We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful,Immaculate,tranquil setting with the best customer care we've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Save Saved
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
N.Yorks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Peaceful,Immaculate,tranquil setting with the best customer care we've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Villa Beloggio in August 2009. From beginning driving up a track to find this beautiful hidden jewell (like something you've read about) to the end was the most beautiful stay one could imagine. Agnesse and Maria were the most patient, kind lovely lady who couldn't do enough during our stay! The personal attention, help and guidance with journeys,dietry requirements was 120 out of a 100!! The staff were so careful not to intrude yet were around to ask any small detail about trips, restaurants etc. The cleaning was superb. I am very very fussy and not a stone was left unturned, the bedroom and bathrooms were absolutely immaculate! We loved the feeling of it being a home and feeling like you were at home in the communal areas. The owners were actually staying and were so welcoming and kind! One morning my partner and I were leaving early for a 14 hour day trip on Tour of Tuscany ( absolute must and again fantastic day to see sooo much culture in one day!) & because we had to leave so early we asked if they could please leave some cereal and milk or something for us to eat for breakfast. When we got to our room that evening they had left fruit, yoghurts, bread, napkins & cutlery on a tray! Way beyond the call of duty!!! I am gluten and wheat intolerant and during my stay they bought me wheat free cakes,crackers and bread whilst I was there for my breakfast. I took some wheat free pasta which they cooked up for me to take out during the day or my return trip home ( as Italy is the worst place to be wheat intolerant so they really did save me!) The outlook from the pool across the olive groves,hills and vineyards is quite spectacular and dreamy!
You do need a car to be able to go out for lunch or dinner however, (unless you previously book this with Belpoggio)
It truly is everything you imagine a Tuscan VIlla to be and more.There was a heat wave in Tuscany so sight seeing was hard, but we did still manage to do an awful amount, it was just uncomfortably hot!
We fully recommend visiting Il Borro, Cortona and Sienna. The sunflower fields were amazing and I all I dreamed they would be. I now have a photograph imposed onto a canvas as my Christmas Present of a gorgeous sunflower What a wonderful romantic memory of this truly romantic place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
96
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

This was the perfect place to end our honeymoon! The staff was excellent, friendly, polite, and gracious. The next time we travel to Italy our trip will not be complete without another stay in Villa Belpoggio. The accomodations were gorgeous with great views and wonderful rooms. The breakfast every morning was a slice of typical Tuscan cuisine. This was the best hotel/motel/villa we have ever stayed at and would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

This is one of the best hotels we have experienced in terms of peacefulness and relaxation. The staff (Agnesse, our host especially) did their best to make us feel at home from the moment we entered the reception till we left three days later. Everything was lovely - the room, the basin bathroom side and the buffet breakfast.
We had a very relaxing 3-day holiday in this place, however, we would like to mention few things that should improve in the future so that this hotel comes closer to perfection: the shower in our room (ground floor, near the villa entrance) was really small, while it could have been bigger in size as there is space in the corner, secondly, the other staff members, apart from Agnese, could have been more active in customer service in order to make guests feel extraordinary and comfortable and last, but not least, it would be a plus to offer more amenities in the room like a welcoming Chianti wine, fruits, slippers, etc. These were missing and we would have appreciated their offering as we had a deluxe room.
The best of all in the area is the La Cantilella restaurant, do not miss it for the world! The views are just like your wildest Tuscan fantasies and we recommend this hotel if prices remain reasonable (we paid 140 per night for a deluxe room) and hope to visit again in springtime. Finally, if you like shopping, you have to definitely visit The Mall outlet area, with fantastic prices in Armani, Gucci, Prada, etc. all Italian high-end brands.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

My wife and I had just about eight months of hard slog at work with hardly any leisure time at all. We still had a lot to do in 2009 but managed to grab a week off. Good friends of ours had stayed with Agnese and her team at Belpoggio and urged us to book there.

Are we glad that we did!

It was only a week but we had a perfect break made all the more enjoyable by the beautiful surroundings...the historic location and the ever-so-kind staff. Our breakfasts prepared by Paula were splendid and never varied in quality and variety. Our little annexe apartment was delightful and we met some very nice fellow guests. Agnese is a great source of local knowledge and advice and we enjoyed many, very high-quality suppers in nearvy Loro Ciuffenna.

Looking back on 25 years of marriage - this had to be one of our top three breaks. We cannot recommend Belpoggio more strongly. We almost don't want to to keep it to ourselves...but that would be selfish. Thank you Agnese, Paula (and Giannie) and all the team.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

We arrived in pouring rain -- to the warmest of welcomes. Villa Belpoggio is just the best . Perfect for utter relaxation in the most beautiful surroundings. (Sitting by the pool in the wonderfully tended garden with unrivalled views.) -- Ideal for sightseeing, or touring -- visits to Chianti country, Florence, Sienna, endless picturesque villages, mountain roads and forests. Total comfort and luxury, but without any pretension. Everything you could need or want. Mouthwatering, bountiful breakfasts from Paula. Agnese always on hand for advice and help, and always with a smile.
We had a much needed break. The first of many we hope. We shall return. -- It's so good you don't want to tell anyone except your best friends (that's how we discovered it!) -- but that wouldn't be fair on Belpoggio...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de janeiro, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

During early October 2009, my wife & myself have visited the beautiful Villa Belpoggio together with my brother and sister-in-law and we JUST LOVED IT!!! The property is a very well refurnished Antique Villa in Tuscany ( Loro Ciufenna, between Florence and Siena ), with all modern requirements such as AC, Cable TV, Private Bathrooms, full Breakfast Buffet, free parking, swiming pool and a wonderful garden that looks like an extension of the local surroundings and land scape, imcluding Olive trees !!! Service is excellent and Staff well prepared and very nice to all guests being aware of their needs !Rooms are simply great !!! The whole atmosphere is elegant, contemporary and cosy !!! And we can´t forget the LIMONCELLO always available when we came back from dinner in one of the famous cities nearby, such as Arezzo, Montalcino, San Giminianno, Siena, Firenze and elsewhere in Tuscany !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

We arrived in Tuscany in November, and did not know what to expect at the Villa Belpoggio. When we arrived, Agnese immediately came out to the car and greeted us warmly. She asked if we wanted something to drink, and led us into the livingroom. The villa is charming exactly what you would expect in Tuscany. Our room was a spacious suite because we had our daughter with us. We peeked in the other rooms for two and some had fireplaces. Breakfast was served in a former wine cellar, and the food and service was outstanding, full of cereals, fruits. Since we are American she even offered to scramble eggs for us. The grounds are surreal, I believe it is the beginning of the Chianti Trail. Agnese also offered us helpful hints on touring. We did not plan on driving to Florence because of our guidebooks warning on parking. Agnese gave us insight into the color coding of parking spaces, and we parked without any difficulty. So as an added bonus we had a great dinner in Florence, that was an easy drive. Everything about the Villa Belpoggio, rooms, service, food, and beautiful Tuscan scenery was excellent. Agnese makes you feel immediately "at home", and again offers excellent advice on the region that is not in a tour book.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.