We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Save Saved
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I just spent 11 days in Italy, stayed in four different locations and Belpoggio was, by far, the best! The accomdations are elegant and the staff is even better. The experience from check-in to our departure could not have been any better. The grounds are lovely, the breakfasts are wonderful and the treatment by the entire staff was amazing. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
563 reviews 563 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
493 helpful votes 493 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We like to try different hotels when we travel and rarely go back to ones previously visited. There are a few exceptions to this rule. Belpoggio is one. The staff was the highlight of our last visit in 2010. They are all still there and are the essence of what makes it so very good. It is more like a home away from home. The building is a treasure. It is old, beautiful and well maintained. Yes, the wireless internet does not work in all the rooms, as it does not go through all the thick stone walls. If that is so important, then you might want to stay in some characterless, thin-walled place along a major highway. If you want peace, quiet and beauty put your electronic devices away and enjoy the countryside. The staff gave excellent recomendations for restaurants and interesting things to see. We were extremely happy with ALL. I am not one who gives high ratings to every hotel and restaurant I see. Belpoggio is special. It is worth Five Gold Points, if only Trip Advisor had such a rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevessin Moens, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the first time I am writting a review in Trip Advisor, and this is because this place is definitely worth a recommendation. The accomodation is charming, the staff are very welcoming and attentive and a special mention must be given for Paola's pizza at breakfast - delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

What an amazing place. When we arrived after driving for about 2 hours (finding the villa was made easy with Maria's very precise instructions, which included travel times between landmarks and cost of tolls) we were greeted by Agnese and the biggest welcoming smile, a roaring fire, and of course a glass of wine! That was the start to a magical 5 days in Tuscany, 4 ladies celebrating special birthdays. My room was amazing, large, very warm (unusual for old buildings) clean, overall extremely comfortable. Waking up in the morning to the sound of birds, goats, dogs barking in the distance was truly relaxing, I found it very easy to switch off from the outside world. The views from the rooms are breathtaking even with a mist hanging over the hills. Breakfast was fantastic with the choice and variety but just the room where it was served was so beautiful and relaxing. The front room was lovely to sit around the fire and chat and connect to wi fi if necessary. However what makes Belpoggio more special are the staff. Maria and Agnese cannot do enough from recommending places and restaurants to visit, to booking restaurants, drawing maps and writing out directions and all this is done with lovely smiles and true care and Paula's breakfasts are amazing. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Located off the beaten Tuscany tourist track but still comfortably close to the A1 autostrade. We were a group of 16, adults and young children, and had a lovely time. Very hospitable and professional staff led by Maria, Agnes and Paula made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Had great breakfasts and even a couple of dinners there. The villa is great for large families as well as a number of couples. The property is beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ribaute
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Maria, Agnese and Paula make this most elegant, well-appointed, but signally unpretentious stopover a total pleasure. A hostelry can only be as agreeable as the people who steer you through it. This said, the very varied rooms and communal areas are all a joy to loll in, the grounds are relaxing and tranquil, there are spoiling little attentions like tasty tea or coffee when you arrive, with lethal homemade pastries, and digestifs in the salon when yoiu return from dinner. Paula's breakfast, with eggs and omelettes made to order, is possibly the best, which is saying something, because five-star breakfasts seem to have become a big thing in Italy. Belpoggio makes a perfect base for visiting all the marvels of northern Tuscany... Arezzo, Siena, Firenze, Pienza, Montepulciano, the Mugello... We shall be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Villa Belpoggio last week, with my family- husband and 3 kids.
Starting from the booking online to welcoming us and hosting us for the week- the team there is just great. Friendly,kids-friendly. efficient and always with a 'can-do' attitude and a huge smile on their face. Really gave us a feeling of a family.
We stayed in a stand-alone cottage next to the villa. The rooms were big and convenient and very well equipped. 5 of us fit in well. Design of the rooms is beautiful.
The view from the window is just too amazing to describe. The villa surroundings are green and beautiful, there is a nice swimming pool which we preferred not to use as it was getting chillier, the lobby with wi-fi if we want to skip back to civilization from time to time.
The place serves breakfast every morning with good coffee and nice selection of cakes etc
I would definitely want to go back there soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.