very nice.. clean... and location is very beautiful. The apartment is maintained very neatly and the amenities are very convenient if you want to cook while u stay. I reached the venue on a friday evening at 7pm and I was shocked that the reception was closed. The number on the booking was from the reception but as I said.. no one can answer the phone since its CLOSED!!! I asked some people in the apartment and they said they don't have any mobile phone numbers. A few of them were living there since months and they also did not have any mobile phone numbers. Too bad!!!! I ran to the hotel in the front and saw some people redecorating their restaurant. After a while, I met the owner of the restaurant who had the mobile number of the Director of the Boboba... He called him and explained my case and he sent a girl 30 mins later with the keys. Imagine my situation had I not met this restauranteur!!! My terrible rating for the service is only for this reception timings. If ur outside the hours.. then u can't even get a light back if its broken!!!

Inspite of such an experience, I would still recommend to stay here. If you are in a similar situation like mine.. Drop in a message here and I will give u the number of the Director (I don't want to share it in a public place)...

To the Management: PLEASE get in touch with the people who have made a booking and ask them when they would arrive. You can do this much and it will cost u nothing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was unsure of booking these apartments having read the reviews on Tripadvisor however it was the best decision I could have made. The apartments were clean and tidy with enough space for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The swimming pool was huge and very clean with an excellent slide. The staff at reception were very friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. The staff at the pool bar were also extremely friendly and helpful with prices reasonable.

The beach club, Pia, was superb, very contemporary and classy. Great staff and the beach area was very safe having a lifeguard present.

The onsite restaurant was unbelieveable. The best oven baked pizzas and fresh pasta was eaten every night at very reasonable prices with the one of the children commenting they were "the best pizzas ever!"

The crowning glory of the whole holiday was the entertainment staff from Equipemediterraneo led by Max, Stephano, Ariana and Ermenia. They work tirelessly from 10.00 in the morning until midnight each day. There is a whole variety of events throughout the day including sport, fun games (including drinking games for the adults),dancing and many more. The children are well catered for with supervised trips to the beach club, swimming pool and craft activities to keep them occupied throughout the day.

During the evening the children have a mini disco and then the comedy starts with the variety of comedy shows, singing, talent shows including the children and many more. We had such a good time and got on with the staff so well on our last night with the help of some other Italian families staying at the village they put on a pasta meal with wine and fruit for us and another fantastic Swiss family we met during the week! Our family felt very proud and honoured, even though we had to get up early the next morning, to be in such great company with amazing staff.

I will look to keep in touch with the staff and would have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone.

Scott, Tracey, Eddie and Heather Davenport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked on Venere.com, paid 50 euro on arrival for use of kitchen, never paid any other supplement. Other people who had booked with other sites had wristbands for the beach, but had paid more, so you pays your money and takes your choice. There is public pebbled beach 5 mins across the road, if you want sand pay for a private beach....but we were happy to stay at the fab pool.
We flew to Pisa, the LAM Rossa bus from the airport to the stop AFTER Central railway station, then the bus from that bus station number 10, stand 2, to outside the Boboba. Total cost of transfer for 4 was 12 Euro.
Great location for families wanting to alternate day at pool / day sightseeing. We used bus/train for day trips to Pisa and Florence.
Older reviews say this complex is dated, but our room was refitted, new kitchen and bathroom, all very chocolate and cream, spotlessly clean.
Entertainment team were great, children loved the shows and they made good effort to involve all nationalities.
Nightclub across the road IS noisy, playing cards on the terrace you could hear the DJ whipping up the crowd, but if you shut all the windows and stick the air-con on you can't hear it and we slept fine.
Reception staff were brilliant, very helpful when we needed a doctor.
Food cheap and good in hotel restaurant, lots of clientele from outside.
PIA bar/restaurant across the road was super cool - see other review.
All in all I would recommend and would go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boboba Il Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boboba Il Villaggio

Address: Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boboba Il Villaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Boboba Il Villaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boboba Il Villaggio Hotel Marina Di Pisa
Boboba Il Villaggio Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boboba Il Villaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.