We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boboba Il Villaggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Boboba Il Villaggio to your Saves list
Boboba Il Villaggio
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

At your Easytobook.com internet homeside, was it quite a bit difficult to see what the
staying (or booking) included. That will we just give a one-star-recommendation!
All the extra taxes and costs that didn't include in the first paying, was written with small letters in the end of the information. First it was written, with large letters, this facilities that this staying had. And of course we thought that it was included in the price. I wanted a booking that if I had to cancel then it I should get my money back, so it was a bit higher
cost then the others. At your site it was just possible to book apartments with three beds, so in my mind I thought that the higher price of course included all the facilities that was described.
When we later got in contact with the hotel it came to our knowledge that it was quite a lot
more extra taxes and other extra costs. The hotel informed us that we could ask you to
cancel our booking and then make a new booking at the same hotel and book for the
right amount of people that we were. We had booked two apartments, so we had booked
for six beds. We were at the most five persons (the first four nights), the last three nights we were just two persons in each apartment. The hotel couldn't help us with this change
in our booking. And after a lot of email-corresponding and you didn't answer us, we went
a way and we have now had a good staying there, but it was like euro 150 more than it
really should have costed us!
The staff at the hotel contacted their booking-agency, experia.com, and asked them to help us to change our booking, but they couldn't help us and they gave us the information that it was just you easytobook.com, witch we had made our booking with, that had the
possibility to help us. We would like you to get us the different amount of money, put it back to that visa card that we paid our booking with. That should be a good gesture from you as a good customer care.
The staying; apartment and all the facilities was as we had asked for. The staff at the hotel was really good service-minded, except for one man (the others were females). When I complained, in my email before we went on our journey, that the staying should
be even more expensive with extra costs, hes advise was just that I had my rights to
cancel my booking. When we met at the hotel I told him that he wasn't the most easiest man to meet in a hotel staff. From that time he was much more help-full.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I loved it here.

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 6 nights in September 2010.

We had a small 1 bedroom apartment, but it was plenty big enough.
We didnt have to pay any extra for use of the kitchen.
And we visited the local shop a couple of times and had sandwiches in the apartment.
There were free BBQ's on the go too, but we didnt buy any meat.
We ate on site once at night and it was nice.
We also found lots of nice restaurants near by.
We also found a very good bar, called PIA, which we called at every evening.

The Pool was great and very big, but we had to wear the silly hair cover things, which seem to be a non-optional thing wherever u go in Italy.

The hotel also showed us its private bit of beach and it was lovely and quite.

At night, the hotel did its best to entertain guests, adults and children alike.

It has a regular bus service and is about 30 minutes from Pisa.

I would recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Get one upstairs with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night with 3 friends in October. We were looking for a cheap place to stay whilst visiting the sites of Pisa. We were in a car and it took about 20 minutes to drive into Pisa but apparantly you can get a bus there which comes past the hotel every 10 minutes (or something)?

The receptionist was very helpful and told us how to get into Pisa and where to park for free. The hotel itself is quite basic but had everything we needed. There was a pool and slide as well but as it was October (and quite cold) this was closed. There are a lot of restuarants local and a restaurant onsite. We didn't eat a meal here but after visiting Pisa went in for a dessert and a drink which was very nice.

The hotel has a secure car park (which is free) and the beach is very nice (right over the road). Pisa itself isn't that exciting if I'm honest. Once you've seen the leaning tower there's not much else to see.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were pleased to find that after a warning from hotels.com we did not need to pay any of the extras (excpet £30 for kitchen use) meaning we paid $15pppn. The appartments were basic but clean and comfy enough. Place was desserted and all the park facilities closed but this suited us as we were there to recoperate after a busy week. Only bad comment was that locals shoot boar in the area behind the hotel which was noisy and very early!
Area looked run down but one club looked like it would have been good (if anything was open!). Coop nearby and lots of coffee and ice cream places.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

After a very long drive the car navigation told us that we would be 15 min late (23:15 instead of 23:00). We called the hotel to tell them we would be 15 minutes late. Their answer: this is not possible...they would be closed. I told them that we were travelling with small children and we were prepared to pay extra. Answer: NO, after 23:00 we are closed. We asked for an alternative Hotel...Anwer: No idea. For an Hotel with any Level of Service this is really terrible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marina di Pisa hotels

2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Good base to Pisa and Florence. Good coffee at the bar. Nothing else.
Apartment very clean. The receptionist was rude. In our apartment smelled gas (there is gas heating) and the receptionist did not want us to replace the room. He said there is no free while the resort was empty (we were there off season). The next day and all night and the morning there was no hot water. Then it turned out, however, that there are rooms available and we can move. Unfortunately, nowhere was the hot water ...

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boboba Il Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boboba Il Villaggio

Address: Via Litoranea, 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boboba Il Villaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Boboba Il Villaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boboba Il Villaggio Hotel Marina Di Pisa
Boboba Il Villaggio Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boboba Il Villaggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.