We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sea food restaurant with great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Foresta

Ristorante Foresta
Via Litoranea, 2, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
+39 050 35082
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Milan, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea food restaurant with great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very nice and elegant restaurant specialized on sea food. The lunch menu was of very high quality, the service very nice, and they welcomed children. The view was excellent. The restaurant had direct access to the beach. During the summer, one can also eat outdoors on the terrace.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    52
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trautmannshofen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW!! Swanky! wonderful service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wanted to drop in on a place with white table cloths....wow! Exclusive I would think.... only about 10 tables and 2 servers. No reservations but the Europeans eat late, we don't. Lovely understated dining area alongside the water. The food.....oh, how heavenly! The soup, salad, fish ,pasta....and the STEAK!!! Mouth watering, melt in your mouth piece of beef nirvana! (OK, maybe that's just me but my companions loved their meals as well!) All around wonderful experience. I highly recommend this lovely place. This was a splurge meal for me but I loved every minute of it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some care and attention needed. Food ok. Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Tried this restaurant again after eating there 3 years ago just before our wedding. Pasta is still great and the service is generally slick and relaxed. Nice atmosphere. But needs a bit of loving care and attention (ripped parasols and holes in table cloth). Amuse bouche was not good. Also, bread brought to the table was stale. Shame. I'd eat there again but only if someone else was paying (it's not cheap).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This family run place sits right on the sea, the food is creative and special, delicious

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

here you eat good and local stuff. the staff is friendly and we felt at home.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Foresta also viewed

Marina di Pisa, Pisa
 
Marina di Pisa, Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Foresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Foresta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.