We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting, gorgeous villa and even better people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“beautiful setting, gorgeous villa and even better people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have spent 2 weeks in the beautiful Villa Belpoggio at the beginning of September 2013.

We had our wedding there and stayed a week before and after the wedding along with our families. Having not been to the villa before the nuptials, we fell in love with it as soon as we arrived. The pictures don’t really do it justice – as the atmosphere, the view and the tranquillity are hard to capture. It’s a beautiful place and it gives you an excellent opportunity to rest, recharge and explore this beautiful region at your own pace.

The villa itself is stunning, the grounds are very well kept and are very charming and the little chapel is just magnificent! Its been there since 16th century and it was a real privilege to get married there. We had our reception outdoors, in front of the villa with the glorious view of Tuscan countryside as a backdrop for our festivities. We couldn’t have wished for more. The gentle support of Agnese and Maria saw us through some of the most stressful days coming up to the wedding and we owe them a big thank you.

Also worth mentioning - Paola’s breakfasts! they were amazing and we were totally hooked on her homemade pies by the time we had to leave! WE would love to return one day to this amazing place.

Room Tip: we stayed at Abate - a beautiful room with huge windows and Italian frescos. Glorious view and a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
100
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Love the character of the place. It's an amazing villa surrounded by the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. A great place for a holiday and within easy reach of Arezzo and other Chianti towns and villages. From the friendly staff serving wonderful breakfasts we could not fault it in any way. The restaurant recommendations were spot on where we had outstanding Tuscan food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 4 night here with several other couples. It is a beautiful setting with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is a little off the beaten path and driving can be difficult, but the service and scenery make up for any inconvenience. I highly reccomend a stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olen
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had the wedding of our son in Villa Belpoggio. First of all, the villa is just stunning and breathtaking. Upon arrival we were welcomed in a warmhearted manner by Maria, Paula and Agneska. They made you feel special. Nothing is too much, they help you as much as they can, with a smile. The rooms are great, clean, with airco. The breakfast is well taken care off, fantastic assortment of tuscan food and with homemade cakes and marmalade. Delicious. Every morning you are greeted with a smile. Top quality. As the wedding needed to be organized remotely, the organization was spotless. We are short of words to thank the team of wonderful ladies. No need to repeat what other fellow travelers have written. It is just superb. Please go there and experience a dream.
Mille, mille grazie Maria, Paula, Agneska e tanti saluti

Room Tip: We preferred the room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vineuil
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Villa Bepoggio for 7 days and really enjoyed it: the view is breathtaking, exactly what you imagine of the Tuscan countryside with olive trees everywhere! Maria, Paola and Agnes were very welcoming and really nice. Thank you so much.
We stayed in the Fienile Appartment, spacious, comfortable and relaxing. It was perfect for us being a family with 2 children. The hotel is really well situated, 40 minutes from Florence. My daughter adored breakfast with a very wide selection of typical Tuscan food (of course, I did also love it)
We hope to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent five days in Villa Belpoggio in the beginning of August and we loved it. We are a Brazilian couple with two boys (10 and 13 years old) and my mother and we stayed in two confortable and very tidy rooms.
The couple room (Junior suite) has a lot of space, very comfortable king bed, a clean bathroom and a living room with a bed to our young boy. The other room (Arco) was also very pleasant and comfortable with two single beds and shower/bath tub.
The villa is located atop a hill with a beautiful view of the valley (small cities and farms). It is located around 3 km of Loro Ciufenna and was easy to find (we rented a car). The silence is relaxing! Each day we travelled to some places around Loro Ciufenna (Arezzo, Siena, Firenze, San Gimignano) and the hotel location is good for a day-trip.
But the best part is the staff. We felt like at home and Paola, Maria, Agnese and Johnny were so kind and friendly! The breakfast is really special with fruits, jams, cakes, cheese, prosciutto... Delicious! Our two boys really appreciated the food!!!
I really recommend this hotel to everyone and for sure would return in a future trip to Tuscany. It is really worthwhile!!!

Room Tip: Our suite at the second floor is super as well the Arco room in front of the garden. The summer was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay if you want to relax after a day of sightseeing in Tuscany. It is high up in the countryside amid olive groves and vineyards, with lots of working farms nearby. With spacious charming rooms, fine furnishings, and a fantastic assortment of foods for breakfast, you will feel right at home immediately (or at least you will wish it was home!). The ambiance continues outside on the jasmine-scented terrace, where you can sip a glass of wine and watch the sunset to the west over the hills. There are some really good restaurants not far away, which the hosts, Maria and Agnese will be happy to recommend. Try getting a reservation at Il Burro.
The warmth of the hosts, the calm and beautiful surroundings, the proximity to Firenze, and to the Chianti region make this a place to return to-- bring those you love.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front, for views to the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.