We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic break !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Odina Agriturismo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Odina Agriturismo to your Saves list
Odina Agriturismo
Localita Odina, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic break !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had high hopes after viewing Odina's website but it really did live up to our expectations.A very lovely ,peaceful setting. Everything beautifully kept, brilliant hospitality with advise and support as needed. A great atmosphere helped enormously by meeting and getting to know them over a shared outdoor meal and herb garden tour.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My partner , my 18 month old son and I had a great time at Odina. It’s in a stunning location. The gardens are beautiful. The local villages have some great places to eat and there are enough vineyards nearby to keep even the biggest winelover happy. It’s a great place to just kickback and do nothing. Clizia who looks after everything at Odina was amazing. She really looked after us,: giving us advice on places to eat, the best routes to take to local sights, ordering us bread for the mornings, telling us what fruit and veg were ready for picking in the gardens and generally making us feel right at home. The owner Paulo and his family were also really friendly and our son loved playing with little Francesco.

The tour of the herb and veggie gardens and the long lazy lunch that Clizia makes each week was the highlight of our trip to Italy. Find out when she’s running it and don’t miss it! We had a great meal and everything but the pasta and some sardines was picxked by us from the gardens at at Odina. It’s a great way to get to know the other guests and just settle in the the place. Clizia taught us a few excellent recipes and we now have ‘Pasta Clizia’ at least once a week.

Grazie mille Clizia - we’ll be back when Oscar is a little older and a little better at climbing the stairs!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in apartment Edera, Odina for one week, during the last week of june. What a trip up the hill...but when we arrived we saw the most beautiful house and surrounding we have ever seen! The apartment was super, small but had everything you need. Everything was clean and the decoration is typically Tuscan. The garden and swimmingpool are stunning! I have never seen such beautiful views!! Visitors of the apartments can use all the herbs, fruits and vegetables that grow in the garden, what a treat! On Tuesday night we had a tour trough the garden together with the other visitors, afterwards we cooked under the trees with all the herbs we found in the garden. The hospitality is perfect! We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This (May 31, 2012) is our last evening at the Odina Agriturismo. We arrived four days ago when we were looking for a nice place to spend the last days of our vacation. And we loved it from the first minute. The site is amazing, the appartments are beautifully restored to the way they looked halfway last century, the pool is lovely, the garden full of fresh herbs to use for your own meals. A huge BBQ can be used. And there is Clizia (the manager) if you have any request left.

The view on the surrounding area is simply the best you can wish for. And if you like cycling: The climb to the resort is a challenge.

So if you are in the neighbourhood: Go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent several days at Odina in May, 2012 and loved every minute of it. The houses and grounds are splendid and the pool is the stuff of dreams. Clizia is the perfect hostess; helpful and experienced and a wonderful guide to the rest of the region. Loro Cuiffenna is a lovely town to explore close by, and the rest of Tuscany and Chianti are at your doorstep. You are only 30 minutes or so south of Florence, Arrezzo is minutes away along gorgeous country roads and Sienna and the rest of the hill towns are easy drives. But you may never want to leave the stone cottages, beautifully decorated and luxurious, and the stunning views of the valley and distant mountains. Do what we did, bring several bottles of the wonderful local wine back from a day of tastings and enjoy the sunset by the pool. I can't recommend Odina highly enough for those who want to see and experience the best of Tuscany.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong; each of the cottages are wonderfully decorated and enjoy stunning views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed there for our wedding in June 2011 and it was just the most amazing place. I have travelled all over the world and seen some amazing places but this is the most magical place I have ever been to. The view is breathtaking (you could just sit perched at the top of the mountain, next to the pool, overlooking the herb garden and take in the view for hours on end). We rented out all of the villas for our wedding party. They all have their own charm and are decorated beautifully. The location is perfect for sightseeing in Tuscany. Loro Cuiffenna, the nearest town, has everything you could need including some fabulous little restaurants. Highly recommend New Conte Max and La Cantinella.
The best part about staying at Odina is Clizia!! She runs Odina, she is helpfull beyond all expectations (she helped me plan my lovely wedding) and will ensure you have the perfect holiday at Odina. I can't recommend it enough you have to stay there to believe how perfect it is!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We just spent a week here where my brother held his wedding. It was amazing! The best wedding I have ever attended. Odina was a big part of that. Flexible an welcoming staff that are there if you need them. Sensational views of Tuscany. The grounds are full of fresh herbs you can use with the outdoor stone pizza oven which we found great fun. The local town of loro ciuffenno was a delightful surprise. Romantic and picturesque with a few great restaurants and gelato cafes. Great holiday. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Odina Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odina Agriturismo

Address: Localita Odina, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odina is a medieval hamlet that has recently been restored and is situated in the very heart of the Tuscan countryside off the beaten track. With amazing views onto the Arno valley below, it is the perfect holiday place for those who seek peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Odina Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odina Agriturismo Italy/Loro Ciuffenna, Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odina Agriturismo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.