We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax & rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great place to relax & rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We only stayed for one night on the day that we arrived Rome. The drive was a little rough but it was all worth the effort. We were also lucky enough to join them for dinner. The room is in good size and the bathroom is nice and clean. The room is on the 3rd floor with a common room outside. It is perfect for us traveling with a 11 month old baby. She can sleep in the room while we were chilling outside. The bed is comfortable. The staffs who worked there were friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
98
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A large party of us stayed here in May 2013 and had a lovely time. The rooms were all comfortable and spacious with modern well functioning bathrooms and the breakfasts were splendid. The staff, Maria, Agnese and Paola were incredibly welcoming from the start and were full of knowledge about good places to visit and the best local restaurants. Very kindly they prepared a pasta supper for the children every night, which made life much easier for us, and the children had a wonderful time pottering around the grounds and looking at the animals at the nearby farm. A very relaxing break for us all and we look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I just spent 11 days in Italy, stayed in four different locations and Belpoggio was, by far, the best! The accomdations are elegant and the staff is even better. The experience from check-in to our departure could not have been any better. The grounds are lovely, the breakfasts are wonderful and the treatment by the entire staff was amazing. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
632 reviews 632 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 234 cities Reviews in 234 cities
538 helpful votes 538 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like to try different hotels when we travel and rarely go back to ones previously visited. There are a few exceptions to this rule. Belpoggio is one. The staff was the highlight of our last visit in 2010. They are all still there and are the essence of what makes it so very good. It is more like a home away from home. The building is a treasure. It is old, beautiful and well maintained. Yes, the wireless internet does not work in all the rooms, as it does not go through all the thick stone walls. If that is so important, then you might want to stay in some characterless, thin-walled place along a major highway. If you want peace, quiet and beauty put your electronic devices away and enjoy the countryside. The staff gave excellent recomendations for restaurants and interesting things to see. We were extremely happy with ALL. I am not one who gives high ratings to every hotel and restaurant I see. Belpoggio is special. It is worth Five Gold Points, if only Trip Advisor had such a rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevessin Moens, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the first time I am writting a review in Trip Advisor, and this is because this place is definitely worth a recommendation. The accomodation is charming, the staff are very welcoming and attentive and a special mention must be given for Paola's pizza at breakfast - delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

What an amazing place. When we arrived after driving for about 2 hours (finding the villa was made easy with Maria's very precise instructions, which included travel times between landmarks and cost of tolls) we were greeted by Agnese and the biggest welcoming smile, a roaring fire, and of course a glass of wine! That was the start to a magical 5 days in Tuscany, 4 ladies celebrating special birthdays. My room was amazing, large, very warm (unusual for old buildings) clean, overall extremely comfortable. Waking up in the morning to the sound of birds, goats, dogs barking in the distance was truly relaxing, I found it very easy to switch off from the outside world. The views from the rooms are breathtaking even with a mist hanging over the hills. Breakfast was fantastic with the choice and variety but just the room where it was served was so beautiful and relaxing. The front room was lovely to sit around the fire and chat and connect to wi fi if necessary. However what makes Belpoggio more special are the staff. Maria and Agnese cannot do enough from recommending places and restaurants to visit, to booking restaurants, drawing maps and writing out directions and all this is done with lovely smiles and true care and Paula's breakfasts are amazing. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Located off the beaten Tuscany tourist track but still comfortably close to the A1 autostrade. We were a group of 16, adults and young children, and had a lovely time. Very hospitable and professional staff led by Maria, Agnes and Paula made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Had great breakfasts and even a couple of dinners there. The villa is great for large families as well as a number of couples. The property is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.