We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ExquisiteVilla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Villa Belpoggio

Save Saved
You added Relais Villa Belpoggio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ExquisiteVilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent 4 days here with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. What an experience, Maria was the perfect hostess, and all staff friendly, rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was generous. The perfect place to realy relax, lovely garden to sit and read. Felt like you were a thousand miles from care. Yet, close to medieval villages for shopping and sightseeing and some great restaurants close by. Would definately return to the Villa, only next time for a week.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Relais Villa Belpoggio from Sept 16th to the 22nd, and I simply cannot say enough to describe the welcoming staff, the gorgeous property, delicious food and relaxation! This is the Villa we all dream about. The grounds and property are kept in meticulous condition and the staff goes well beyond the extra mile. It is remote and beautiful, but easily accessible to Florence and the Chianti Region. I have had one thought, I so wished for a bathtub! I was in the Alcova Room and there is indeed a bathtub, but certainly not adult sized. The stairs to climb to the upper floor are also only for the brave! Overcoming these obstacles, you cannot ask for more! Grazia to all who made it so memorable.

Room Tip: The top floor is quite a trip up...4 flights to be exact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We recently returned to Relais Villa Belpoggio after 6 years are were delighted to discover it was just as magical as we remembered. Charming rooms, comfortable bed, lovely views, beautiful swimming pool and helpful staff. The location is great for easy access to Arezzo, Florence and the Chianti region, as well as the hills of Pratomagno and the Casentino. Thanks to Maria and the team for a memorable few days.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo, japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice place & location, good pool, friendly people. The room we had was unfortunately not that special and also located right above the breakfast area. Overall a good place to stay, but suggest to pick a better room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is rare that a vacation spot exceeds expectations when expectations are high but this place really was amazing. We stayed here for 5 days and none of us wanted to leave. The villa was absolutely beautiful as were the grounds and the pool. They gave us a lovely apartment to use that was perfect for us. Breakfasts were really great; lots of terrific choices and fresh fruit in abundance. We had a couple of lunches at the hotel which were also terrific. I must say that another element here was that the staff - Maria in particular - really went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable and to help us in any way possible. An example was when we were getting (or supposed to get) a package of medication express mailed for my daughter from the US. The Italian customs office held this up and Maria made innumerable phone calls trying to get the package expedited and even went so far as to have the customs official photocopy the prescription and call it in to a local pharmacy so that we could get the prescription filled locally!! Obviously, we were and are very grateful to her and the entire team for what was really an extraordinarily special stay and I would not hesitate to tell any friends or relatives that this is an absolutely wonderful place to use as a base for exploring Tuscany or just staying put. We all hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a perfect week in Villa Belpoggio. What a wonderful place to stay! The staff was so kind, they gave us a warm welcome. For breakfast there was so much to choose for. The diner Paula made, was delicious. We certainly come back to Belpoggio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed only a couple of nights with 3 young adults/teenagers. The villa is stunning. It has been very cleverly and tastefully renovated and decorated. The rooms are sizeable and the arrangement we had for the 5 of us was very workable. The grounds and views are magnificent and the swimming pool is a real attraction. The staff are charming - even holding breakfast open for almost an hour because we tend to be late risers. The restaurant is only open 2 nights a wekk but there are some great spots a short drive away - la Cantinella, in particular, is very good. Whilst our younger contingent missed the night clubs of Florence & Romeand were keen to move on, next time, we would stay longer to take full advantage of this wonderful location. I should add that I also thought this was exceelent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Setteponti Ponente 40/A | Arezzo, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Villa Belpoggio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.