We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, Taste and Style, but...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Relais Villa Belpoggio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
745 reviews 745 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 262 cities Reviews in 262 cities
639 helpful votes 639 helpful votes
“Beauty, Taste and Style, but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

... the staff is what makes this the best hotel in which we have stayed in over a decade! It is isolated atop a hill, but the Autostrade is a 10 minute drive, so you have tranquility at night and easy access to the triangle of Florence, Siena and Arezzo when you want it. We took the staff's recommendations for restaurants and were extremely happy with ALL. Staying at Belpoggio is like having the comforts of home without the cooking and cleaning. I cannot give a higher recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
100
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Very hard to find, but once you get there, it is all worth it! Located on top of a hill, with a very steep driveway, the Villa has spectacular views of the surrounding valley. We were greeted with wine and snacks on arrival - the staff were magnificent throughout. They helped arrange tours for us, cooking classes and anything else we asked for. Even in regards to our next destination, they were happy to make calls for us and find out details to make our trip more enjoyable. We stayed in a junior suite, very spacious and great views over the terrace. Very peaceful location, lots of birds to wake you gently in the morning. Breakfast was delicious, and served in what looks like an old cellar (but backs onto the terrace). Special mention to Paula the cook for the fantastic array of food (lots grown on site), and who happily cooked up omelettes on demand and even opened the kitchen early to feed us when we had an early tour start time. All the staff went above and beyond. Only negative comment is that the pool was not yet open (in mid April). Apart from that, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

This villia is awesome. What makes it even better are the people who work here.....they go out of their way to do anything they can to make it a great experience. The breakfast was great and always served with a smile from Paula. The room was comfortable and the grounds are very nicely kept and beautiful. We had a great time here and I wouldnt hestitate to come back again, and again. Thanks for everything Belpoggio

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

After we lost some time finding this guest house in the hills (look for Malva when you reach town of Loro Cuiffenna), we met friendly stuff waiting for us (usually, the villa is open till 19,30 h so you have to announce your late arrival). In the morning we have more time to discover the premises. The villa is infact XV century old leisure house of a Firenze gentry, now turned in supreme private hideaway with just several rooms. Our room was Junior suite, spacious for Italian hotel rooms, with all neccessary equipment. We had breakfast table to table with owners of the place. But the Agnes and Maria were the real stars - both at hand and full of hospitality. You can gather lot of information about the location, sightseeing and internal tips from people who actually live in the area. Overall, the best stay we had during our trip.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Maria arranged the class with a local chef, Andrea. The menu was fabulous. Maria, Andrea and all of the staff were charming, friendly and extremely professional. Although we did not stay there, we received a tour of the villa and I will definitely plan to say there the next time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Yorks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Villa Beloggio in August 2009. From beginning driving up a track to find this beautiful hidden jewell (like something you've read about) to the end was the most beautiful stay one could imagine. Agnesse and Maria were the most patient, kind lovely lady who couldn't do enough during our stay! The personal attention, help and guidance with journeys,dietry requirements was 120 out of a 100!! The staff were so careful not to intrude yet were around to ask any small detail about trips, restaurants etc. The cleaning was superb. I am very very fussy and not a stone was left unturned, the bedroom and bathrooms were absolutely immaculate! We loved the feeling of it being a home and feeling like you were at home in the communal areas. The owners were actually staying and were so welcoming and kind! One morning my partner and I were leaving early for a 14 hour day trip on Tour of Tuscany ( absolute must and again fantastic day to see sooo much culture in one day!) & because we had to leave so early we asked if they could please leave some cereal and milk or something for us to eat for breakfast. When we got to our room that evening they had left fruit, yoghurts, bread, napkins & cutlery on a tray! Way beyond the call of duty!!! I am gluten and wheat intolerant and during my stay they bought me wheat free cakes,crackers and bread whilst I was there for my breakfast. I took some wheat free pasta which they cooked up for me to take out during the day or my return trip home ( as Italy is the worst place to be wheat intolerant so they really did save me!) The outlook from the pool across the olive groves,hills and vineyards is quite spectacular and dreamy!
You do need a car to be able to go out for lunch or dinner however, (unless you previously book this with Belpoggio)
It truly is everything you imagine a Tuscan VIlla to be and more.There was a heat wave in Tuscany so sight seeing was hard, but we did still manage to do an awful amount, it was just uncomfortably hot!
We fully recommend visiting Il Borro, Cortona and Sienna. The sunflower fields were amazing and I all I dreamed they would be. I now have a photograph imposed onto a canvas as my Christmas Present of a gorgeous sunflower What a wonderful romantic memory of this truly romantic place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

This was the perfect place to end our honeymoon! The staff was excellent, friendly, polite, and gracious. The next time we travel to Italy our trip will not be complete without another stay in Villa Belpoggio. The accomodations were gorgeous with great views and wonderful rooms. The breakfast every morning was a slice of typical Tuscan cuisine. This was the best hotel/motel/villa we have ever stayed at and would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Belpoggio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.