We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our dreams....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria New Conte Max - CLOSED

Osteria New Conte Max
Piazza Nannini, 3, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
055 9172877
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $40 - $57
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding of our dreams....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

After visiting this fabulous restaurant last year, we were lucky enough to have Andrea and his team cater our wedding in May. And I have to say, it was the best wedding food we and our guests have ever had!
Andrea made menu suggestions based on local, organic, in season produce, as is the ethos of the restaurant. We trusted his judgement completely and boy were we glad we did!
Everything was so beautifully cooked - the flavours and aromas were amazing, the whole table fell silent except for the odd "umm" and "ahh" throughout each course!
And to top it all, there were second helpings of each course offered to our guests too!
Andrea (or his very talented pastry chef) created the most beautiful traditional mile fogile wedding cake for us too. Delicious layers of puff pastry and cream all enrobed in layers of fine white chocolate and beautifully presented with fresh white roses on top. It was stunning to look at and INCREDIBLE to taste!
I can hardly believe we were luckly enough to have such amazing food and wines at our wedding - it really made the wedding day of our dreams.
If you are ever in the area - GO TO NEW CONTE MAX.
And if you're not in the area - get there!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    26
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
treviso
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Pretty restaurant in the heart of the village. Food was fantastic!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We visited the restraunt when we stayed at the hotel next door. The ambiance was gentle and relaxing inside, the choice of food, based on the local produce, was innovative and made the decision of what to eat very difficult. The food was beautiful on arrival and the service was excellent, the knowledgable and polite staff made the entire experience wonderful. We would most certainly visit this restraunt again, it was one of the highlights of our holiday.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best meal of my life (so far)...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have just got back from the best meal ever at New Conte Max. The mix starter is a must and gives you lots of little tasters on the menu. We had the entrecôte with truffle as main and blew every other entrecôte I have ever had out of the water. The food was really excellent. The atmosphere and service was top class and they made our 2 and a half year old son feel very welcome. You simply must visit this place when in Tuscany.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Friendly and creative
Good relation quality/selection/price

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria New Conte Max also viewed

Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria New Conte Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.