We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria New Conte Max - CLOSED

Osteria New Conte Max
Piazza Nannini, 3, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
055 9172877
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $40 - $57
Cuisines: Italian, Organic, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
treviso
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Pretty restaurant in the heart of the village. Food was fantastic!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    26
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
manchester,uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We visited the restraunt when we stayed at the hotel next door. The ambiance was gentle and relaxing inside, the choice of food, based on the local produce, was innovative and made the decision of what to eat very difficult. The food was beautiful on arrival and the service was excellent, the knowledgable and polite staff made the entire experience wonderful. We would most certainly visit this restraunt again, it was one of the highlights of our holiday.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best meal of my life (so far)...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have just got back from the best meal ever at New Conte Max. The mix starter is a must and gives you lots of little tasters on the menu. We had the entrecôte with truffle as main and blew every other entrecôte I have ever had out of the water. The food was really excellent. The atmosphere and service was top class and they made our 2 and a half year old son feel very welcome. You simply must visit this place when in Tuscany.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Friendly and creative
Good relation quality/selection/price

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wonderfully hospitable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited this restaurant on the final day of our stay in Tuscany and it was probably the most memorable meal we had. Andrea (?) was a marvelous host and took time to explain the origins of the food and drink being served. The boys had the traditional Florentina T bone steak - not the first of their trip but the best and were encouraged to eat the final scraps off the bone in true Tuscan style.
We had only 2 courses choosing to stroll done to the Gelateria for a treat, even so the bill with 3 bottles of water and 2 glasses of wine was €120 (plus €20 tip) which seemed a little steep, but it was good and the restaurant was full, largely with locals!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria New Conte Max also viewed

Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria New Conte Max, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.